You are here: Home > Message Boards > Beauty & Grooming >  Hair Care >my brother´ s upanayanam

Beauty & Grooming  Discussion Forum

Hair Care:my brother´ s upanayanam
2012-05-17
Name: saiprasuna

hii frnds,
we have planned my brother' s upanayanam in september of this month.we are from a traditional family and our function includes ear piercing and head shave.so my brother felt very shy, kept on postponing the ceremony.my father was atlast stubborn in confirming the ceremony in september of this year.after reading the message by arun i was also interested in making him appear as a girl.so i asked my mom to make him agree.my mom was also interested in this because he never agreed to wear a female dress even for a photo.so we made up our mind to do this to him.my father ordered him not to take hair cut since final xams as in the ceremony after head shave some part of the hair should be left at five parts of the head.now he is having hair upto shoulder length.
so it added more enthusiasm to us.
i said my mom that we wil pierce his ears now and the nose in the ceremony.but she was totally against me and said that ears should only be pierced in the ceremony.so atlast we decided to pierce his ears twice once now and in the ceremony second time.we covinced my brother saying that ear piercing in the ceremony would pain him a lot so it would be easy to pierce his ears in a parlour near by, he then agreed to pierce ears but wasnt ready to wear female dress.
on may 2 we went to the parlour and got his ears pierced.the woman their was very reluctant that a boy was entering her parlour.but she agreed to do it at night.so went there at 8 in the night.she was very skilled done it in five minutes.we went back home.my mother warned him that if no ear ring is placed in the ear the hole gets filled again.so with great reluctance he agreed to put on small ear rings.he saw himself in mirror with long hair and ear rings and got frustrated but was very cute in fact beautiful than me.so i pleaded him for a long time to put on my dress.i gave him my chudidhar he wore it reluctantly but was very cute.he is having summer holidays now so me and my mom played a prank with him we hid all his dresses in 2 suitcases and placed them in my neighbours house.after bathing this morning he was searching for his dresses but couldnt find them.then my mother gave him my dresses he was very angry but then we pulled out his towel.he ran back to the bathroom after an hour he agreed to wear my dresses.he finally agreed to be feminine all these holidays on the condition that on the day of his ceremony none of the relatives should be invited we said its okay.so finally my wish got ful filled.
the problems we are having are
1) he is having hair upto shoulder length only pony tail is not suiting him what hair style should i try?
2)should we pierce his ears again in other part of the ear in the ceremony??
3)my father is planning a trip to tirupati on june 13 is it good to shave his head before the ceremony?
4)i am very anxious in piercing my brother' s nose also will it be awkward??
5)my brother has thick eyebrows if i shape his eyebrows will they grow even more thicker??

2016-03-30
Anonymous Name: kalai vani kani
Subject:  RE:Hair oiling

You should oil him with love. Talk to him, be with him, tell him that ear piercing is nothing... Just a hole. If you have time, show him your wardrobe. Ask him which dress looks good for you. Ask him to fold your dress so that he'll get comfortable with female stuffs.... Just play with him with your shawl, or ask him to wear your cute or anysimple dress.... Just ask him with smile, dress him up.... It will be awesome. Trust me. When he get his ears pierced, he will wear any of your dress.... Enjoy these little funny things...

2016-01-15
Anonymous Name: rau
Subject:  really ??

did u really did all those things with your brother? he must got very embarrassed after all this. piercing ears are ok but nose will be very awkward for him. who does all this things this days. dressing him like a girl is also fyn bt don't force him too much. it can affect his psychology. and please try small bun for him than ponytale.

2015-01-06
Anonymous Name: kala
Subject:  feminization

Is feminizing the boy compulsory during the ceremony or only head tonsuring, ear piercing is enough...

2013-01-18
Anonymous Name: prem
Subject:  hai

your brother very lucky..im regret for didnt get sister like you. u ar really a good sister. Feminization is the best part of the message.hmm. anyway good luck for u ...i have 1 request . Can u b my sister??

2012-11-27
Anonymous Name: nair
Subject:  y

y u like long hair but??

2012-11-28
Anonymous Name: nair
Subject:  ??

oh good.. now are going to cut ur hair???

2012-11-27
Anonymous Name: shashank
Subject:  @nair

it has become usual for me because i vent cut my hair since 10 years and i ve got adjusted to it.

