You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club December 2006 >It's big fat +++++++

Due Date Club December 2006:It's big fat +++++++
2006-04-24
Name: Suman

Hi all,

I've taken an HPT yesday & today, to my wonder all it came +++++ ..I am happy now after trying hard for 2 years, its the very first time I've seen a positive result..Today is my 42st day,how long should I wait for visiting DR. do I need wait till I complete 2 months, or can I go to Dr. now?
Anybody plz. suggest me what should I do next?
i'm sooooooooo happy that I'm unable to think what next?

All suggestions are very welcome,plz. feel free to answer..
Looking forward to all your suggestions and replies..

Luv Suman

2006-05-02
Anonymous Name: Violet
Subject:  Congrats

Hi, hope everything goes well for u and your baby.This is my first time on this messageoards, I think its a nice place. I have been trying for a while without any luck so far. I just wanted to know what preg symptoms you have had before you the +++ result. thanks

Violet.

2006-04-24
Anonymous Name: blessed_mom

Hello Suman,

welcome to the board!!

2006-04-24
Anonymous Name: hopingfortejas
Subject:  hey suman

hey ,
both of us seem to be online right now and have some time in our hands :) ...

well ,abt your constipation .... it is also a common sideeffect of progesterone ...so i will not be suprised if it becomes a little bad ...

but do try to increase your fluid intake and my MIL told me that bananas actually cause constipations , so maybe stay away from that....

i dont think it affects the bay in anyway as far as my knowledge goes ....

so i was caluculating and your baby is going to be achritmas baby ..:) ....

take care,
P

2006-04-24
Anonymous Name: Suman
Subject:  Hey!!!

Thanks dear!!
According to my due date calculator it shows dec 31st happy new year hurraay!!

did you go to dr. what didi they say?I'm very curious abt. all this..can you just tell me from where to start?

Take Care!!
Luv U

2006-04-24
Anonymous Name: Sri
Subject:  suggestion

Hai Suman,
congrats on your pregnancy. You can visit doctor now and can confirm it with blood test and urine test. The doctor would also do a pap smear and an ultrasound. nothing wrong in visiting doctor little early. In fact i visited my doctor in the mid of 5th week. You can also clarify your common doubts with your practioner.

2006-04-24
Subject:  Thanks Sri

Thanks a lot!!!!!
I'm planning to go dr. very soon...

But one problem is there currently I'm facing problem of constipation,not only these days,but since pastfew months...I'm worrying if that pressure will effect my pregnancy..??
Plz..reply for the above doubt..

Luv u all..
Suman

2006-04-24
Anonymous Name: hopingfortejas
Subject:  hi suman

hey ...

welcome to this board :) .....as i had mentioned in the tryingsince long board ..go to doc asap ..

u know , they can see the heart beat of the baby in 7 weeks(for me that is what we did ) ..and if today is 42nd day , then you can actually have an appt next week to see that ....

take care , and keep us posted :)

-P

2006-04-24
Subject:  Thanks hopingfortejas

Thanks a lot!!1
I'm planning to take an appt.very soon..

good luck
take care!!

It's big fat +++++++

RE:Sitting position in two wheeler.
Hi Arian, stop travelling in two wheeler please. You are giving trouble to the baby please understand and stop it right away. It will give you and the baby alot of trouble. I dont know why doctors are not informing this.... - Avni [View Message]
Hi Arian,
During pregnancy you must not take chances because it may effect the baby so try to avoid all those.... - Rishil [View Message]
Hi Arian,
During pregnancy you must be very careful because for no reasons miscarriage would take place.Be secure in all places and mostly walk slowly also. ... - Aarti [View Message]
Hi Mv Arian,
I think it would be better you would take long leave from your office because at this stage you must not face any crisis which would you put in problem only.... - Pandey [View Message]
Hi Arian,
You just sit how do you feel comfortable.Because ultimately you have to feel secure and safe.So sit accordingly to your comfortness only.... - Pearl [View Message]
Hi Person,
Why do you take risk in last stages.Is it required for you.Youc an travel in local tramps or buses if available.If not you can travel by auto rickshaw.So do not take any risk.... - Fareed [View Message]
Hi Arain,
Such type of suggestions must be taken from experienced people or from doctors.Because they will know about all these and they will help you to sort out this problem also. ... - Gang [View Message]