You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Babies >  Health Issues >my kid's life? crying mom ! give soln !

Health Issues:my kid's life? crying mom ! give soln !
2006-12-13
Name: worrying mom

hi, my kid's suffering from very bad severe food allergies from her childhood days onwards.now shes 3yrs old.v too did RAST,skin prick test.it shown that shes allergic to all foods,milks, fruits,vegetables,soy , wheat.Allergist ,ped,v were too shocked becos unbelivable result.immediately dr. asked us to stop all foods and put her hypoallergenic milk powder. i didnt even try any 1tsp of food for the past 2yrs.v diagnoised it when she was 8 months old baby.now shes 3yrs old.managing kid without food for the past 2yrs was the really toughest in life. v r at US. now shes 3yrs old whatever food just 1tsp if i try immediately she started scratching,or getting hives. shes 'ving bad eczema becos of this food allergy. now her ped and allergist asked me to not to try any food till crosses 6yrs old. already for the past 2 yrs i totally stopped sometimes 1tsp of food i gave if she cried a lot for food. yet she didnt outgrown from food allergy. another 3yrs i've to manage her without food. i dont know how to face my kid.too low weight baby. now v plan to go to india for her treatment.so i didnt visit india for the past 4yrs becos of my kid. all of them r saying no treatment for food allergy.naturally it'll be outgrows. but for the past3yrs it didnt outgrows. since c's suffering from food allergy shes upsetted at skool becos there kids r eating snacks,lunch etc... except my kid. at home too shes upsetted becos my sec.kid is eating that's 18 months old. i cant able to feed without my sec kid infront of my 1st kid.v r eating without infront of her,but my18months old baby how i can do that? too fate dont know y god playing in her life like this? really too much tensed. sometimes if she asks \"; PLssssss mom,give me one idli,this is the last time i'll ask,plsssss mom \"; she begs for food sometimes becos she getting bored 24hrs allergicmilk nothing solid food means imagine . can u imagine? at that time i think theres no god in world. now too i started thinking no god in life u know once my kid started crying for food. v r looking for a soln for my kids life.can u please help me if any parents facing this situation. but what the wonder is \"; How one child is allergic to all food? unbelivable.how she can survive without food? these r all the questions in our mind. so psychologically also sometimes shes getting upsetted shes showing all her angry towards us and escpecially towards my sec.kid. becos i'm not giving her food if she cries for food. so it turnsover as angry towards my sec.kid , immediately throwing toys on him, beating him, beating us too. too much upsetted means continously on tat day shes crying . i'm a mother of 2kids like this. dont know how to face further 3yrs. pls help me.

2007-11-03
Anonymous Name: Shemariah
Subject:  My son is allergic to all food

I am not Indian but I was researching my son' s illness for some hope and I came across your post. My son is five is on Neocate Jr. all his life. No foods can he eat and does not have eosinophilic disease. I do not have any answers or hope.

2006-12-26
Anonymous Name: Lavanya
Subject:  Be confident

As a mother of a small kid, I could understand all your pain. Our prayers r all there for you and your kid. Let me know if you are from Tamil Nadu. If so, please visit once Dr. Thambaiyah in Chennai. He is an expert for all skin related problems. He has the experience of treating all kind of skin related diseases/allergies and I have personally seen him treating lot of hopeless patients. He works for a real cause and not a commercial worker. Please give a try. Let me know if you need the address of the person. But I would say at this point of time, dont delay further, come to India, you are sure to get better confidence and support in your hometown than anywhere in the world.

2006-12-14
Anonymous Name: gayathri
Subject:  dont worry

Hello,
I was in tears when i learnt about your babys' condition.I can understand how difficult it is for you.but pls dont lose hope.try alternative medicines.With your love and proper treatment,im sure your baby will be fine.All our prayers are with your family.
take care