2012-11-25
Subject:  upanayanam

saiprasuna
i m 18years old i am from a orthodox south indian family.my family members are planning for my upanayanam in a month time
my hair is 3ft long and is a bit thick thanks to my mom and my sister they oil my hair daily
i m being feminised for 2 months till nw
my sister oils my hair daily and puts a school girl hairstyle to me and i m being made to wear girls clothes.
can u plz suggest any hairstyle which is
suitable for long hair as i m being applied oil everyday with flowers put plz suggest any traditional hairstyles.
i would be a great help to me.

2012-11-27
Anonymous Name: hi
Subject:  @shashank

hey bt y r ul asked to behave like girls???

2012-11-26
Subject:  help me

plz tell some traditional hairstyles for me with oil applied i love when my sister applies oil so everyday oil has to be applied so plz tell sme traditional hairstyles

2012-11-26
Subject:  saipuna

its a sacred thread ceremony which is performed for boys

2012-11-26
Anonymous Name: hi
Subject:  saipuna

hey can u please tell me wat is upanayanam ??? actually i have read about it in many boards bt donno wat is it...hope u reply

2012-06-13
Anonymous Name: akshata
Subject:  brother´ s upanayanam

saiprasuna,
your brother is so lucky to have a loving sister like you. he sounds so innocent and adorable. he was so cute when you pulled the prank on him. i am sure he would look so cute being feminine. i think waxing his legs, buttocks, genitals, chest, underarms, and arms is a great idea. his body will be baby soft and smooth and he will have a feminine look. make sure to wax him regularly. i agree with narayan. make sure he is naked during the headshave. then, he will be in a completely pure state. and i also think if he is bathed by girls, he will develop more respect towards women.

2012-06-01
Anonymous Name: akshara
Subject:  good job

dear saiprasuna
it is nice to hear that you are going to perform the upanayanam or ' sacred thread ceremony' of your brother and especially so since your going it to the traditional way.the significance of the ceremonies performed on the boy are very great.first and foremost ,ofcourse is the headshave.as u know the headshave makes the boy ' pure' and gives him physical and more importantly mental hygiene(ie free of bad thoughts).a tuft of hair is left which gives identity to the boy.next is the ear piercing which also improves health and makes the boy look very cute.for the earring ,go for traditional earrings which are well weighted and not the modern ones like hoops or hook.ofcourse you can make him wear any earring ,but after the ceremony.during the ceremony ie at the time his ears are pierced his ear lobes should have traditional earrings like a jhumka or a gimmiki made out of gold or if possible diamonds.

as the boy' s sister your duty does not end with the ceremony.you have to shave his head regularly,possibly once or twice in a week.you can use a shaver machine.you have to make sure he wears his earrings always.you can possibly ask
a goldsmith to create a lock for the earrings,so the wearer,ie your brother can never remove it on his own.also being his sis,you have total responsibility and control of him.so if he hesitates to have his nose pierced,you have to use force and make sure his nose is pierced atleast during the ceremony.also you have to take care of the boy' s sikha or kudimi by oiling it everyday etc.
a little fun along the way like feminizing him is cute and encouragable.so enjoy and all the best and keep us posted!

2012-05-21
Anonymous Name: saiprasuna
Subject:  headshave

i and sai went to the parlour.sirisha aunty(parlour owner)recognised him after a long time and laughed at him a lot.then she said shaping his eyebrows would be a great idea. so i stood beside him and made his eye brows look great.even i coultd' nt think he is a boy.she was very interested in piercing his nose she said that the hole will be filled in a month or so.so i forced him to get it done.but he denied it.aunty was forcing,but we could do nothing.
i dont think it is a good idea to send him to a girls school.that would effect his studies.so we planned to shave his head in tirupathi on may 26.we are starting here on 24.my mother and father are also shaving their heads so he wont feel bad about this.as the ceremony is in september,he will have enough time to grow hair enough for the sikha.
he is having less hair on hands and more hair on legs.is it better to remove them by waxing or by using veet??
long skirts are suiting him a lot.short skirts are exposing his legs so he is bit uncomfortable.

2012-05-25
Anonymous Name: narayan
Subject:  brothers upanayanam

plz take pictures & videos of the events. i´ m sure u will want to remember the ceremony for a long time. if possible share it with us as well as ur experiences of the ceremony.

