You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Preschoolers >  Shy Kids >Shy Kids

Parents of Preschoolers  Discussion Forum

Shy Kids:Shy Kids
2013-01-24
Name: Snisha

My son who is 6 yrs old does not mingle with his friends and is very shy? He does not participate in any programmes too. What to do?

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Falak
Subject:  RE:Shy Kids

Hello dear according to me you should start communicating with your kid and ask him as why he is not liking to go out and why he is not opening up just be like his friend and make it a point that he open ups in front of you and then slowly he will open up.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Ginni

Hi there this is very common issue with our indian kids as we are very much protective for our kids and dont let them open up easily, just do one thing stop following your kid everywhere and just let you kid enjoy his life and then see.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Geetu

Hi there please guide me also as my daughter is of 11 years and she is very much shy and dont talk to anyone, she just talks about the studies and nothing else even at home she is very quite, please guide me what can be the reason behind this.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Geetanjali

If your kid is not getting mingled with someone then its not a big issue why are you thinking that your kid is not behaving properly as he is just six years of old and then its completely fine to be like this as it will take some time for your kid to open up.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Geeta

hello dear this is good to see that you are taking so much care and interest to make your child stand up in front of the world so soon, please get the details on the internet as i am sure there you can always find some good details about it.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Garima

There are many programs nowadays that children can actually go and make them easy to go and also learn how to get it perfectly, just try to google it and then you can easily find such programs near you. All the best dear my good wishes are with you.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Gitika

Hello dear please ensure that your kid is not going to be the same after couple of years as this is the time when kids are actually shy and do not feel to talk with everyone and be in themselves, kindly do not worry at all and just be happy and things will be fine.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Falak

Hi please guide me also as even my child is of seven years of age and even he very shy in fact my child will never play with his friends also he just like to be at home and be with video games and all.Kindly suggest someone what to do.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Diana

according to me you should not worry at all as this is very common in kids at this age and you should be cool on this, please give some time for your kid to enjoy the life and then see the difference in your kid. All the best dear.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Deepika

Hello friend if you are worried about this then please start your child sending to some classes where nowadays there are lots of classes where your kid can learn how to deal all such things and will be good to see that he will learn how to get free.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Deena

Hello dear please relax and just chill and also let your kid be on ease as this is not done and you cannot force your kid for this at this age, please make a point that you do not worry and just let your kid enjoy his life and also you enjoy the same.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Deena

Just try to make him feel comfortable and call all his friends to home and then see the reaction and just make sure that you leave your kid alone with them and also notice what your kid is doing, please do this and then see the reaction of your kid.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Suman

Please do not put so much pressure on your kid and even you do not take so much stress as this is not the time to think so much and take this burden, please avoid such thoughts and just enjoy your life and let your kid also enjoy the same.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Sujata

My thoughts are with you but then are you really looking out to see your kid feel open up at this small age, please let him enjoy and do not put any pressure on him for this, according to me just wait for the perfect timing so that even he can be free to do it.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Anushree

Oh dear this is really fine and let your kid enjoy the life as this is his age to relax and just be what he is and not to be friendly and open in nature as there is lots of time for it as the ideal age is almost 10 years and till then you should give some time.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Anu

My friend are you seriously so tensed for it, please make sure that you do not force your kid to go out and make him feel away from you as this will make him more worried and even he will then be more nervous to meet new people, so please give some time on it.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Anita

Oh my dear this is really sad to see that you are taking so much tension for your kid as this is very normal and infact you should stop worrying abut it as at this age all kids are very shy and very few kids open and dont feel the shyness, relax and be happy.

2017-08-11
Anonymous Name: Anaida

Hello dear i think you are taking this very seriously as your kid is not that too old and let him enjoy the way he is, please do not worry at all as at this all kids are shy and they feel nervous when they someone new. Please chill and relax do not worry.

2017-08-09
Anonymous Name: diya

hello snisha,
your kid is 6 years old and you should keep in touch with him like a friend try to make strong bonding with him, and then only he will be talkative and start talking with other friends too.

2017-08-09
Anonymous Name: nikita

hello snisha,
its great think if you make good and strong bonding with your kid, its helpful for him during try to mingling with other friends, so keep trying and keep your things on wards.
Pages >>  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8 

All tips on Parents of Preschoolers
Shy Kids

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Preschoolers
Shy Kids

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Preschoolers
Shy Kids

RE:Is Your Baby Shy?
Parents can help their children expand their boundaries while still respecting their nature by using concrete strategies to deal with stressful social situations... - neha [View Message]
RE:Shyness right or wrong?
Hello dear this is really nothing to worry as its very common and you should not take this matter as a big concern as kids at this age are normally shy and they do not like meeting new people infact they want only their friends and all with them.... - Anita [View Message]
According to me you should take your child to a counselor and ask her what is the exact problem as this is not common and you should get into it as soon as possible and understand the real reason behind the same, please do not ignore this its a request.... - Anaida [View Message]
Hello madam this is really sad to see but then please speak to your daughter and ask her why is she doing like this and what is the exact problem because there might be chances that your daughter is hiding something from you and you should think on he same.... - Vijay [View Message]
Hello Divya please do not leave this matter as it should be dealt immediately and you should not leave this like this, please get this sorted out as soon as possible and you should also know one thing that this is very rare to see in kids nowadays... - Vinay [View Message]
Hey dear according to me its completely fine and you need not to worry so much as she is very young and as time passes she will develop this in her, please do not worry and also do not force her also for the same as this is will really be a bad thing to do.... - Anita [View Message]
Hi dear i can understand this issue as the same was the case with my son and till the age of 14 he was like this then someone told me to put him in personality development course and after doing so there was a complete change in his body language and he was totally different.... - Anaida [View Message]

Home | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Comments or Suggestions | Indiaparenting News Articles | Contact Us | Advertise with Us | RSS
Copyright © 1999 - 2022 India Parenting Pvt. Ltd.