2006-12-14
Anonymous Name: Hetal
Subject:  RePooja,msk,worrying mom

i just answrd a post on nuts, allergy,asthma somewhere,,just pasting the matter for you,see if it helps you :

if you are having allergy and asthma in your family history,,its better to avoid introducng nuts as of now or introduce after 2-3years,,or may be even later.
go slow,,why hurry.
Peanuts are not true nuts, but rather are actually legumes from the pea and bean family. Children with allergic reactions to peanuts can be very sensitive to foods with even very small amounts of peanuts in them.Children who are allergic to peanuts can often eat tree nuts, such as walnuts or pecans, since they are from separate plant families.
and children sensitive to only tree nuts,,can eat the peanuts and likewise !!!!!!! all tht is determind after doing test..
starting with boiled/cooked/pressure cooked nuts have given less or let me say the severity of rashes was less and was considerd \" can be treated\" with simple medications and kids were able to recover in some 3-4days....
even same goes with other foods,,when offered cooked,,they have not shown instant allergic reactions or severe reactions,,and some did not show ne reactions after eating cooked foods...

its specific IgE antibodies in blood that gen determine food allergies,,,and if the test reveals certain abnormal amts,,thn its likely that even after you introduce nuts say later like after 3-4years,,,the child will still have a true allergic reaction.however, being sensitive to just one type of protein or nut does not make child sensitive to other types of foods,,which is if your child is sensitive to milk prods its not necsry that he will be senstive to nuts or viza versa..and likewise goes with other high protein foods/allergic foods.thats how your child was able to accept chicken.

make sure to get the allergy test done by a good dermatologist or nutrionist or allergist // allergy centers,,,,to determine your child sensitivity to foods !! before you end up being in a situation which asks for longer recovery periods.or go slow while introducing those foods.
my cousin sisters kid,, was allergic to all nuts,dairies,and its byproducts,,,when born. my sister could not eat ne of these foods during her breastfeeding,,it was that worst.
a couple years ago,, they tried everything,homeopath, ayurveda or alternative healing medicines,,,,finally did the test and they found out that its food allergy and its hereditary..
after all that,now after 8years,,,good news is that she was able to take cheese without ne sign of allergies or medications ! she is having cheese past 5months, no problems at all !

however she still cant take ne other milk byproducts or milk,and all nuts including peanuts or ne other wheat products..she was comfortable with oats and quinoa (msk,see if this helps you)
the otherr case i saw, recently,,2year old boy was allergic to all proteins(soy,wheat,milk, nuts,other thn animal protein like chicken and meats)
but no parent or his grandparents had allergy or asthma attack thru out thr life.with repeated & severe allergy,asthma attacks, they consulted a good allergist and found that its hereditary !
a good news again,,after 1 year of homeopathic treatment from india, he is able to accept cooked wheat products now but repeated asthma attacks in every winter season is still ongoing.
and after all of these successful cases, that are above 1 year and onwards,,there are other cases like my cousin sister,,who still starts vomitng if even 1 tsp of curd is offered in her meals and she is not told about it ! she tried all medicines and everything,all homeo,all ayurveda drs, and might have spend some lacs in treatments,,but in vain...she is now 32 years old, has 3 kids(1 with allergy and severre asthma and the other 2 perfectly healthy)

there are some good sites if you are interested to read about food allergies,,let me just paste it for you all :

see if ne of these helps you.
and as far as allergy associated with family history is concerned,,it gets cured depnd on how baby environment, health and allergy gene passd on...

like i mentioned earlier, about outgrowing allergy,,its likely that after 6years,,many kids grow out of it,,bt just assumptions dont work.

also, when it comes to homeo and ayurvedic,,giving it a try is not harmful,,esp when such cases have been solved..unless its the malfunction of body part/organ or a gene playing major role,,most sickness is cured by homeo or ayurveda in longer term..
working out possbilities with help of a good genetic counsellor will help along with homeo....

dear mom,,i was moved by all you wrote. while i was reading your post, i got tears in my eyes..i dont know what to answer you, i feel sorry that its out of my reach to explain it,,but i know onething that being positive is only hope that keeps you going.

i am very much with pooja, regarding cooked indian foods,,,american drs dont know many of our food types and they derive conclusion based on the food that they eat ! and not the other types of food that belong to same catergory and just a lil diff in chemical bond of that food helps in acceptance of that food...

please tell me wat all foods you have given so far and she has been allergic to..i know you mentioned all foods,but can you list me. let me see if you are not missing any other foods that might be safe for your baby...

