we all hear the good news soon, I also understand the pain we all are going through, but I think God is giving us the strength to be tougher.
First of all, thanks a lot strawberrypink for replying to my message, I read it a day before yesterday only but I have developed this worst form of stye on my eye since last 2 weeks and since two days it has been worst, lot of swelling around eye and liquid discharge from it. I went to the doc, and he said its in bad shape and gave me a shot of antibiotic, I donno if this can hamper the ttc process. I have been hesitant to go to the doc till now, but the pain was unbearable since last 2 days. Now it is better but I am on a dose of antibiotics....and since I am a bit hopeful this month for TTC, I am nervous...hope things will turn out good....Strawberry pink, well such a nice name, your suggestions helped as I know stress cannot be that big a factor, esp - the H1 thing...so many people conceive...I think I shud be able to convince my hubby for semen analysis....may be next month...In the mean time, I have written in few local desi message boards for good gyne...
Since all your tests have been normal, just relax and enjoy the process....I hope you will get the news this month only....
Hi Jaya - nice to hear from you and you are not alone, this is a tough journey...we are with you...just relax...since yours is a normal case..you will get some good news...be positive...
Kirthi...yours and mine story is so so much similar....my god...I do understand the pain of H4 visa...and its slow killing....and if TTC and no luck, it sucks! I really believe we will hear good news in 2006 itself, no more years to this....well, I hope you will not have to go to
the fertility center....hope you will hear good news this month only...well, yes, living in false hope is also not good...I will definitly go to the doc next month, this is my last cycle of ttc on my own...I think I have tried all permutations and combinations...lesse if there actually is some prob..I have seen gals with PCOS etc, they go the the doc and within months, they conceive...till now I was thinking that as I donot see any major problem, like irregular periods, bbt, OPK prob etc, I donot need to go to the doc....well I need a moral support now...as well as some definite reason as to why I am unable to conceive...
Well, my friends....thanks a lot for being there...May God bless all of us.....Amen..
Pooja
Subscribe to this conversation
Reply Anonymously
we all hear the good news soon, I also understand the pain we all are going through, but I think God is giving us the strength to be tougher.
First of all, thanks a lot strawberrypink for replying to my message, I read it a day before yesterday only but I have developed this worst form of stye on my eye since last 2 weeks and since two days it has been worst, lot of swelling around eye and liquid discharge from it. I went to the doc, and he said its in bad shape and gave me a shot of antibiotic, I donno if this can hamper the ttc process. I have been hesitant to go to the doc till now, but the pain was unbearable since last 2 days. Now it is better but I am on a dose of antibiotics....and since I am a bit hopeful this month for TTC, I am nervous...hope things will turn out good....Strawberry pink, well such a nice name, your suggestions helped as I know stress cannot be that big a factor, esp - the H1 thing...so many people conceive...I think I shud be able to convince my hubby for semen analysis....may be next month...In the mean time, I have written in few local desi message boards for good gyne...
Since all your tests have been normal, just relax and enjoy the process....I hope you will get the news this month only....
Hi Jaya - nice to hear from you and you are not alone, this is a tough journey...we are with you...just relax...since yours is a normal case..you will get some good news...be positive...
Kirthi...yours and mine story is so so much similar....my god...I do understand the pain of H4 visa...and its slow killing....and if TTC and no luck, it sucks! I really believe we will hear good news in 2006 itself, no more years to this....well, I hope you will not have to go to
the fertility center....hope you will hear good news this month only...well, yes, living in false hope is also not good...I will definitly go to the doc next month, this is my last cycle of ttc on my own...I think I have tried all permutations and combinations...lesse if there actually is some prob..I have seen gals with PCOS etc, they go the the doc and within months, they conceive...till now I was thinking that as I donot see any major problem, like irregular periods, bbt, OPK prob etc, I donot need to go to the doc....well I need a moral support now...as well as some definite reason as to why I am unable to conceive...
Well, my friends....thanks a lot for being there...May God bless all of us.....Amen..
