You are here: Home > Message Boards > Beauty & Grooming >  Make - Up >Please Help me out

Beauty & Grooming  Discussion Forum

Make - Up:Please Help me out
2007-11-13
Name: neha

Hi Friends,

I am 24 years old and I have an oily skin type.

I am getting married in Februaury.

Please answer the below mentioned questions that I have.

1. I got pimples when I wsa a teenager,I didnt gave much attention to it and so the
post pimple marks are still there.Moreover I have got post pimple marks on my back too.
I desperately want to get rid of them as I have to wear sarees on my wedding
day.Please suggest me any remedy that is very effective and that will help me get
rid of the scars on my face and on my back quickly.
I have been doing facial since 2 months.Though it has proved a lil benefecial for me
but I am not able to lighten my scars.
I have been following a beauty regimein of cleansing,toning and mositurising since a
couple of months which has helped me in preventing the new breakouts.
So now my main concern is the scars that have been left behind by pimples on my face
and back.Please help me in getting rid of these.

2. Also Please suggest me what brand cosmetics should I buy and what all should be
included in it like basic makeup things which a newly wed bride should have?
As I am not that fond of makeup I have negligible idea about it but I would like
to know about it as I want to look my best on the wedding day.

3. Also please suggest me that what kind of innerwears and nightwears should I buy.
What brand it should be and all?

Please help me ladies in answering my questions.I will be ever grateful to you all
Thanks a lot in advance.

Regards,
Neha

2007-11-28
Anonymous Name: nits
Subject:  congrats neha..

hi neha,
First of all congrats !!!
I would like to answer few of your questions.
Pimple marks:
1. apply honey + lemon juice(1:1).and wash after 30min with cold water.
2. apply a mixture masoor dal powder, chandan powder, basen and egg white. wash with cold water when it dries. In a months time your scras will fade away.

For basic make up:
1.Foundation: match colour before buying.
2.eyeliner: try the pencil- its easy to use, you can easily mix two colours.
3.Listick & lipliner. a darker shade liner and lighter shade sipstick.
4. Lipgloss: apply in the middle of the lower lip.
All these things will give you a natural look.
for more dramatic look you may buy
Eyeshadow, masccara, blush etc.

If you know your future hubby' s fav colour u can buy those coloured night wear. Go to any good lingerie shop, you get so many varity.

Am sure you will look great on the most important day of your life...
All the Best...
Nits

All tips on Beauty & Grooming
Please Help me out

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
Please Help me out

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
Please Help me out

RE:RE:Planning to become a Bhaiyani
Thanks. I also thought that. Finally married a bhaiya boy and became bhaiyani. He kept my name as Malti.... - MB [View Message]
RE:makeup
Me too had the same problem. Its mainly due to the misusing of moisturiser. It makes the skin dull. Then one of my friend introduced me with product of. It helps my skin glow. I am Very happy with this product. I will suggest you also. It will make you feel great.... - Halcyon [View Message]
RE:Planning to become a Bhaiyani
hello MB,
its so strange and funny that you want to look like bhaiya women called bhaiyanis, so why you put efforts on this be look like them, and try make up like this only, and enjoyo.... - pooja [View Message]
hello MB,
its so funny that you impress from bhaiyanis, if all bhaiyanis knows this then they may be feel proud on themselves,and try to make self more bold and funny.... - hansa [View Message]
hello MB,
its good thing if you like to do make up like bhaiyanis, so make yourself like that only, do make up like this ladies, and make yourself happy, try the lipstick shade same like them.... - rani [View Message]
hello MB,
you really like the dark shade of lipstick and very dark makeup, and saree they wore like its tradition of them, but they wore always dark shaded saree, and try it once.... - megha [View Message]
hello MB,
the way you observe all bhaiya female ladies, i appreciate that you are fan of them style, so you should try once and change your name and keep it lajwanti. or gulabo also good.... - dhruvi [View Message]