You are here: Home > Message Boards > Planning a Baby >  Infertility Solutions >Sad Story

Infertility Solutions:Sad Story
2005-09-14
Name: Rainbow Sun

Ladies, please hear out my sad story and let me know if you have any
suggestions. I am 30, have been trying to conceive since last 2.5 years. I
conceived naturally once and miscarried in 6 weeks. I was diagnosed
with PCOS and have been taking Metformin from 2 years. I had 5 IUIs and 2
IVFs recently with no luck. We had lots of hopes on IVFs and infact
waited before we went for it thinking to conceive naturally. But the first
IVF, I had some hyper stimulation but had like 18 eggs out of them. On
day 5, there were 2 Grade 3 on 3 Grade 2. On day 5 2 of Grade 2 were
transfered. The ones left after transfer got degenerated next day. But
after 2 weeks , the repeat blood test showed -ve. Doc advised to wait for
one month and go for another one since what happened was simply like a
probability and no real reasons. Second one was done with a little less
medication due to last hyper stimulation. This time I had around 7 eggs
and only 4 fertilized. 2 Grade 1 and 2 grade 3. We asked for transfer
of all 4. Had my second blood test yesterday which showed -ve. I am
going to consult the doc 2 days after but please hear me out. I am really
worried now that there is some other undiscovered problem like is the
egg which is of good quality (Grade 1) not able to implant or did it
implant but I miscarried? Here, I had breast tenderness for 1 week after
the transfer but then it vanished for last 1 week. I dont know if it was
due to medications for stimulation or pregnancy. Also I noticed a white
thread like substance discharged when I was urinating during both IVF
cycles. This happened around 1 week after the transfer and for my second
IVF I saw 2 of them clearly. I am confused and worried on what is
happening. Having done it twice makes me hesitant to believe it is only
probability. What if we do again and it fails? Is there anything else I
need to ask the doc to find out before I try again?
We both are successful at work and are well settled in US financially.
But nothing gives comfort when you desire so much for a baby. I am
getting into a kind of depression due to this.
Please help on what could my next step be. I've a consultation appt tomoro, please advise on what I could talk to the doctor about the next step.

2018-08-10
Anonymous Name: ejanice
Subject:  RE:Sad Story

Hello Nandita! Hope you are fine now. I'm happy about your surrogacy treatment. Surrogacy is a great blessing for many couples. It's a natural treatment. Many clinics gave good treatment for surrogacy and IVF procedure. I'm really excited about my surrogacy treatment. They gave a good idea. Who is the best option for my health? The hired the well-educated staff. The staff dealing with good patients. They give proper treatment and guide the surrogacy treatment. Hope you Best of luck for your future.

2018-08-09
Anonymous Name: saparta
Subject:  RE:Sad Story

I can completely understand your situation. You just need to relax. I know it's something to be worried about. I know how much difficult for you. You have been trying for a very long time. You have a lot of patience. You are very strong women. Don't need to panic in such situations. Instead of asking here. You should consult a good doctor. They will guide you in the best way. Trust me it will be best for you. Everyone will share a different experience. So you will get confused. Don't waste time and find a good doctor. I wish you the best of luck for that

2013-10-28
Anonymous Name: 
Subject:  

my suggestion is don' t go to IUI and IVF..it is waste of money..all doctors are commercial..dont spoil u r life...plz contact me in mail id and say about u r problem nageshreddy8 gmail

2016-03-02
Anonymous Name: kj
Subject:  RE:

hey dear how u r going tto help pls tell me? r u a doctor? or indirectly asking for sex?

2005-10-21
Anonymous Name: Deepika Joshi
Subject:  I feel sorry for you

Hi

I had my BLASTOCYST tranfer in october. The IVF FALIED. It has been depressinf for me too. My first cycle I had implantation but it ended in mis-carriage (week 6). I did my treatments in bay area (california).I have a rihgt fallopian tube block, so IVF is the only option for me. I know what you are going through. I can absolutely relate to it. Planning to go to india in november to be with my parents and also get some infertility consulations in Mumbai. IVF is a gamble. It is not that when it works for one it will work for you. But just need to keep that HOPE FLOATING. THAT'S THE ONLY THING THAT WILL HELP. Best luck to you and wishing baby dust your way.

