You are here: Home > Message Boards > Relationships >  Womens Issues >Hi Ritika,Srey--Geeta again

Relationships  Discussion Forum

Womens Issues:Hi Ritika,Srey--Geeta again
2008-02-27
Name: Geeta

Hi friends its been a long long time I haven' t spoken my thoughts to all of you.I miss you all.Well if you remember I have a fantastic set of LIARS my MIL and her FAVOURITE SIL.I don' t know when they will get tired and leave me alone.My SIL and her kids as you know always create problems for me plain jealous to the extent that they cut our cable t.v. or telephone wires too.It is such a pain and I guess no one else would cut it with blade which is qiute visible.My MIL on every step protects them,she says Kissi ke naukar ne kiya hoga or kabootar bhi kaat sakta hai.Such minor things keep on piling till they get big one day.The day she has to go to her kitty party she would come to me and say Auto nahin milta hai(The SIL is very much at home but she is not disturbed)Can you drop me?? If I say today Iam a bit busy she would say Bhaad mein jaa.What to do??PLease help

2008-02-29
Anonymous Name: Ritika
Subject:  Re:

Dear Geeta,

Sorry to hear that you are still suffering from your MIL. How do you react when she says something as hurtful as \" bhaad mein jao\" ?? I would have been so mad!! Have you ever asked her \" why don' t you ask your other DIL?\"

About the cable wire and stuff, I agree with you..these are minor things which just keep getting bigger and bigger till they explode.

I frankly don' t see an end to these kind of irritants unless you change your living situation/ I realize that you own part of the house and that is why it is difficult for you to leave it...but can' t you lock your rooms and then go and stay somewhere nearby??

I mean, you are losing so much peace of mind...is it worth it??

take care,
Ritika

PS: for anna - There have been many heart touching issues in this board in the past (including Geeta' s initial posts). Have you ever replied to any one of them in order to help out??

Or is that you just discovered this board 2 days back and not finding any thing you like here, you have started passing judgments on all and sundry??

You remind me of some of the troublemakers we have in certain teams...they' ll never ever give any solution to a problem but will shoot down everything that another person proposes. They cannot think originally on their own but love to criticize and bring down someone else' s thoughts.

And if all this does not hold true in your case, then kindly do enlighten us with some of the \" real\" women' s issues that need discussion. I' m sure quite a few of us will pitch in once you start those threads.

2008-03-01
Anonymous Name: Ritika
Subject:  Re:

Hey Geeta, take heart...keep your spirit up and don´ t let your MIL/SIL bulldoze you into doing anything that you do not want to.

Start replying back to your MIL also...she is very, very rude...and needs to be brought down a notch or two.

Mermaid - You have me totally confused. Who is Varun and what BB are you talking about.

2008-02-29
Anonymous Name: Geeta
Subject:  Thanks Ritika

Thanks Ritika it is relieving talking to you on this board.There may not be a quick solution to my problems but still I feel relieved when I read your replies.Well, as for Anna --It is not that Iam talking about my MIL and SIL just for the sake of enjoyment and I have nothing abstract to talk about but indeed Iam suffering from their constructed problems.It is sad that you cannot understand what agony Iam going through.Anyway thanks to all the other friends including Ritika who always reach out instead of making remarks.

2008-02-29
Anonymous Name: mermaid
Subject:  Good Ritika

Good Ritika you have answered Anna well, if not Geetha too. Why dont you come and join the other BB that Varun and a few others have been suggesting here? Have you visited and read some of the posts there. I really liked it so much and felt I was not good enough for that site, but I am sure you can enrich that board too with your good fitting replies.

2008-02-29
Anonymous Name: anna
Subject:  where is reply to Geeta

Its me anna again!

You guys abused me with all your earnest, ok accepted, but where are the replies to Geeta? Why no one could take interest and interacted at length with her?

Doesn' t it prove that what this post was trying to discuss is a cliched?

Do discuss women' s issues, but those which need discussion. I am a woman too. You guys do not even seem to be aware how to pronounce my name!

2008-02-27
Anonymous Name: anna
Subject:  enjoying talking about ILs?

Solution should have been simple! Just shift away from these kind of dirty people. I am sure your problem is your H does not have the requisite confidence on you, or he does not have the requisite money/property to run his family. Its not interesting or funny even to keep reading the same old MIL-SIL-DIL stories over and over again... Cant you ladies discuss something more abstract?

2008-02-28
Anonymous Name: Chandra
Subject:  geez

well anna i dont think girls write about their inlaws because they want it to be funny.

these are important issues that are affecting our everyday lives. when something is wrong with your home and people are making ur life hell because of it, well it tends to put a damper on things.

if you wanna talk politics or bring up some other issues, go right ahead. no one is forcing you to read these posts, let alone reply to them.

there are many other message boards here, maybe ur reading the wrong one.

bye now!

2008-02-27
Anonymous Name: Haha
Subject:  anna, you want some kick??

Hi anna,

Anna means brother. Hey anna, i am sure you want some EMA stuff (you want to read all those kinda things!) Then you will advise all the ladies here like a great advisor. But you are a filthy crap. Hey come on man, you are a ---seeking crap. You wish to talk to the ladies here abt your crap and pose yourself as a goody goody man. You are the one with so many names peeping around here....Get lost!

All tips on Relationships
Hi Ritika,Srey--Geeta again

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Relationships

RE:is it a good idea
There is no harm to make life exciting. There should be some spices. I have done threesomes with three couples and they are enjoying with more fun. So you should try it. My tg- hp2609. You can reach me... - Striker [View Message]
RE:Santhoshi mata's vrat.
Can I skip Santoshi mata fast for once this Friday? As its impossible in every condition to keep the fast as i am going to a remote place where such things can't be maintained? I've done more than 16 fasts with my pure heart. Will God forgive me if I skip this fast? Please reply fast. Its very urgent.... - Avika [View Message]
RE:Genuine Question
well priya its only natural to feel this attraction and lonliness. nothing wrong in it , only thing if any affair has to happen it will happen , if not , it will never happen. ... - rahul [View Message]
RE:RE:female or male sex capsules or some other assesori
I don't think would work. It would make one have garlic breath which could be a turnoff. I strongly feel that this is the time in their life to put down Kama sutra and take up some Yoga Sutra and religious books. Maybe she becomes like him too. More spiritual.... - Kim [View Message]
Sm prolem here..what shoud i do..my huby dont listen anything... - Bindu [View Message]
It really works??... - Divya [View Message]
I am agree with u... - Ria [View Message]