2012-05-25

thx aditi for agreeing with me. it is only up to us to uphold our traditions.many youngsters today do not get to experience our wonderful cultures as they think its childish or unnecessary.

how old is ur brother & how old r u saiprasuna? if u do wish to wax his genitals, do it a day or 2 before the ceremony so that the hairs will not grow yet & keep the area smooth & wax him regularly as long as he is still wearing the girls clothes.

2012-05-24
Anonymous Name: aditi
Subject:  hmmm...

dear saiprasuna
i think the holes in the ears wont close in just 3 -4 months.it is anyway better to ear pierce saikrishna twice.narayan is right.. the nose piercing can be forced on him during the ceremony.you and your friends can probably hold him down,while his nose is pierced.and how will sending him to a girls school affect his studies?waxing is always better as it leaves a smoother skin also it is more effective on a boys skin as it is rougher than ours.you can wax his underarms and his genitals as well to complete the feminine effect.he has to get used to wearing short skirts as you cant be a girl without exposing skin.also i have doubts about his headshave at tirupathi.will he have enough hair before his upanayanam?because he has to have atleast 5 parts of hair for his headshave and so that his sikha or kudimi will be long enough so that it can be oiled and plaited.and as narayan said it is better saikrishna is without clothes during the headshave and ear piercing as he has to be in a " pure state" .

2012-05-22

after his headshave u can remove his earrings so that the holes will close in time for his upanayanam. u may also pierce his nose during the ceremony without telling him. during the ceremony he can´ t fight back or say no, he will have to go through it as everyone can hold him down. and like u said, he might actually b secretly enjoying all this but not telling u guys only.

plz make sure he is naked during the headshave,bathing (possibly done by a group of young girls including yourself so that he will have more respect towards women) & piercing. it gives the thought that the child is pure & in the state where he is born again. make sure u dress in the most beautiful saree on this day as it will make u look likea goddess to him. & plz do all the piercings (saiprasuna u r the one piercing him right?)with a hot needle to avoid infections. after piercing him, u can then wear his feminine dresses (skirt, blouse chudi, etc), bangles, angklets, etc....

p.s: if u wax his legs & hands it wouldn´ t be odd for him to wear a short skirt

2012-05-19
Anonymous Name: sanjana

dear saiprasuna
i am very glad that you are performing upanayanam of your brother in a traditional way.there are many hairstyles for him, from the bob cut,mushroom cut to center parted twin braided hair(school girl hair).ofcourse even if you pierce his ears now,you MUST pierce his ears during the ceremony and insert earrings in them.dont shave his head now as he wouldnt have enough hair that time to leave a proper shikha or the tuft of hair.nose piercing is rare but it is always better to do it and i am sure your brother will cute wearing a nose ring.no i dont think his eyebrows will become thicker.by the way you dint tell your brothers name.
Pages >>  1  2  3 

All tips on Beauty & Grooming
my brother´ s upanayanam

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
my brother´ s upanayanam

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
my brother´ s upanayanam

game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site [url=https://voltcasino.bet/]voltcasino.bet[/url] - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​ââ... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site voltcasino.bet - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
RE:game
[url=https://robota.ua/]asd[/url]

asd

[asd](https://robota.ua/)... - gameb [View Message]
WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in
Buy ielts certificate without exam in Dubai WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in INDIA,
How can I get IELTS certificate?Can u buy IELTS certificate?Can I buy IELTS certificate without exam?How much does it cost to get an IELTS certificate? For does in need of doctors degrees. Do not hesitate to contact us for more details. You can Ac... - makeane angele [View Message]
RE:Where I went to go Bald??
You are from which city? ... - Ram [View Message]
Where I went to go Bald??
Doston Mei Aik Shadi Shuda Aurat hn aur apne baal mundwana chati ho to plzz recommed me where i went to go bald???... - Shumaila Ahmed [View Message]
Texturizing spray for thin hair
Hello everyone,
I have medium volume hair but my hair type is very thin and silky. Due to which my hair doesn't hold curls for long hours. I have heard that texturizing spray helps to solve the above problem. Could someone please suggest the good texturizing spray for thin hair?... - Amulya Peru [View Message]