You are here: Home > Message Boards > Relationships >  Womens Issues >SUGGEST WHT TO DO...I'M GETTING SICK NOW

Relationships  Discussion Forum

Womens Issues:SUGGEST WHT TO DO...I'M GETTING SICK NOW?
2005-07-24
Name: heart felt

DIL and IN LAWS....a never ending epic
blessed are those who get to meet a real father and real mother after their marriage, i mean the FIL and MIL.
but wht about us...........how many times do we need to repeat our story. one new page every couple of days.......my MIL tried to demean my parents, never satisfied with the gifts, husband doesnt undrrstand my viewpoint and so on. sometimes i feel that i might be wrong as my hubby is not that stupid that i've to explain the same points to him time and again. may be.....i doubt myself now.

this is a great forum. atleast we all can once throw the whole shit out of our mind atleast once if not for ever. today i feel like bursting out my feelings and then if some of u can guide me if i am suffering or i'm making mu husband suffer because of me?
1. my parents dont have a car till date but they gifted Zen in my marriage
2. they gave maximum possible gold that a baby boy could get on his birth, but there came a comment....... \";bister (bedding) to sirf do(2) hi hai\";
3. i took a leave of 20 days for my marriage and here i'm joining back a part time job after 2 1/2 years of my marriage
4. my brother got my favorte vegetable cooked by my mother for me and my MIL told him \";hamare pass itne paise hai ke uska (mine) jo mann karega hum khila denge\";
5. see u've 4 suits for iron in this week's laundry. so extravagnt u are. (total bill for family was for 150 rs.)
6. sitting at home, not doing job. used to call my friends to know how theywere doing and they also used to call up. MIL says, \";phone to tere liye khilona(toy) hai, kabhi bhi kitna bhi helo\";

7. 8. 9. goes on man. its suffocating now

My husband says \";those who want to remain sad always look out for ways to remain so. it is ur habbit now. always keep fault finding in my parents as if they have done nothing good for u\";

TELL ME WHT TO DO FAST OR ELSE I FEEL LIKE ENDING ALL THIS BY PUTTING AN END TO MYSELF.

2005-07-27
Anonymous Name: pratibha
Subject:  feel for you..

My inlaws tried to do some of those kind of things too..express expectations. though what you are going thru is crazy. I told my husband in clear way that this is nothing that i am going to allow. Fortunately for me he is sensible and he tried talking to them, though he was shut down. But got the message thru..lo behold! they again tried and again and again.. so they will never listen but they are never going to get anything is another matter.
So stop your parents from responding. Make sure they dont give in to any demands. As for your MIL's comments dont pay attention. I have seen that most sukhi DILs are the ones who do what they want and dont care for what inlaws say. Since your husband categorizes your complains as nagging anyway you can just do what you want.
Dont think of things like suicide please. Seriously..women go through so much and yet find hope to live thru and shine..you would be wasting away so much.
You have so much to do and see. My father gave me one very great advice when my inlaws were being nasty to me when i was pregnant.. Dad said\";dont be the one to drive your husband crazy, be the one who he comes to for advice, support and love. Let inlaws complain about you,nag him about you. As long as you dont do anything wrong and be straight, he will get tired and snap at his parents after some time.\";
And that has worked with me.

2005-07-28
Anonymous Name: heart felt
Subject:  thanks

thanks pratibha. will definitley try ur suggestions

All tips on Relationships
SUGGEST WHT TO DO...I'M GETTING SICK NOW?

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Relationships

RE:is it a good idea
There is no harm to make life exciting. There should be some spices. I have done threesomes with three couples and they are enjoying with more fun. So you should try it. My tg- hp2609. You can reach me... - Striker [View Message]
RE:Santhoshi mata's vrat.
Can I skip Santoshi mata fast for once this Friday? As its impossible in every condition to keep the fast as i am going to a remote place where such things can't be maintained? I've done more than 16 fasts with my pure heart. Will God forgive me if I skip this fast? Please reply fast. Its very urgent.... - Avika [View Message]
RE:Genuine Question
well priya its only natural to feel this attraction and lonliness. nothing wrong in it , only thing if any affair has to happen it will happen , if not , it will never happen. ... - rahul [View Message]
RE:RE:female or male sex capsules or some other assesori
I don't think would work. It would make one have garlic breath which could be a turnoff. I strongly feel that this is the time in their life to put down Kama sutra and take up some Yoga Sutra and religious books. Maybe she becomes like him too. More spiritual.... - Kim [View Message]
Sm prolem here..what shoud i do..my huby dont listen anything... - Bindu [View Message]
It really works??... - Divya [View Message]
I am agree with u... - Ria [View Message]