You are here: Home > Message Boards > Planning a Baby >  Trying since long >Trying for Baby since 4 years

Trying since long:Trying for Baby since 4 years
2008-04-04
Name: depressed

Hi all the members,

I am the new member to this forum. I was sad that I didn' t knew about this site before.

We have married since 5years, and trying to conceive since 4 years, but no result yet.

We got married in 2003, after that we stayed in UK for 1 year. Later came back to India and started trying to conceive.but after six months also no result. We then consulted the Ayurvedic Gynecologist. We undergone all the tests. Later came to know, my husband has low sperm count.

Then he started taking Homeopathy medicine from wellknown Dr.B.T.Rudresh. But that was also of no use.

We felt very desperate. He is a software Engineer in Bangalore, now we are in UK, and I am also BE graduate, but now at home.

Then in 2006, as per his friend' s suggestion we consulted IVF specialist(Dr. Madhuri patil, Patil' s fertility clinic, Bannergatta road).

There, the Doctor told, in our case we have to undergo ICSI, that will cost around 1 lakh.It is a type of IVF treatment.

I have undergone two cycles of ICSI, so many blood tests and haromone analysis everything done.

My hysteroscopy reports were normal. In first cycle I got pregnant, but to our badluck, it was ectopic(tubal pregnancy). Then I had to get it removed. In the second cycle, I did not conceive.

That' s the end of our hope with IVF treatment.

Then atlast we decided to stop all the treatments and to adapt a baby. But I still in some corner of my heart, want my own baby.

And I am worried also, can I take care of the adopted baby properly or not. As I have no mother, no support from my family and my relation with my Inlaws is also not good.

When we were thinking of adoption, one of my relative forced me to see the Dr. Leelavathi, Ayurvedic gynaecologist. I was not ready, but my husband told to give a last try.

We went there, and shown all our previous records. She checked everything. Later she tested me and told that I am very much sensitive and I have to relax very much. Since I was not getting on well with my inlaws, I was suffering tension all the time in home.

So my husband planned the UK trip, Dr. prescribed some medicine. We brought all the medicines to UK and started trying for baby. But here due to the medicines or the weather condition, my periods have become irregular. My periods were never irregular before. Later I contacted the Doctor, she told, its due to both medicine and weather condition and not to worry for that. Last month, as per her prescription, I tool Super Fertyl. But this month I got periods again. But some what to my relief it is rerular period. This time I got so much of pain and bleeding is also more.

She prescribed the medicine for 3 months, but now I am worrying to take that medicine again. Thats why I was searching in the google, I got this website.

I am really happy that I can share my feelings with people who are also suffering like me. If we share our feelings with the people, who have kids with first attempt only, they just can' t understand. They will simply ignore.

My husband is more supportive to me. He feels very bad, that because of him I couldn' t conceive. He feels bad, that he' s got problem and I am undergoing through so many medical treatments. He is worried so much about my health.

So anybody, who have the experience with superfertyle, can tell should I continue taking the tablet or not?

will be waiting for the response as soon as possible and also waiting for words of support.

Thanks,
Depressed

2008-05-08
Anonymous Name: veena
Subject:  don´ t get dipressed

I totally understand your mental state. We tried for 10 yrs! finally got preg. now. So keep trying.

I don' t understand why you stopped IVF (or ICSI). You need to give atleast 3-4 tries before giving up. If you conceived once means, you are 100% capable to conceive, its just the time and luck which is not on your side. I feel that your 3rd attempt will be success (I have this intution issue, I just feel and most of the time it will be right. After reading your msg I felt that your 3 attempt will be successful and I' m not a soothe sayer!!)

Pls visit Dr. Bina Vasan in manipal IVF. We consulted her and got pregnant. Pls see her.

Best regards
Veena

2008-04-09
Anonymous Name: babu
Subject:  depressed

hi,u should not give up hopes i was in a similar situatio now i am pregnant with 4th icsi cycle.u should go to a good ivf specialist everything will be alright

2008-04-08
Anonymous Name: nishi
Subject:  Dont be depressed!

I cant understand y have u given up ICSI? It is your best bet and please dont lose up so soon..... People keep trying for years and years and finally they get success..... So dont lose heart just keep trying ICSI and you will certainly have your baby one day.
All the Best!

