You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Babies >  Feeding >hetal neelima n others kindly help on th

Feeding:hetal neelima n others kindly help on this issue
2008-02-05
Name: gauri

coz very soon eclipse is coming on 21 feb i dont knw what to do? for my first prenancy i ddnt follow becoz i was not aware of any ecpilse.
but as a mother i am scared this time touchwood my baby had no prob but if you dont know something u dont bother. since i know i am worried
how far it is true that doing any kind of work or movemnt in eclipse will gv soem kind of deformity. both at my in laws n mother side its believed that u r not suppose to do any kind work like cutting , choping,etc u r supppse to lie still for those few hours of eclipse. for e.g. if u cut somthing it is possible ur newborn baby will have any of his body part cut..like cut arm or leg

i have come across many people who never follow all this at the same time one of my sil went for abortion recently just because she was pregnant and she didnt know she was expecting..unknowingly there was an eclipse and she ddint know, she didnt follow all these precautions she was scared her baby would have had some deformity, i was shocked to death

i have read on this board itself one female asking for this years eclipse after reading that i am more worrried

i wish hetal and neelima answer to this ques or anyone who can clear my doubt

2008-02-05
Anonymous Name: Padmaja
Subject:  hey relax

hi gauri,

during my pregnancy in the prev yr, there were 3 eclipses. even i was flooded with all kinds of suggestions. i was also apprehensive. i checked with my doc and also did lot of browsing on net. what i found is that one shud refrain from getting in contact with sun rays during eclipse incase it happens to be solar as the rays are harmful. incase of lunar, anyaways we wud stay in the home. apart from this, one can do anything. perhaps in the olden days, most of the household activities were done outside, so our elders might have kept such restrictions like one shudnt move from place etc...

bye
padmaja

2008-02-05
Anonymous Name: rekha
Subject:  Donot worry

hai gauri, First relax. i was pregnant in the year 2005 from oct mid to 2006 july. there was totally 3 eclipses, whether lunar or solar i donot remember. only one thing i followed was to close all curtains, doors, not letting sunrays inside room, for the whole day. and just lying in bed without any sort of work. Now i am blessed with a naughty but active angel of 18 months.

And remember u didnot come across the real story which has happened because of eclipse, only the talks of ur family is making u afraid.

This is not very serious issue and u can get the advice of a good gyno or a old granny in ur nearby. nobody can tell u what is going to happen tomm or this and this would certainly happen. it is all in the game.

Please neglect what others say. both u and ur hubby visit a gyno, take their advice and decide for urself with what u can go ahead. take care. and enjoy ur pregnancy.

2008-02-05
Anonymous Name: gauri
Subject:  thanks a lot neelima for your reply

i was really waiting for it

2008-02-05
Anonymous Name: neelima

HI Guari,
some times we need to be the so called \" SUPERSTITIOUS\" .dURING my time i did what my elders tolled me.the eclipse was in the might time.what i did was i closed all the windows and the doors.i laid on the bed straight facing the cieling.my husband sat beside me.for the next 1 hour i didnot move.yes it was difficult to be in that position but i was determined to.during that time i has severe itching oin my stomach, you wont believe me but it was all my husband who did all the scratchiong for me......i just wanna say dont be scared of it but it is a time we need to be SUPERSTITIOUS.

All tips on Parents of Babies
hetal neelima n others kindly help on this issue

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Babies

RE:RE:Preparing Baby Food at Home
Give baby cocozhi... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:giving anema to baby
If the baby enema was a small bulb of glycerin (like the American product Babylax) then yes it is safe. But so is the soap (there's nothing dangerous about it)... - Su 03 [View Message]
Is organic baby food safe for babies?
” A baby is like a seed. Shower it with love and care and it will bloom into something beautiful that is beyond your imagination.”
All parents want to give their baby the best possible start in life, and this involves lots of important decisions. What you put in your baby’s tummy might be the most important one of all. There are many reasons to cho... - Chetna Soni [View Message]
RE:Homemade Baby Food
Hello,

I have found this article quite helpful in adapting to your baby's age and diet.

https://www.mfine.co/baby-food-chart/

Hope this helps you too! ... - Namita [View Message]
RE:Baby not feeding properly
Dear all moms, fees your kids with best cookies available in dxn stockists and cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha. Thanks... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:Supplimenting ?
You can give your kids cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha for better immune power and good metabolism. ... - Dippy [View Message]
RE:Urgent- baby food receipes
Feed your babies with dxn cookies and cocozhi, lemonzhi or zhi mucha.. Zhi means ganoderma also spirulina capsules. Thanks. ... - Dippy [View Message]