parenting

You are here Home > Love and Relationships > Articles

FRIENDS - by Deepen

A true friend is someone with whom you can be yourself, and with whom you can freely discuss your dreams, aspirations.

What is a friend

A true friend is someone with who you can be yourself, and with who you can freely discuss your dreams, aspirations, sorrows and problems. Your friends encourage you to grow as a person, and you can learn a lot from them.

Most people restrict the word friend to just those people they develop a friendship with. I don't quite think like that. According to me each person we meet is a friend in some way or another. We come across all kinds of people: bad, good, generous, selfish, kind, cruel, optimistic, pessimistic, and downright evil. We have something to learn from each of these people.

Enemies/Rivals:

We have to compete with our rivals, and we all know that competition brings out the best in a person. Our own weaknesses and strengths come to the fore. We develop personality. Isn't that what a friend helps us do? So from this angle, I classify even my enemy as a friend a friend in disguise.

Selfish Friends:

Our selfish friends take us for granted. They look out for their needs first, and our needs last. Some friends may even try to cheat us. From them, we learn that we should always be on our toes and have our wits about us, and will thus develop all-round maturity.

True friends:

Someone rightly said, Good friends are like Viagra, they lift you up when you are down. Good friends offer us a shoulder to cry on, and are by our side in good times and in bad times. Cherish good friends, because they are hard to come by. In friendship, it's quality that matters, and not quantity. There�s no point in having numerous friends if they don't stand by us in times of crisis.

Wife:

Our wives are going to be by our side for a large part of our lives, and should be considered to be a special friend. While we may be separated from other friends by geographical if not emotional distance, our wives are always right by our side.

Children:

To be a good parent, it is imperative to be a good friend to our children. You will find that your children are more open to discussing matters close to their heart with you. They will not feel the need to lie to you, just as one does not feel the need to lie to one's best friend.

Parents:

Parents are our well wishers and want the best for us, always. This does not change over time or over miles. They are in fact the truest friends we could ever have asked for, and it is a shame if we don't realise that until it is too late. They always have your best interest at heart, and will pray for you and your success like no one else.

Feedback on article
Name: hemal trivedi
City:   mumbai
Comments:   nice work there by deepen and the editor. this is a nice place for budding writers to have a start. great work, everyone, keep it up!

Name: debasmita
City:   guwahati
Comments:   good work..deepen .i wasn't aware that u had such hidden talents within u buddy.

Name: Rajeev
City:   carbondale
Comments:   Gr8 work deepen. but, senti yaar. be cool, duniya jayega bhool.";enjoy buddy";

Name: Amit
City:   Guangzhou, China
Comments:   I'll keep this in mind Deepen.

Name: RASHMI
City:   New Delhi
Comments:   A very thoughtprovoking & good article,

Name: selva
City:   Bellary
Comments:   when u open up your mind friendship develops. nice to read definition of friends.

Name: Venkat
City:   Bangalore
Comments:   Nice Definitions of Friends. Tochee words, i can remember my friendship days. Good Article.

Name: I.Leo Lourdu Raj
City:   singapore
Comments:   Good article about friends,it's true that quality is important rather than quantity.

Name: Rabi
City:   Rourkela
Comments:   Good piece of article. Hope the writer would continue to contribute such articles in future also

Name: SRINIVASAN
City:   Hyderabad
Comments:   simple man

Name: rajesh
City:   bangalore
Comments:   hi ,this is one of the intresting article and helps to lot of people to find friends

Name: kusuma
City:   bangalore
Comments:   its good article and very nice i like it a lot

Name: Duminda De Silva
City:   colombo
Comments:   I like find good friend,i am world rank athletic medalist.

Name: Sundeep Rawat
City:   Chandigarh
Comments:   Hi! It’s good article & I liked it a lot, Keep it up!

Name: supriya
City:   tumkur
Comments:   my mom my best friend. i luv my mom

Name: aijaisan
City:   delhi
Comments:   hi

Name: Harsha
City:   Daman
Comments:   its good article and very nice i like it a lot

Name: worldfashions
City:   NY
Comments:   . prada . dior. hermes . armani. dolche. gabbana. emporio. escada. cardin. ysl. puma. tj collection. no one

Name: DINESH
City:   phalodi
Comments:   happy diwali

Name: dinesh
City:   phalodi
Comments:   simpel men

Name: Farag BenAzouz
City:   Cairo, Kuwait
Comments:   Thanks for the Indiaparenting Team, members, visitors and guests. I' m so happy joining that great Society and strongly beleive in real and true Indian Friendship.

Name: SIVA
City:   madurai
Comments:   hai iam siva i am find a good girl friend

Name: ASHOK
City:   mumbai
Comments:   im indian but now.im in mumbai looking girl from good frendship i love you my frends

Name: Farag BenAzouyz
City:   Cairo and Kuwait
Comments:   I wish to invite you to share my simple friendly poetry at: benazouz.tk

Name: ankit
City:   new delhi
Comments:   very sincer for frindship, loving & his work. want to make more n more honest friends.

Name: YUSUF
City:   KUWAIT
Comments:   I M INDIAN BUT NOW I M IN KUWAIT LOOKING GIRL FROM INDIA GOOD FRENDSHIP

Name: prabhjot
City:   india
Comments:   very sincer for frindship

Name: wyvjbrise sgtwhkq
City:   svyj
Comments:   pxqck dfohalsmv zewprqvag rvjdn smagneczh nqdpteiu hcevt

Name: gnqjb fkzudysrb
City:   ldobcf
Comments:   sceilp mjdrpaxc jkmspvfr brfmwkszp cploabri cwzxagh wzum hckewzbas jfhpqmrv

Name: yatin
City:   junagadh
Comments:   hi

Name: RUP´ S
City:   DELHI
Comments:   HI WAT' UP

Add your feedback here...

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Your City:
Your Comments:

If you like this article
email to a friend
add your feedback
print this page

Bookmark and Share

Baby - Baby Photo Contest | Lucky Names | Lucky Birthdates | Horoscopes | Chinese Calendar | Compatibility Test | Fun Zone
Parenting - Message Boards | Planning a Baby | Pregnancy | Parents of Babies | Baby Names | Birth Announcements | Parenting Quiz
Family - Baby Name Poll | Cooking Club | Love & Relationships | Beauty Tips | Kiddie Weight Calculator | Recipe Maker
General - Calorie Counter | Personality Quiz | Love Signs | Compatibility Quiz

Home | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Comments or Suggestions | News Archive | Contact Us | Advertise with Us | Resources | RSS
Copyright (c) 1999 - 2009 India Parenting Pvt. Ltd.