Pooja
Pooja replied. Hello catch_sg,
In US, if your partner works on H1B visa, you get H4 visa which is dependent visa. A person on H4 cannot earn, not even a single penny, on this visa. If one wants to work, he or she has to get H1B visa, a company needs to sponser this visa for you. Finding an employer to sponser H1 is tough and tougher depending on economy, experience, field of work etc.
Good to know that you are working, good wishes for your ttc journey...
Dear pineapple, I hear you too...when I got married and came to US, my MIL was worried that if we have a child, there will be too much of expense...I sometimes feel thats why the child doesnot want to come. They are greedy, they ask hubby for money and when they give me some gift, they show everyone as if its their money. they want my parents to splurge on me. They even wanted my parents to pay for my flight ticket to US....also my MIL was worried if I will have a girl child as I have all sisters....I sometimes want to tell her why you want a child now ? just because other relatives whose sons got married after me now have a baby?
I can also understand the highly qualified feeling, I hold masters degree from a reputed institute in India. I was working when I got married. I feel so much stuck....
Sorry for the rant....just be hopeful, our day will also come
pineapple replied. hello girls
i feel really sorry to hear abt what strawberrypink is going through. ur mom will definitely get better soon, sweety.
good will do everything alright.
i can understand ur prob, but talk to ur husband and hopefully he will support u.
i also feel that way, girls-my parents r also just 'ok'. but still they have to give gifts,sweets etc everytime to my ILs. ILs on the other hand, take money from my husband(and call themselves rich) and never give anything to my parents even on festivals.
my husband did not allow me to take proper gifts for my family. i had to take everything for his side.
i am also on H4 and cannot do any job here even though i am very educated. so i dont have any say in financial matters.
i am also ttc but all these daily tensions come in the way.
sorry for pouring my heart out.
kirthi replied. Hi pooja ,
Thanq for the support nd yes i hope i dont have to go to a fertility center nd i'll get a good news this month but lets see wat happens.
Sorry about your eye problem take care dont stress much try to relax nd take the medicine given by doctor i think there will not be any problem in taking antibiatics when ttc so nothing to worry everything will be fine nd hope to hear a good news from you soon.
srawberrypink iam sorry about wat you are going through now dont worry we all pray for your mother nd she will be pefectly all right.Try to explain everything to your hubby i hope he will understand your problem nd support you.be brave, nothing will happen everybody everything will be alright as i said. Good days are ahead for all of us.
Jaya replied. hi pooja,
good to see ur msg. howz ur eye? hope it gets better soon.
as for me, well, yes, i'm trying to stay relaxed and positive...but sometimes it just gets on you...
heyy, i also got married in 2003(may) and i'm also on h4 :(..i understand the pain, girl(h4+ttc with no luck)..
anyways, good to know u..:)
take care and keep in touch
strawberrypink replied. Thankyou so much,You made my day!
If fact am not in a good mood at all.
Pls takecare of your self.Eye problem oh must be paining a lot?Plz takecare.
Today morg i when i called india,I came to know mom is not keeping well.She has to undergo opertn for gallstones which is in bad shape.I had plans of going to india n getting it done in my presence,but from past 2 days she is very sick.Just do no what to do.
Iam also on H4 dear,my parents r not that well off.I have to pay for the opertn now.need to ask hubby do no what to do.This is scaring me a lot!
BTW I ll be out this weekend,C U all next week.
2006-01-19
Name: Pooja Subject: working on H4
Hello catch_sg,
In US, if your partner works on H1B visa, you get H4 visa which is dependent visa. A person on H4 cannot earn, not even a single penny, on this visa. If one wants to work, he or she has to get H1B visa, a company needs to sponser this visa for you. Finding an employer to sponser H1 is tough and tougher depending on economy, experience, field of work etc.
Good to know that you are working, good wishes for your ttc journey...
Dear pineapple, I hear you too...when I got married and came to US, my MIL was worried that if we have a child, there will be too much of expense...I sometimes feel thats why the child doesnot want to come. They are greedy, they ask hubby for money and when they give me some gift, they show everyone as if its their money. they want my parents to splurge on me. They even wanted my parents to pay for my flight ticket to US....also my MIL was worried if I will have a girl child as I have all sisters....I sometimes want to tell her why you want a child now ? just because other relatives whose sons got married after me now have a baby?