2008-04-07
Anonymous Name: Polly
Subject:  laproscopy

Have u or anybody else done a laproscopy...what is it like, and what are the precautions

2008-04-07
Anonymous Name: Anjali
Subject:  Yes Ive done laproscopy

Hi Polly,
I have done the Laproscopy Surgery last year. It was a key hole surgery and is painless. I was gicen genreal anaesthesia and whole procedure took around and hour or so. There is absolutely no pain or visible marks or stitches in ones body.It is true that you feel a bit tired afterwards. The doctors say that bed rest is not needed and u can rejoin work the next day itself. But I advice one take rest atleast for 3 to 4 days...if everything else is normal.
Best of Luck.
Anjali

2008-04-07
Anonymous Name: Anjali
Subject:  Just relaxxxx

Hi my friend,

Dont worry abt this too much.Everything will be allright soon. Since u hav already conceived once by ICSI....there is certainly a ray of hope. Just do your duty well...What I meant to say was...try hard. Do all that you can and just keep faith in GOD. There is nothing which is impossible for him...And keep you hubby in good spirits always...Let him never feel that its bocs of him all this is happening to you. I now its a tough situation to deal with.
I have also faced the same situation.. but I have convinced him that it is not at all his fault. See ...tis is nnot in our hands. rt? Anything can happen to any one....So just keep relaxed and keep trying.

Best Wishes To Both of You.

Regards
Anjali

2008-04-05
Anonymous Name: Rose
Subject:  dnt worry...

Y dnt you take yoga classes it really helps you to relax...

My husband is a doc in UK... are you still in UK?? we live in portsmouth in south.. if you live nearby you could drop by with your reports and may be he could hepl you guys.

But if you are talking abt relaxing... you should take yoga classes..

2008-04-04
Anonymous Name: vidhu

hi,

read ur post...i can totally understand ur situation. i feel that u r too young to make an attempty to adoption if u have n mind that u wanna bear ur own child...Adoption is also a great idea to welcome but if u feel u want tio have ur own baby, then i wd suggest u to try for soem more time. I was also married for 5 years. I took my reatment n Dr.Patil Infertility clinic for my PCOD Issue. I udnerwent 3 IUI' s and got conceived n the 3rd One. Have delievred a baby boy last year. I was also undergoing treatment there n the Year 2006. Just telling this to give u a positive energy...My best wishes & prayers to u to conceive soon. Good Luck dear.
Also do make ur hubby ubnderstand that Kid comes second when compared to Husband & wife. So make him understand that he is important to u and u both psl be relieved of allthese Conceiving tension and u wd get to tell us the good newz soon...
Best wishes to u both,
Vidhu

2008-04-04
Anonymous Name: Depressed
Subject:  Thanks for ur good wishes

Hi Vidhu & Semi,

Thanks for the reply and words of great support.

2008-04-04
Anonymous Name: semi
Subject:  Dear Friend

Hi there

I can feel your pain since I am in same boat from last 10 yr. Well I don' t have any experience or knowledge about Ayurvedic infertility medicine so I am not in state to make any suggestion here but I would say if that medicine is not doing any good to you, and rather bad to you, than YOu need to consult with your Ayurvedic doctor about it. Why she prescribed this medicine to you when you are healthy and normal persone from fertility point of view. So I would say - talk to your Ayurvedic dr.
You will also find several people on this board with similar low sperm problem but that does not mean that you cannot conceive a child. Of course luck also play a bigger role in every aspect of life and no one understand that better than me... I know you have tried 2 round of ivf and unfortunately it was not successful but I would say - you are still young and have great chance to achieve pregency. Why not you consult any good ivf speciality in UK itself and go through another 1 or 2 round of ivf with PGD (If you have good no. of eggs to try PGD). The best bet is ivf with icsi and pgd for you due to low sperm problem. Please give it a try again. YOu will sure be blessed.
good luck.
semi

Trying for Baby since 4 years

Need Egg Donor for IVF
Hi Everyone,

We have been married for the last 12 years. We are trying for a baby but unfortunately every time it's disappointing. I had 3 abortion, 2 Ectopic pregnancy, 1 IUI failure and 2 IVF failures. I had septum in the uterus and got removed. Since I had a history of ectopic pregnancies, both my fallopian tubes are tied. Due to the poor ovarian reserve ... - Malini [View Message]
You need help to GET PREGNANT? contact Dr Agbola
You need help to GET PREGNANT? contact Dr Agbola on this email (hrdesk2225 at gmail . com), i am here to share my testimony on HOW I CONCEIVE my baby after i suffer from PCOS and my TUBES ARE TIED, i have been married to my husband for 11 years without no issue. i had problems with my in-laws even my husband started to have new affairs aside from our marriage. it was a ve... - charlotte pat [View Message]
RE:RE:RE:RE:Really want a baby but husband has zero libido
Hi

Still you are having the issue for pregnancy ... - Ramji [View Message]
RE:Infertility problem
Hi friend

How can I help you ... - Ramji [View Message]
RE:RE:Really want a baby but husband has zero libido
Please contact me. Secrecy and success assured. Drug/disease free... - Helping hand [View Message]
RE:RE:Attempt to cope with long unexplained pregnancy
I u can reach me at nine one four eight double one eight three double four or vinaybhargavi123 (at) gmail. Com... - Vin [View Message]
RE:RE:RE:Really want a baby but husband has zero libido
Its not a problem it can be solved easily. If interested text me... - Ramkumar [View Message]