My is 2.5yrs old. as such feeding is a major problem with him and especially feeding rice is the biggest problem. Can u give me some rice recipes that he will be able to enjoy. He normally takes only curd rice, he doesn't enjoy non-veg, Please help soon.
Subscribe to this conversation
Reply Anonymously
My is 2.5yrs old. as such feeding is a major problem with him and especially feeding rice is the biggest problem. Can u give me some rice recipes that he will be able to enjoy. He normally takes only curd rice, he doesn't enjoy non-veg, Please help soon.
Vaidhyanathan.R replied. hi
my son anirudh is 1 1/2 yr old boy
i like to now the best nutrition food for his feeding. Kindly advise me.
satya replied. hi,
make a variety of rices with less spices suah as pongal, kichidi,kheer(with rice),pudina rice, parathas(methi,palak,alu)which will give ur kid good nutrition. if he dislikes it donot stop giving him try and try them until they relish it .
bye
RANJANA replied. HI SWAPNA,
U CAN ALSO TRY RICE KHEER. PREPARE RICE WITH A LITTLE MORE QUANTITY OF WATER. WHEN IT IS ALMOST COOKED,ADD BOILED MILK, SUGAR, BADAM PISTA POWDER, AND LET IT BOIL AGAIN. THEN PUT IT IN MIXER. UR SON WILL DEFINITELY LIKE IT.
RANJANA
Sadhana Mandke replied. Dear Swapna,
Hello! I am Sadhana from Sunnyvale,California.Try giving rice nicely cooked along with ghee,salt,papad
and boiled mashed vegetables like
carrots,beans,beetroot,greenpeas.
Add a pinch of sugar to the above.YOu can either give all these vegetables or combine carrot and beans or just carrot at atime or cauliflower.Squueze a small amount of lime sometimes.When you sqeeze lime to the rice ,add toor dal nicely cooked to the rice,along with ghee and salt.
Hope this helps you as it did for my fussy son.
Regards
sadhana
2003-04-22
Name: Vaidhyanathan.R Subject: food procedure for my son
hi
my son anirudh is 1 1/2 yr old boy
i like to now the best nutrition food for his feeding. Kindly advise me.
2003-03-17
Name: satya Subject: try varities
hi,
make a variety of rices with less spices suah as pongal, kichidi,kheer(with rice),pudina rice, parathas(methi,palak,alu)which will give ur kid good nutrition. if he dislikes it donot stop giving him try and try them until they relish it .
bye
2002-12-18
Name: RANJANA Subject: SWEET RICE RECEIPE
HI SWAPNA,
U CAN ALSO TRY RICE KHEER. PREPARE RICE WITH A LITTLE MORE QUANTITY OF WATER. WHEN IT IS ALMOST COOKED,ADD BOILED MILK, SUGAR, BADAM PISTA POWDER, AND LET IT BOIL AGAIN. THEN PUT IT IN MIXER. UR SON WILL DEFINITELY LIKE IT.
RANJANA
2002-05-04
Name: Sadhana Mandke Subject: Eating problem
Dear Swapna,
Hello! I am Sadhana from Sunnyvale,California.Try giving rice nicely cooked along with ghee,salt,papad
and boiled mashed vegetables like
carrots,beans,beetroot,greenpeas.
Add a pinch of sugar to the above.YOu can either give all these vegetables or combine carrot and beans or just carrot at atime or cauliflower.Squueze a small amount of lime sometimes.When you sqeeze lime to the rice ,add toor dal nicely cooked to the rice,along with ghee and salt.
Hope this helps you as it did for my fussy son.
Regards
sadhana
2004-05-10
Name: komal Subject: food recipies for 20months old child
hi
my son is 20 months old and he doenot like anyything,not even gerber
He is too thin,whatever i am giving to him he will through it out,please anyone of you advice me what can i do, or what type of fod i should make
waiting for your replies
Komal
All tips on Food Talk
& Answers to Topic : Rice recipes
Subscribe to this conversation!
All tips on Food Talk
& Answers to Topic : Rice recipes
Subscribe to this conversation!
All tips on Food Talk
Breast milk is very important for the baby, it strengthens the baby .
... - sharmasanvi [View Message]
RE:The Parents Guide to Healthy Snacking
So my sister’s child is a very fussy eater. She generally makes veggie cheese rolls or sandwiches to get her to eat her vegetables. She tries to use colourful and pretty veggies to get her to eat. Giving smoothies, fruit salads and milkshakes is another appetizing and attractive method. In fact she even decided to supplement her diet with Immuno Boosters and Brain B... - say [View Message]
RE:diet chart for 20months baby
Try to add cereals, protein-rich foods including egg, mixed vegetable soup, two cups of milk. Consult with the best pediatrician in the city by finding through mfine app and provide a healthy diet for the baby.
hello pooja,
in morning you should make your shedule little beat busy, like you should give time to make breakfast for them, so you can make egg toasted smiles, or make oats and fruits breakfast also for them.... - ranjana [View Message]
RE:Breakfast options for 2 year old
hello pooja,
for your kids you can make heavy breakfast like you can blend apple with oats or any other fruits with oats, and make heavy breakfast, there is no need of egg after this breakfast for anyone,.... - rohini [View Message]
hello pooja,
so can you mentioned that here good diet and till now what you like to feed to your kid, that we can also understand and then its easy to give suggestion on that basis, so you can tell me.... - divya [View Message]
hello pooja,
its not so difficult issue, we can solve it, there is one option to make your breakfast heavy with oats and fruits, and you should feed them in morning only, after this there is no need to egg also.... - shweta [View Message]