also, the 2 year old child that i talked about was on homeo for 1 year and is able to eat cooked wheat roti and stuffs so i will ask my friend if she can provide me the details of that dr...
your child will be in my prayers at first everyday and i will make sure to ask everyone i come accross about ne good drs that have solved these kind of cases.may it be ne medicine or ne dr.i dont know what to tell you,,i am blunt,speechless and your case has disturbed me...being mother i can feel what you are goin thru and i feel helpless that i dont have much in my reach to help you except for what i asked you for...
god bless you and your child.
take care,

2006-12-13
Anonymous Name: Preeti

Dear Mom,

i dont have a solution for you but after reading your mail I was in tears. i will pray for your baby and for you. let god give you the courage to cope with this phase in life. As the others have mentioned I also think probably change in place could help you. Go to India and see if the climate and treatment there helps.
All the very best to you and your family. Take care.

2006-12-13
Anonymous Name: me
Subject:  hi dear

i had read ur post some months ago...i always think abt u n praying for ur baby..i can understand ur situation..dunt loose hope..thinks will change..some kids will show gr88 diff with climate..juz go to india n see how she iz reacting to food..try some treatments other than allopathy sometimes it works..my friend's daughter had milk eczema but doing gr88 in india but in us she iz getting eczema again..so now they r settled in india..i pray to god that ur kid will also do well in india..

2006-12-13
Anonymous Name: anu
Subject:  i will pray

i read your post and i felt really upset/ i will pray to god that your kid will be alright. may be you should go to india and may be the climatic conditions and environment will help her.

All tips on Parents of Babies
my kid's life? crying mom ! give soln !

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Babies

+27672740459 Future Telling-Psychic Baba Kagolo.
Bring Back Lost Love Spell Caster Google Search | Return Lost Love Spells+27672740459. Spiritual Healer++++ @Business Back Magic, Obeah Spell Caster For Lottery, House Blessing Famous, Double Fast Luck Back Magic, Bring Back Customers Loneliness is not something you can hide in life. Love is not something you can escape the reality is always a reality and the best way to b... - Baba Kagolo [View Message]
VOODOO, DEATH {BLACK MAGIC} SPELLS +27672740459.
+27672740459 DEATH {BLACK} MAGIC SPELLS trusted spell caster ONLINE No.1 REVENGE Spell Caster In USA, Canada, UK, Australia. It is a quick death spell that’s used to cause a heart attack on enemies overnight and they will pass away instantly. Voodoo revenge death spell that works fast to kill any witchcraft enemies – Revenge Curses Spells are used to cause pa... - Baba Kagolo [View Message]
Baby's dry skin
My baby girl is experiencing an extreme dry skin condition. I am currently using CITTA Baby Balm for moisturization. Could you please suggest some additional methods to keep her skin moisturized and hydrated?... - Sanchari Tarafdar [View Message]
Why do people need speech writers for hire?
Thanks for visiting . Relax! We’re here to claim that when you stand up to give your speech, you are going to be completely confident about what you are going to say and how you are going to deliver it. If you are looking for help with a social speech (for a wedding, anniversary, birthday, funeral, or another event), you are in the right place. Speechwriters for hir... - Robert Harmon [View Message]
RE:RE:Baby's Birth Weight
Lack of proteins and calories. Bad eating habits during the time of pregnancy causes under weight child. ... - Rishabh [View Message]
Do you know children teeth has stem cells?
Stem cells are building blocks of our body. All the organs and tissues in the human body are made up of these stem cells. Clinicians use them to regenerate the damaged organs/ tissues. Children of age between 5 to 11 years has milk tooth which is a rich source of dental pulp stem cells. By preserving these stem cells in dental stem cell banking companies, you can treat lif... - Madi Reddy, [View Message]
RE: Eczema concern
Hello,

I had a similar query a few months ago concerning eczema occuring in toddlers. As far as I know, it can be due to a varrying number of factors and common foods that end up causing the condition in 1-2 year old toddlers.

In my research I found this article really helpful in addressing the problem:

I hope this helps! ... - Namita [View Message]