You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Babies >  Feeding >Fr gauri

Feeding:Fr gauri
2007-06-15
Name: Swapna

Hi

I read your prev post on giving formula to your daughter. It' s not too late to start her on formula. I have been exclusively formula feeding my 3 month old daughter. Small infants can never digest cow' s milk ,its too high in protein and it enters the blood stream. Once it does,the WBCs recognise the protein as a foreigh protein and fights it ,resulting in allergies,digestive problems ,reflux and other stuff.
Im also surprised that you never take her to a ped.How to you track her weight,developmental milsestones and other things?
If you do have something bothering about her ,whom do you ask for reasurance?The era in which we were brought up was different.But still,I had my ped until I was a teen. Kids are now exposed to any amount of germs and diseases and its important to catch anything early on.Your ILs have no clue about medicine and its best to ignore them if you want to provide the best for your daughter.
My daughter was visited by her ped all the days she was in the hospital after birth during which she was diagonsed for high bilirubin count.We struggled to get rid of it for over 10 days and she needed photo treatment at home. Im thankful that her ped was present and she was thoroghly examined right away and we' ve had a happy baby since.
So ,I' d advise you to take her to a baby doctor,get her compeltely checked and discuss diet options.
HTH and GL

2007-06-15
Anonymous Name: prao
Subject:  abt ped

Gauri

I replied to your prev post before reading this one. But after reading abt your exp with the Ped I have something to add

It has been my exp that it' s better to go to a younger ped for normal things.. routine health check, questions , weight & milestone tracking. They are competent enough to handle this stuff , are more patient with our questions and doubts and willing to spend more time with us. Most importantly they have smaller egos and will not be easily offended if u question their knowledge. They r better at handling grand parents who think they know everything :)
Of course if u have any serious concerns or think your ped is not capable enough then seek the opinion of a ped who is considered the best in your town

This approach has worked well for me

2007-06-15
Anonymous Name: gauri

let me tell u one more thing ..i use to visit ped...i deliverd baby in the hosp that was recommeded by my husband ...one of the famous ped of bombay use to visit her...he was so happy to see her ..he was like ur baby is very active n alert ..i last visited him when she was 2 months...i asked him what to do coz after 4 months i will b joining off...he said to visit him whn she was completes 3 months ...n that time he wud tell me how to feed her ...n what? n that time my mil asked him something ..for which he got angry ...he said no she argued with him ...n that created big scene...n after that my mil said no need to go to him...n that she knows better then himm...so that was my last visit...i ddnt even had to pay anything coz everthing was paid by company.....

2007-06-15
Anonymous Name: gauri

thank u so much for the msg...i keep a track of her weight...im starting with formula milk...not only my in laws my family also never gv formula milk...i rmbr very well giving cow' s milk that we get at home for tea we use to gv my bro n sis...mine too was joint family...we use to make nachni kanji...khimti at home...n no body was allowed to work after mrrg...same with my in laws its like im the first one to work...so nobody knows how to deal with such babies..coz after 6months they start with solids n bf baby..there r females who hv bf their babies for 3 yrs....my mother ddnt get milk due to health reason ..we use to gv cow' s milk to my bro...fm 4 months..
n there is no question of going to ped...coz they think whatever they say these people already know that ..
thats y when i use read this formula milk thing on board ..i wondered what is this?
anyways i hv got formula milk lets see how it works for my baby...thanks for all ur help...
trust me i never had this idea that cow' s milk is harmful....ortherwise i wud hv never given her at all...all the people around us gives cow milk ..so do i....first time i heard this about formula milk...

2007-06-15
Anonymous Name: sonia
Subject:  for gauri

I read all the answers..i think yaar ´ everything is fine with your daughter till now na then why to worry now´ otherwise also doc suggest for cow´ s milk after 10 month onwards and ur lil one is of 9 month now right then try once with the formula..if she likes the taste then go ahead otherwise keep continue with the cow´ s milk...ab kyon sochna ki kyon diya cow´ s milk ..bhagwan ki dua se san acha hai na ab tak to aage bhi hoga :) Be happy and take gud care of her and give my love to her

All tips on Parents of Babies
Fr gauri

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Babies
Fr gauri

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Babies
Fr gauri

RE:RE:Preparing Baby Food at Home
Give baby cocozhi... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:giving anema to baby
If the baby enema was a small bulb of glycerin (like the American product Babylax) then yes it is safe. But so is the soap (there's nothing dangerous about it)... - Su 03 [View Message]
Is organic baby food safe for babies?
” A baby is like a seed. Shower it with love and care and it will bloom into something beautiful that is beyond your imagination.”
All parents want to give their baby the best possible start in life, and this involves lots of important decisions. What you put in your baby’s tummy might be the most important one of all. There are many reasons to cho... - Chetna Soni [View Message]
RE:Homemade Baby Food
Hello,

I have found this article quite helpful in adapting to your baby's age and diet.

https://www.mfine.co/baby-food-chart/

Hope this helps you too! ... - Namita [View Message]
RE:Baby not feeding properly
Dear all moms, fees your kids with best cookies available in dxn stockists and cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha. Thanks... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:Supplimenting ?
You can give your kids cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha for better immune power and good metabolism. ... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:Urgent- baby food receipes
Feed your babies with dxn cookies and cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha.. Zhi means ganoderma also spirulina capsules. Thanks. ... - Dippy [View Message]