You are here: Home > Message Boards > Planning a Baby >  Infertility Solutions >Experiences of Ganga Ram

Infertility Solutions:Experiences of Ganga Ram
2009-06-02
Name: ran

I live in US and planning to get ICSI done from Ganga Ram Hospital, Delhi. Can any of you share your experiences about Ganga Ram Hospital, there doctors and just general about the facilities, and the Cost? My parents live in Delhi so it is very convenient for us to get the treatment done from Delhi. I am 29 and my husband is 31 . My Husband is suffering from a very low sperm count and thats why doctors in US has suggested ICSI as appose to IVF.

I am working here in US and will have to take a vacation for 5-6 weeks for the treatment. We plan to visit Delhi in Nov of 2009. Can anybody tell me if 5 weeks of vacation is enough for 1 attempt?

2009-11-11
Anonymous Name: sonali nougam
Subject:  treatment for low sperm count

Hi, Dr. Hrishikesh Pai has introduced IMSI (Intracytoplasmic morphological sperm injection) an effective treatment with very low sperm count. This has excellent results. He is available in Delhi, Mumbai. This treatment is effective where IVF or ICSI fails. In this treatment the sperm is magnified upto 7200 times which enables to obtain a very good quality sperm. The good sperm can be selected under high magnification which can be used further for ICSI/ IMSI treatment. Please contact him for best results.

2009-08-24
Anonymous Name: s kumar
Subject:  answer to q

my exp inangaram is aso not good. my lapro is done by abha majumdar, she does not have time for patient , she is in hurry all the time. better u go to moolchand to dr kaberi bannerjee. go to moolchand site and get numbers and talk to dr directly. she will guide u properly. all the best

2009-06-23
Anonymous Name: man
Subject:  ivf in gangaram

dear icsi is the part of ivf procedures, i hv undergone 6 cycles of ivf, i hv paid Rs.5000/ additionally for icsi during ivf last year, i think in ur case u should go ivf with sperm doner.normally in any hospital one cycle of ivf costs 1 to 1.25 lac rupees.
in concern of gangaram my experience is not so good,my laproscopy was done at there by dr abha majumdar. attitude of her and her assist dr sonu talwar is tooooo.. bad. after that i wnt to dr kochar for ivf, my ivf was failed but nobody told me about next.
anyways ivf in gangaram is okay because ivf section is doing all the work including all instructions about ivf. u need not to take any advice during ur treatment. u may choose any ivf specialist for extration of egg and ET.(contact dr.Marwah, if he is available for ivf). yes, time of 5-6 weeks is enough for one cycle of ivf. but before coming at here pl take advice of doctor. All the best.

2009-06-22
Anonymous Name: Ran
Subject:  Experiences of Ganga Ram

Can anybody help me with the questions I asked????? Any help would be greatly appreciated..thanks

Experiences of Ganga Ram

Surrogacy is becoming a more common option for couples facing infertility, especially in metro cities like Bangalore. The cost of surrogacy in Bangalore can vary depending on the clinic, package, and whether it's a guaranteed or non-guaranteed program.

Non-guaranteed package: ₹11–14 Lakhs

Nandani Priya [View Message]
If any single women or Non-Monogamous couples living in Bangalore or if they are willing to travel to Bangalore are looking for no-strings-attached, partially anonymous, safe, free natural sperm donation with perpetual future access to donor for siblings and half siblings conception and to answer any future biological origins questions by donor conceived children, Contact ... - Aditya [View Message]
Hi I'm medical professional and experienced sperm donor if anyone want my help please feel free to contact me on this number Seven four seven zero eight seven six seven zero six. Also give natural therapy I am available everywhere.