You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club July 2005 >Re:nirja updates,To everyone.

Due Date Club July 2005:Re:nirja updates,To everyone.
2006-11-15
Name: Hetal

she is better thn before...
i am still trying to find out what happnd..because if the earng got tangld in her clothes, i could have got the earng from her clothes,,she was wearng cotton tees and shorts,,with warmers and she has been wearng these since long,,thre is no way the material could have let the earng tangle in it,,and the other thing is when i left her she was rocking her puppy,,its made of plastic and she knows it well how to slide herself,,she slides well even in big slides,,so its unlikely that she could have fell off from it or would have draggd herself to an extent that her earng came out tearng her earlobes...hope i catch wat happnd..right now i see as if she might have tried to play with it and might have pulled out..that too i m dont think kids would do that, because its unlikely that they would carryon an activity that is hurting them..the force earng got pulled must be very high,,or else its not possble to tear earlobe..her earlobes are thick !

if i get the earng prob i will know what happnd,,cleand the whole room but no sign of her earng..i hope i find out what happnd and atleast i will prevent such accndnts in future...

bhairavi, my dr said that her earlobes will be ready by 1 month for new piercng but now i m remving the other one as well. will pierce later when she grows up and knows it well to take care. i cant afford to mess up her schedule or with these kind of accidents, if it has occured once..atleast not in another 6months..
her schedule is all messd up and unpredtble because of painkillrs,i guess until it heals compltly i will have to bear with it..i tried avoiding it, but she was not able to bear it,,so gave it.also swellng is gone so its good sign of recovery..prob by next week, my dr will ask me to stop doing regular dressng and leave it open.sheetal, talking works well for nirja,,when i was tryng to stop her bleedng,,my hands were shivrng,,i was cryng because i never expncd this..i have done dressng of my mom and aunt but with nirja my hands were cold and shivrng..
everytime i look at her,i feel upset about leaving her alone...

sudha(smile),,remove the bracelet..dont want to scare you but i already remvd the bangle during navratri time,,dat,,nirja was wearng,,she was biting it,,wat if the teeth tangles in there or the braclets gets stuck inbetween teeth or something,,,,and now this earng thing hapnd..
no more ornaments for her atleast in another 6months...
my preg is ok,,having this time high BP probs since begng of this month,,dr asked me to monitor bp at home and note the variatnss,,carryng heavy so i guess its making me feel stressd out.
anitha, good to hear that she is recoverng..is she back home,,take care,,,at yourplace it must be quite chill,,take care..

these kids sure are making us run.and i think this is just a beginning !!
chalo then, you all take care,
thanks for comfortng words..may all kids come out all odds,,soon.

2006-11-16
Anonymous Name: Smile
Subject:  Hi Hetal

Hi don't worry it happens with kids. Good to know about Nirja. Hope she gets better soon. As you said I removed his bracelet immediately. I don't want to take risk. Take good care of your health and Nirja's too.

2006-11-16
Anonymous Name: Bhairavi

Glad to know that Nirja is better now. Dont worry Hetal, you are not responsible for what happened with her and all this is a part of every kids life.. However hard you try to protect them from all things, something or other has to happen. Take care of yourself too, as you are expecting. Hope Nirja gets back to wearing her earrings pretty soon.
bye,
Bhairavi.

2006-11-17
Anonymous Name: Hetal
Subject:  Re

thanks guys,,yeah,,this is just a beginng and yes its hard to protect them from everything !
hope all kids arre fine now...
good luck !

Re:nirja updates,To everyone.

Baby Mosaic Tiles
I need baby mosaic tiles for my baby bathroom. styleon has proposed to supply me. Any reviews on baby mosaic tiles?

Plz provide review... - Sanjay Jagtap [View Message]
Trying 2 Conceive
Hi to all...

I am from gujarat. I am eagerly waiting for a baby boy. We have already started a try. This time we want to have a boy. Can anyone suggest me the ways through which i conceive a baby boy? I have heard a lot about Dr. Shettles method. Unfortunately, i can' t find his book in gujarat. Do any of you have the book??? Or suggest some other techniques p... - K Patel [View Message]
Breast pumps
I am using a medela pump to feed my baby when I am out. The medela breast pumps are really a good choice for the working moms. We can pump the milk regularly and can store it and use whenever needed.... - dalewhither [View Message]
evenflo elan breast pump
Buy this pump! It’s made my life so much easier. I always got sore with my old Medela Advanced, but that never happens with the Ameda Purely Yours Breast Pump. What really makes a difference is its ease of use. It’s really easy to switch between pumping phases and take apart to clean. Strongly recommend it for all mothers that pump daily.... - stellatylor [View Message]
hi
HI Gayathri,

I used the puzzles, the wooden blocks for alphabets and numbers.... - Sheetal [View Message]
try this
As we discussed earlier in this forum I used magnetic alphabets , through which he has learnt alphabets within a week. And number within 4 days.
It is as like take the letter and stick to it where ever he goes more and ask him to search a particular letter. this worked very well for me.
all the best... - Manju [View Message]
Hi Friends
Hi all ,

I have a 16 months old baby boy , i need some tips as how shud i teach him alphabets and numbers at this age .. My son is very very active , so it is very hard for me to teach him , so i need some tips from all of u ...
pls advice

Thanking in advance

Regards ,
Gayathri ... - Gayathri [View Message]