I can also understand the highly qualified feeling, I hold masters degree from a reputed institute in India. I was working when I got married. I feel so much stuck....
Sorry for the rant....just be hopeful, our day will also come
2006-01-19
Name: catch_sg Subject: dont feel bad Pooja
Hi Pooja,
Thanks for the info abt H4.
I can really understand the frustration u r goin thru specially if the IL's r not supportive at all..if they cant be nice and supportive just ignore what they say. dont let them infuence ur personal life at all with ur husband.
u be positive towards life..i am sure good things are goin to happen soon:)
2006-01-19
Name: pineapple Subject: feel sorry
hello girls
i feel really sorry to hear abt what strawberrypink is going through. ur mom will definitely get better soon, sweety.
good will do everything alright.
i can understand ur prob, but talk to ur husband and hopefully he will support u.
i also feel that way, girls-my parents r also just 'ok'. but still they have to give gifts,sweets etc everytime to my ILs. ILs on the other hand, take money from my husband(and call themselves rich) and never give anything to my parents even on festivals.
my husband did not allow me to take proper gifts for my family. i had to take everything for his side.
i am also on H4 and cannot do any job here even though i am very educated. so i dont have any say in financial matters.
i am also ttc but all these daily tensions come in the way.
sorry for pouring my heart out.
2006-01-19
Name: catch_sg Subject: dont worry gals
Hi Pineapple and all my new frnds in US
tell me something why cant u gals work there? isnt there any chance of changing the visa status into a working status? isnt there any way to change it?
i mean H1 visa is same as work permit visa in UK.. my husband is in WP and i am his dependant but by UK law i am eligible to work .. so am working here and am really thankful that i have started.. trust me i can really understand the frustration n pain u all r goin thru.. becoz of shifting from 1 place to another for some initial months i didnt get a job and i was so so so depressed.. i was going crazy and then when thngs settle down a bit on my husband's work front i got a job and am happy that i keep my self busy and offcourse the financial independence is there to a certain extent.. My husband's dream is to work in US. so i was just wondering if someday he goes there on H1 visa then i wont be able to work kya?
but gals dont feel bad am sure something good is goin to happen to all of us
Cheers!!!
2006-01-19
Name: kirthi Subject: hope everything will be alright.
Hi pooja ,
Thanq for the support nd yes i hope i dont have to go to a fertility center nd i'll get a good news this month but lets see wat happens.
Sorry about your eye problem take care dont stress much try to relax nd take the medicine given by doctor i think there will not be any problem in taking antibiatics when ttc so nothing to worry everything will be fine nd hope to hear a good news from you soon.
srawberrypink iam sorry about wat you are going through now dont worry we all pray for your mother nd she will be pefectly all right.Try to explain everything to your hubby i hope he will understand your problem nd support you.be brave, nothing will happen everybody everything will be alright as i said. Good days are ahead for all of us.
2006-01-19
Name: Jaya Subject: hi
hi pooja,
good to see ur msg. howz ur eye? hope it gets better soon.
as for me, well, yes, i'm trying to stay relaxed and positive...but sometimes it just gets on you...
heyy, i also got married in 2003(may) and i'm also on h4 :(..i understand the pain, girl(h4+ttc with no luck)..
anyways, good to know u..:)
take care and keep in touch
2006-01-19
Name: strawberrypink Subject: Tx Pooja
Thankyou so much,You made my day!
If fact am not in a good mood at all.
Pls takecare of your self.Eye problem oh must be paining a lot?Plz takecare.
Today morg i when i called india,I came to know mom is not keeping well.She has to undergo opertn for gallstones which is in bad shape.I had plans of going to india n getting it done in my presence,but from past 2 days she is very sick.Just do no what to do.
Iam also on H4 dear,my parents r not that well off.I have to pay for the opertn now.need to ask hubby do no what to do.This is scaring me a lot!
