You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Schoolgoers >  Aggressive Kids >stubborn and hot tempered

Parents of Schoolgoers  Discussion Forum

Aggressive Kids:stubborn and hot tempered
2004-10-28
Name: charmi

My daughter who is 18 months old,is very stubborn and would cry for little things for hours until they are fulfilled. At the same time, she has very bad temper as she would throw things at me or hit me when things are not done as per her liking. Plz, tell me how to handle her.

2005-01-17
Anonymous Name: anima
Subject:  Calm them down with Books

Yes, dear parents, When u sit down with your babies with books , you are giving your undivided attention to them.There is an emotional bonding that takes place. This soothes children. I can show you how Time Life Books are wonderful resource tools in developing your lovely children into well-rounded ,happy and successful individuals. Call me at 56069970. Will be glad to help you.

2004-11-29
Anonymous Name: urmila
Subject:  stubborn child

My daughter is 1 year 10 months. In October she was admitted in the hospital due to dehydration. After coming from hospital she has become stubborn, whatever she wants she has to get it otherwise she starts crying and rolls on the ground and cries for hours. I keep her in crech. Kindly advise me how I can handle the situation. She never allows me to do any work nor does she allows me to eat food.

2004-11-10
Anonymous Name: a mother
Subject:  dont worry

hi charmi,
Your child is too young to understand about manners. When my son who is also 18 months throws things or cries if he does not get anything, I just hug him and say it is not okay to throw things. I know it is hard but try to be pro-active and hold her hands before she gets to things and want to throw them. Take the toy away and in a gentle voice tell her it is not okay to throw them. Let her cry and never give in. It will become habitual. Sorry to sound like a gender-biased person but these days raising boys seem to be easier than raising girls.
a mother

2004-11-08
Anonymous Name: R
Subject:  My son also same

hi,

I have a 3 1/2 years son. He also has the same character. Stubborn and anger for the not for the things even small as he like.

He is crying until he get what he think. Sometimes I leave it, but he crying continuously )even per hour).

2004-11-08

hi,

I have a 3 1/2 years son. He also has the same character. Stubborn and anger for the not for the things even small as he like.

He is crying until he get what he think. Sometimes I leave it, but he crying continuously )even per hour).

2004-11-08

hi,

All tips on Parents of Schoolgoers
stubborn and hot tempered

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Schoolgoers

RE:How to Deal With a Hyperactive Child
I am a numerologist by profession. I provide name corrections in people so that u can get more success in life. ... - rd [View Message]
RE:PSYCHOLOGICAL TESTING AND COUNSELLING
I am a numerologist by profession. I provide name corrections in people so that u can get more success in life. ... - rd [View Message]
RE:help
Change Name Change Destiny
Hi I am a professional numerologist from Mumbai. I help people in suggesting proper names and signatures for them, lucky names for their new born babies, companies, restaurants, hotels, businesses, etc, according to their birth date so that they will get more success in their life. I assure success in a person’s life after consultation. ... - rd [View Message]
RE:Why does my child take to violence so often
Change Name Change Destiny
Hi I am a professional numerologist from Mumbai. I help people in suggesting proper names and signatures for them, lucky names for their new born babies, companies, restaurants, hotels, businesses, etc, according to their birth date so that they will get more success in their life. I assure success in a person’s life after consultation. O... - rd [View Message]
Using tooth brush n paste
Hi my son is now 2.5 yrs old pls someone guide how to brush as he won't open properly his mouth. Or he will bite dnt no hw to clean his tongue. And one more thing which paste should I use to brush his teeths pls guide me ... - Uma Pavan [View Message]
RE:PSYCHOLOGICAL TESTING AND COUNSELLING
Hello,
I want to consult regarding my daughter who is 7 years old. I am residing in Pune. Where is your clinic located?... - Sneha [View Message]
Aggression in child
Hi Dr., My kid is of 3 years. He is a very aggressive at times when a thing he wants is taken by anyone, even if anyone touches it he starts crying loudly. He becomes so aggressive & start fighting with that person.
Can you please suggest how to handle such aggression in my child?... - Priya Gole [View Message]

Home | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Comments or Suggestions | Indiaparenting News Articles | Contact Us | Advertise with Us | RSS
Copyright © 1999 - 2022 India Parenting Pvt. Ltd.