You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club April 2007 >scan

Due Date Club April 2007:scan
2006-09-28
Name: shruti80

hello! i've recently joined the community as i find the comments really useful.i'm 11 wks pregnant and am in the UK. just wondering if i should have had a scan or some checkup by now. my GP has referred me to a hospital but they haven't contacted me yet.could someone help me with this? and congrats to all u wud-be mums out there!!

2006-10-25
Anonymous Name: priya
Subject:  hai am also from uk

hai all
am priya and am also in uk.. hai sruti and evryone there where r u all in uk... my due date is 24th april.. we can all share our experiences.. i went for scan last week by gods grace everything was ok...ok bye

2006-09-29
Anonymous Name: catch_sb
Subject:  Hi Shruti

Hi Shruti,
I stay in Leeds.. my due date is 17th April. :)
Since this is first time for me i am excited a bit scared . but the midwives here r very nice and helpful. my midwife so far has been nice. am waiting eagerly for the scanning now to know everything is fine and i wish u all the best as well.. let me know if there any thing u need to know not that i know lots but since we both r on 11th week am sure we can help each other by discussing our problems here .

2006-09-29
Subject:  Hi Shruti

Hi Shruti,
I stay in Leeds.. my due date is 17th April. :)
Since this is first time for me i am excited a bit scared . but the midwives here r very nice and helpful. my midwife so far has been nice. am waiting eagerly for the scanning now to know everything is fine and i wish u all the best as well.. let me know if there any thing u need to know not that i know lots but since we both r on 11th week am sure we can help each other by discussing our problems here .

2006-09-28
Anonymous Name: Hetal
Subject:  good dr/hospital in Leister.

hi i am Hetal from july05 and feb 07 board. I was interested in knowing a good dr or hospital in leister(sry if i didnt spell it right)..its for my friend, she stays there in Uk and is not happy with her current dr.
please share your exp and inputs..thanks.

2006-09-28

Hi Shruti
am in UK as well an incidentally am also 11 weeks pregnant.. dont worry the hospital staff is goin to contact u very soon. they usually make it a point to do the first scan by 14 weeks.. like i have got mine on 11th oct thats like almost 13.5 weeks. so dont worry they will call u up shortly.. whereabouts r u in UK?

2006-09-29
Anonymous Name: shruti
Subject:  Re: catch_sb

thanks for reassuring me. gr8 to know ur at 11 weeks as well. when's ur due date? mine's on the 20th of April....and i live in hertfordshire...near london. tk care.

scan

scan

scan

RE:adoption
Hello,
Kindly contact any hospital they guide you accordingly.... - Ankita [View Message]
Hello
Hello ,
I can understand you very well , before going to far .
Where are you from , so i can see what to do about it ... - richard [View Message]
Post-Delivery care
HI All,
Need some help,
what all care has to b taken post delivery for mother 7child?
Like what all acre about food to b eaten/ not to b eat..
i know one that the mother shud not put her hands in cold water or step outof the home for 40 days as the muscels bcum weak & need time to come back to normal..
what all food shud b taken if ur Breastfe... - ravs [View Message]
Sleep thru the night
Hello All,
Are your babies sleeping thru the night? Mine wakes up every 2 hours making me so sleepless.
Sumana... - Sumana [View Message]
for VK, roll-over
Hi VK,
remember me? i' m from feb due club. i posted msg there regarding, my baby didnt roll-over till 6 months. know wat? he rolled-over at almost 7 months! after mastering the skill of seating unsupported! Our Dr and we thought that he' ll skip it all together, but he surprised us. hope, your baby started rolling over by now. if not, dont worry. and, dont get tense... - patient mom [View Message]
Congratulations,
Hello catch_sb,
Congratulations. Sorry did not hit the board from then. Started working back 3 months ago and got busy. How are you and the baby doing?
Sumana... - sumana [View Message]
Poppy seater
When should the ideal age to make baby sit on the potty seater? my baby is 4.5 months old... - Kushals mom [View Message]