BTW I ll be out this weekend,C U all next week.
2006-01-19
Name: catch_sg Subject: All the best wishes for you
Hi Stawberrypink am really sorry to hear abt ur mom's bad health.. i can understand what u r goin thru rite now.. i think this the biggest prob with all of us we all r thousands of miles away from our family and near and dear ones and we feel so helpless and sad when we come to know that they r not doing well ..
i have lost my dad a couple of years back and my mom is all alone there.. i can really feel her loneliness and pain but am so helpless. i even offered her to stay with me here but she dont want to stay here in UK.. maybe she feels awkward. dont want to depend on me and my husband.
so when i hear abt her illness and all the other family problems that she has to deal with i feel so disgusted and frustated..thats why am goin to my mom next month for 2 weeks and stay with her. maybe seeing me will make her feel good coz even she is not well since sometime now.
wish u all the best strawberrypink dont worry am sure ur mom is goin to be fine
2006-01-19
Name: Jaya Subject: hello
hi strawberrypink,
felt sad to hear abt ur mom...i know how it feels dear...being so far away from them...we feel helpless at times..but dont worry, everything will be fine and alright. ur mom will get better soon..will pray for her.
r u planning to go to india now?
take care and dont stress urself...
2006-01-19
Name: Pooja Subject: I am praying.....
for your mother, hope she will get better soon, prayers work, I pray god to that she recovers soon....
I can understand the prob, same with me, my parents are also not that well off...I mean ok....I also think the same, Incase they need any help some day, which I hope should never come...what will I do ? How I will ask hubby and just wonder if he will give it ? donno....its tough for us gals...I hope strawberry pink...your mother will be fine...and your hubby will support you.....just try to explain him the problem. I even sometimes think what inlaws will make out of it....they will surely not like their son helping my family, no way. Hubby has to understand, that is all I know. I try to save some money which hubby gives me...for rainy days..incase....donno how I will send it to India but somehow....
I wish you well strawberrypink...I hear you, your pain...I pray for your mother...
luv,
Pooja
& Answers to Topic : Thanks - and hope....
Subscribe to this conversation!
& Answers to Topic : Thanks - and hope....
Subscribe to this conversation!
Hello I am 29 of yeras old weight 66kgs height 5'5" . I am a teaher by profession,i was pregnant for 18 weeks. I had a hectic schedule cosequetive 6 classes in my school. Later I found some water like discharge. I thought it is normal .It increased with time. Next morning i found some bleed. I went to a radiologist for USG . It showed Internal OS Open . Cervical Length les... - Arpan Chakraborty [View Message]
RE:Waiting to try
Well there is no time to start a family.And regarding the question how do you know you are ready.What i feel is you actually dont know.When the time is right your body your mind tells you itself.And yes it is normal for a couple to think about baby planning.Every couple thinks about financial aspects and number of kids.But what i have seen nothing goes according to plan.... - katherine [View Message]
RE:Signs of Infertility in Women
hi. how are you? It is really hard to accept all this. Everyone will deal with this problem with hope. infertility is a curse now. it creates much hopelessness in the family. But its infertility treatment could be possible by IUI, IVF, and surrogacy. science has developed now. consult the doctor as well in this regard. hope that you will go wherever the green signal is the... - rosie petal [View Message]
RE:Waiting to try
hi. how are you?. infertility is a curse nowadays. But science has created many methods to get rid of infertility. Before going for any procedure check the details about the clinic first. check out their website. check their links. Then make their way to there. Now let's talk about the infertility treatments IVF also good. But you can go for surrogacy. Somewhere Surrogacy... - rosie petal [View Message]
RE:Planning for a baby!
Hey, Hope you are doing well. Well don't Worry. Somethings are unplanned. You don't need to worry about it. When there will be right time for it, You will conceive. there is no fixed right time. Right time begins when we decide to do something. You just have to make your mind for it. And prepare yourself for it. Every time is right time. Don't take so much stress. Be relax... - Lucy [View Message]