Read what our little munchkins say on various topics. You may be in for a surprise with their innocence. Does your little one also end up saying something funny or random? It's your chance to share it for other parents to exclaim Look who's talking!
Fun Talk
Baby Name: Ashwini Parent's Name: Lata Sundararajan
My 1 and 1/2
Pissed in Bed
Baby Name: Parent's Name: Sharmila
Once my daughter wet her bed and got scared as I might scold her what she did is when I found that and asked her about that she cooly replied "mummy dad only did that not me".
God on a Mouse
Baby Name: Parent's Name: Sharmala
Once my cousin, whose son had been born and brought up in London decided to teach him about Indian Gods. She showed him a picture of Ganesh. He asked what the mouse below him represented. She told him it represented his vehicle. He exclaimed " Funny God, here a big Elephant rides upon a little mouse "
Chappal Pahano Nahin!
Baby Name: Parent's Name: Usha Pavan
When we were in the US, my two year old son used to play with a Hindi speaking neighbour. We are Telugu people and he picked up a few hindi words like Chappal pahano, ghumne chale, thak gaye ho??, etc etc. from his hindi speaking aunty. Once he wanted to say remove the chappals to her and didn't know what to say. So, he finally told Chappal pahano nahin!!!
Work is Worship
Baby Name: Vishal Parent's Name: Rani Gupta
Although my sister-in-law has married into a very rich family, her husband believes in standing on his own two feet. He is a bank officer with a moderate income. Her father-in-law owns a Mercedes, whereas her husband drives a fiat. One day, she jokingly told her 5 year old son, “What a lovely, big car your grandpa has. Why don’t you ask him to give it to us.” Vishal promptly replied, “Work hard and earn your own money. Do not take the easy way out.”