2005-10-13
Anonymous Name: poja
Subject:  reply to sad story

hi i am pooja . I m also waiting for IVF but i want to know the side effects of IVF I have heared that women become more fatty after this treatment and sometimes periods problems also creat.is it true
please let me know

2005-10-11
Anonymous Name: nisheel
Subject:   reply to sad story

hi
iam also in the US ,i have severe endometriosis,tried five IVF cycles ,got pregnant with twins with the fifth attempt,now iam the mother of healthy twin babies.i went through four IVF cycles at two different places,every time,i had good number of grade I and 2 embyos but they did not implant. the difference that we made in our fifth attempt was that we went for blastocyst transfer(day five transfer).they transferred two blastocysts and both took.this place is in chicago,the doctor's name is dr.sherban,the clinic's name is advanced fertility center of chicago,they have one of the highest success rates in the country,almost 70%.we have gone to this place after losing all hope,but the doctor was confident right from the beginning.i hope this helps and dont loose hope.good luck.

2007-03-22
Anonymous Name: mrudula
Subject:  blastocyst

hi,
i also tried 2 ivf cycles already, but without success. so depressed. heard about blastocyst. i would like to know more about dr.sherbahn and your experience with the doctor, hospital, and the staff. how much did it cost? did you have insurance?
hope you will reply to my answer

thanks
mrudula

2005-12-20
Anonymous Name: Rani
Subject:  need your help

hi nisheel,

could you pls. tell me your experience more about success. It's difficult for me take treatment in US. I am in Bangalore India, had 3 failure ivf cycle due to poor endometrium response. What's your advice.

2005-09-16
Anonymous Name: luk

I am also in US and I had also undergone 2 unsuccessfull IVF cycles. The first one was totally bad and the second one, we had 11 eggs and 10 fertilized. The clinic decided to go for a blast transfer and unfortunately none of them survived to a blast. The Dr. over there told me that there might be some problems with my egg and that is why the embryos didnt survive. But I dont know why they decided to go for a 5 day blast and not 3 days. Well, we both are working and still IVF is very costly in US.

Hence we decided to consult a dr in India and she heard all my history and she said that I still have some hope. I am going to go to India and try IVF there. For the same amount of money, we spent here, we can try more than once in India and it looks like the medical field has improved a lot over there.

My advise to you is, try some other doctor. Take second opinions. One major problem in US is, that they will never say that it is their mistake , even if it is theirs. Dont lose hope. God might have planned something. I can understand how depressing it can be when a cycle fails. But always think about what to do next.
All the best!!

2005-09-14
Anonymous Name: xyz

I also have my second cycle failed yesterday. i am also as depressed as you. I did not have white discharge int he first one but had it after a week in the second cycle as you mentioned. I think its the lining which they increase due progestron injection and vaginal. My periods started two days later of this discharge so i believe its due to that. Well i also dont know how much to trust ivf. But my both the fallopian tubes are blocked so i have no choice but to go further. I think you should also not leave hope and since you said that you are financially sound you should go furhter. look for other options like surrogate mother. That could be a better option too. I am going in for the third but my doctor did not wait as i dont think i had any problem with the egg. But ofcourse they were not all of them with grade 1. . I just know they were mixed. I have endometrosis so the implantation could be a problem.

xyz

Sad Story

Sad Story

Sad Story

Surrogacy is becoming a more common option for couples facing infertility, especially in metro cities like Bangalore. The cost of surrogacy in Bangalore can vary depending on the clinic, package, and whether it's a guaranteed or non-guaranteed program.

Non-guaranteed package: ₹11–14 Lakhs

Nandani Priya [View Message]
If any single women or Non-Monogamous couples living in Bangalore or if they are willing to travel to Bangalore are looking for no-strings-attached, partially anonymous, safe, free natural sperm donation with perpetual future access to donor for siblings and half siblings conception and to answer any future biological origins questions by donor conceived children, Contact ... - Aditya [View Message]
Hi I'm medical professional and experienced sperm donor if anyone want my help please feel free to contact me on this number Seven four seven zero eight seven six seven zero six. Also give natural therapy I am available everywhere.