You are here: Home > Message Boards > Relationships >  Womens Issues >feeling helpless

Relationships  Discussion Forum

Womens Issues:feeling helpless
2008-02-29
Name: rs

I am really feeling bad but this is what I feel. My daughter was pretty small when she was small ,everybody used to compliment her and I was really proud of it. Now she is 3 years and few have started saying she doesnt look good and she as become very lean and all. Whatever and however she is ,i know she is my daughter i will support her all my life and never care for all this silly comments.

She scratches her face and when wound develops as eg ,she as big wound on her nose ,she thumb sucks and scratches the wound again..in this way she as got some 3 to 4 scars on her face.when she thumb sucks or scratches her face i hit her and scold her badly, later i regret and tell her sorry and myself weep also sometimes.

Please help me i never never want to hit or scold my kid and never i should get frustrated..pls pls help me..

2008-03-02
Anonymous Name: ma
Subject:  wound and thumb sucking

hai

do not beat the child. i guess u have to change your mind set. b always happy that your child is born \" complete\" .if anybody bad mouths about your child u have to shut their mouth first.as the child grows her line of thought too has an effect.
About thumb sucking there is a product in the baby shop at Bangalore very effective i used it for my daughter when she was 1.5 yrs old. just applied for two times that habit is gone.i shall try to get the name - now i have forgotten.

2008-03-03
Anonymous Name: rs
Subject:  i really understand

I really really understand all the points you guys have told..I follow that as well sometimes I go nuts..whatever she is ,she definitely looks cute for my eyes..but sometimes i go nuts ,please give me a medicine that u told ,u used for thumb sucking..thanks..

2008-03-01
Anonymous Name: Ritika
Subject:  Re:

If your only issue with your kid is that she scratches her face...then why don' t you clip her nails regularly?? That should resolve the problem, nahi?

And as for those making silly comments, let me tell you something..the best way to make them quiet is to tell them not to talk about your daughter that way.

If you don' t stop them now, they' ll keep on saying something stupid even when your girl is 5, 10, 15 etc...which will be devastating for her self esteem.

And don' t beat your kid. Beating her and then telling her sorry and weeping with her is teaching her an extremely bad way to show anger. You are her teacher now...and she is like a sponge. She will copy your behavior as she grows older also...

You are the adult here so try to control yourself.

Take care,
Ritika

2008-03-01
Anonymous Name: hi
Subject:  take it easy

hey friend

don' t worry about your little daughter. she will be as beautiful as she was as a baby.

my daughter also was very very cute and chubby and fair as a baby. but after her 3rd birthday, she became lean and tall and not like that cute baby anymore. you know, as a mother i too worried how my beautiful baby changed like this and give her all fruits veggies everything. then i consoled myself may be my girl is like this. but you know what ,now she is 5 years old and she became beautiful again.not so chubby though. she got her charm back. so i think as they grow up changes will come scars will come and go. take it easy. if we give them good balanced diet lots of veggies fruits,yogurt etc. they will be beautiful and healthy. why are you caring about what others say? don' t listen to them. if she has wounds help her to heal that. give her more love and don' t let her grow up with low self confidence. never ever beat her dear. give her all your love and bring her as a beautifulo and confident and healthy girl. all the best take care.

2008-02-29
Anonymous Name: Friend
Subject:  Hit a child

Go easy on the little girl. Wounds get really itchy even for adults like us. What can that poor little girl do? Put some oil or ointment or something to reduce itching and heal fast.

2008-02-29
Anonymous Name: gm
Subject:  rs

please don' t hit the child for such small reasons.she is too little to even understand why you are scolding her.she is surely going to be beautiful girl as she grows up.so don' t worry about little scars and punish her now.you can be a little strict.tell her not to scratch her face and whenever she tries to scratch, try to divert her mind to something else.kids tend to get thin as they grow, especially during toddler years.they concentrate more on playing and less on eating.they don' t look as chubby as they were babies.if you are concerned that she is underweight, try to give her food that has more calories and also feed her veggies & fruits like banana.you please relax and don' t take every person' s comments seriously.make the little girl into a healthy, happy child.

All tips on Relationships
feeling helpless

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Relationships
feeling helpless

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Relationships
feeling helpless

RE:is it a good idea
There is no harm to make life exciting. There should be some spices. I have done threesomes with three couples and they are enjoying with more fun. So you should try it. My tg- hp2609. You can reach me... - Striker [View Message]
RE:Santhoshi mata's vrat.
Can I skip Santoshi mata fast for once this Friday? As its impossible in every condition to keep the fast as i am going to a remote place where such things can't be maintained? I've done more than 16 fasts with my pure heart. Will God forgive me if I skip this fast? Please reply fast. Its very urgent.... - Avika [View Message]
RE:Genuine Question
well priya its only natural to feel this attraction and lonliness. nothing wrong in it , only thing if any affair has to happen it will happen , if not , it will never happen. ... - rahul [View Message]
RE:RE:female or male sex capsules or some other assesori
I don't think would work. It would make one have garlic breath which could be a turnoff. I strongly feel that this is the time in their life to put down Kama sutra and take up some Yoga Sutra and religious books. Maybe she becomes like him too. More spiritual.... - Kim [View Message]
Sm prolem here..what shoud i do..my huby dont listen anything... - Bindu [View Message]
It really works??... - Divya [View Message]
I am agree with u... - Ria [View Message]