You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Babies >  Feeding >Pooja

Feeding:Pooja
2006-08-11
Name: Aarti

Pooja,

I realise this message will be pointless
because you will want to continue the issue.

To everyone else in this board, I am very sorry
for dragging this topic on and on. This is
VERY UNLIKE ME but when someone argues with no
basis other than to discredit what I contribute,
I feel I must respond.

I will be silent after this. I am truly sorry and willnot waste the time of this board any more. But I do not apologize offering my sincere and genuine opinions about the topics here.

ISSUE ONE:
----------
Viral gastroenteritis (\";stomach flu\";). Check this thing. It is a real disease, not a figment of my imagination. It is contagious and people
with kids in daycare or school will know about it.

http: // www.cdc. gov/ncidod/dvrd/revb/gastro/faq . htm

I was using this example since it was the only occasion when my son was ill due to a stomach related issue.

ISSUE TWO:
----------
\";Do you add soda to your batter? Sometimes that might cause gassiness. \";

I was trying to guess why her child possibly has gas problems. IT WAS NOT ADVISE HER TO ADD SODA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ISSUE THREE:
------------
Fermented batter: (To Supu)
\";As for the freshness of regular fermented dosa batter kept in the fridge, I went by the advice of my aunt who has done this in the US for twenty years. Since she was confident about the freshness (and very particular about hygeine & food quality) I trusted her. I have not found any problems so far. But I really have no idea about its quality if kept like that in India. I wonder if your friends in India who are working moms will have tips.\";

You are right. My message about fermented batter was to Supu. READ THIS AGAIN. WHERE DID I SAY I WANTED HER TO FOLLOW MY METHOD. It is clear I was merely stating my method. Show me where I have said \";DO AS I SAY\";. HAVE I THREATENED OR COAXED HER TO FOLLOW MY WAY????? If people don't like the advice they ignore or laugh it off. WHAT IS THE POINT IN ATTACKING A WELL-MEANING CONTRIBUTOR??????

ISSUE FOUR:
-----------
Other batter: (To Supu at a later post)
\";If you got a chance to see the recipe, the wheat dosa is one of those instant type recipes which can be done in a few minutes. You can easily do it on a weekday.\";

You were very offended that I repeated my message to her. On the second occasion I was mentioning the WHEAT DOSA which is NOT FERMENTED and can be done in the weekdays QUICKLY!!! I have
even given the recipe in my message to Supu. After 8-9 hrs of office work the might would have been helpful on some occasions. I also said
\";It is NOT like the usual dosa batter at all. The batter is much more watery like rava dosa. Ofcourse it is not the only quick recipe and you cannot center all your son's meals around it :-) There are tons of other recipes. I understand how frustrating it must be to make healthy recipes after a long day at work. \";

That's it, Pooja. After this I really do not care how much you choose to distort and misunderstand what I write.

- Aarti

2006-08-16
Anonymous Name: Minka
Subject:  Cool it !!

Hi Aarti,

Just wanted to say cheer up !! I like your posts and find them useful. This site has a disclaimer saying the contributions are not professionally certified etc. So it's upto the reader's discretion to use it or not.
We are all just trying to share our experiences.

2006-08-16
Anonymous Name: Minka
Subject:  Cool it !!

Hi Aarti,

Just wanted to say cheer up !! I like your posts and find them useful. This site has a disclaimer saying the contributions are not professionally certified etc. So it's upto the reader's discretion to use it or not.
We are all just trying to share our experiences.

2006-08-11
Anonymous Name: supriyasanoj
Subject:  hai!

Dont worry Arthi.i really like your tips.please keep posting your replies.

2006-08-11
Anonymous Name: Aarti
Subject:  Check this

It is cute to imagine them playing together! Atleast you get a couple of hours with your daughter alone. But two hours will get over so soon. You are right, there are nice changes after they go to daycare/preschool. But I find that my son is learning some of the bad things too!

It is great that she is showing interest in adult foods. Maybe she is letting you know that she is ready for it :-) Is she able to consume food which is not too soft? Sometimes they are able to chew even if the teeth are not fully out but the gums are hard enough. It is very much dependent on each child. I really have no experience with meats except reading in textbooks that between 9-12 months they can be started. What does the pediatrician say?
This is a link which I saved last year and find very useful. It recommends the starting age for different food. My son was definitely late in following this schedule!

http: // www.ific. org /publications/brochures/solidsbroch. cfm

Does she have any milk related allergies? If the ped gives the green light, you can start with Kraft single cheese or mild cheddar. Try very small amounts at first.

I am okay, still have two months to go. Thanks for remembering.

Good luck ! Aarti

2006-08-11
Anonymous Name: supriyasanoj
Subject:  hai!

Nice to see your reply.iam in Michigan.where are you living?this week temp is around 80 to 83 so it is ok.my daughter is 1 and has started walking and likes to play with my son.he too likes his sis so much so they play to gether so i get some free time.
so how is your son and how is your health?when is your due?
my son is going to daycare for only 2 hrs a day.so he is having little improvement in his speech.rest everything is fine.take care of your health.give my love to your son.
tell me one thing can i give cheese and mutton to my daughter?because she wants everything that we have and iam little scared to give meat as she does not have any teeth to chew.do you have any tips?

2006-08-11
Anonymous Name: Aarti
Subject:  Hi Supriya!

Nice to hear from you. It's been sometime since we wrote to each other. How are your son and daughter? You must be busy all the 24 hours with them. Is your son going to any preschool or is he at home? Is it very hot where you are located?

Thank you for your kind message.

- Aarti

All tips on Parents of Babies
Pooja

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Babies
Pooja

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Babies
Pooja

RE:RE:Preparing Baby Food at Home
Give baby cocozhi... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:giving anema to baby
If the baby enema was a small bulb of glycerin (like the American product Babylax) then yes it is safe. But so is the soap (there's nothing dangerous about it)... - Su 03 [View Message]
Is organic baby food safe for babies?
” A baby is like a seed. Shower it with love and care and it will bloom into something beautiful that is beyond your imagination.”
All parents want to give their baby the best possible start in life, and this involves lots of important decisions. What you put in your baby’s tummy might be the most important one of all. There are many reasons to cho... - Chetna Soni [View Message]
RE:Homemade Baby Food
Hello,

I have found this article quite helpful in adapting to your baby's age and diet.

https://www.mfine.co/baby-food-chart/

Hope this helps you too! ... - Namita [View Message]
RE:Baby not feeding properly
Dear all moms, fees your kids with best cookies available in dxn stockists and cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha. Thanks... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:Supplimenting ?
You can give your kids cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha for better immune power and good metabolism. ... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:Urgent- baby food receipes
Feed your babies with dxn cookies and cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha.. Zhi means ganoderma also spirulina capsules. Thanks. ... - Dippy [View Message]