You are here: Home > Message Boards > Planning a Baby >  Adoption >Adoption Legality

Adoption:Adoption Legality
2013-07-02
Name: Mandira

I am a Single working professional & would like to adopt a 1 yr old girl child.I am apprehensive about requirement of a fathers name for the Documentation & other formalities during her schooling & future life. Can anyone advise me on this??

2017-01-28
Anonymous Name: Disha
Subject:  RE:Adoption Legality

Hi Mandira adopting a child involves a big procedure would suggest you to kindly visit some fertility or an orphanage as they will guide you in the adoption process.

2017-01-28
Anonymous Name: anmol

First of all a big congratulations to you for thinking to adopt a child and that to a girl. Looking forward if you are a single parent so automatically your name would be carried in all legal documents.

2017-01-28
Anonymous Name: Geeta

Adopting a girl child is such a good decision and i must congratulate for the same to you.But adopting a child is a very big procedure as it includes lots of legal documents.

2017-01-28
Anonymous Name: Pooja

Hi very happy to hear that you are planing to adopt a girl child. You can visit an orphanage and from there you can take advice as they will help you in doing so.

2017-01-25
Anonymous Name: Nisha

I think this is not the right place to ask this would suggest to kindly visit a fertility center and seek information from them.

2017-01-25
Anonymous Name: Monika

Contact some of fertility center in your area they have the proper information and also they will guide what should be done in your case.

2017-01-25
Anonymous Name: Ankita

Adopting a child is a very good decision but adopting as a single has lots of procedure and legalities which need to follow you can contact some orphanage center near by you they will help you.

2016-03-06
Anonymous Name: AB

You should contact some centre who has got all legal procedure to help you adopt a kid. I hope you understand that you are doing a huge thing to the society and we all appreciate your efforts in the same. Hope to see you and your family living a healthy life

Take care

2016-02-21
Anonymous Name: sai

you can contact adoption centers they will also help you with all the information u want onn single parenting.

2013-07-16
Anonymous Name: Raja
Subject:  

There is lot of information on indiaparenting

2013-07-05
Anonymous Name: Sachin
Subject:  

Hi Mandira, please approach a government recognised adoption agency for adopting a baby legally and do not contact anybody through these message boards for adoption.

2013-07-05
Anonymous Name: Mandira
Subject:  

Yes Of course. I am aware of the necessity to do so & will take the legal route only. I do not intend to invite any kind of hassels before or after adoption.

2013-07-04
Anonymous Name: dcfsa
Subject:  

fsafsaf

2013-07-02
Anonymous Name: Jaya
Subject:  Single Mother Adoption

In case of absence of father, mother' s name is carried by child in all legal documents so do not worry...:) best of luck.

2016-03-06
Anonymous Name: Khushi
Subject:  RE:Single Mother Adoption

Yupp.... Its okay for a kid and also the procedure documents to carry mothers name if father is absent in life. Please do it in a way which is pure legal and transparent just to avoid all problems in future since its about life of the kif=d along with you

all the best

2013-07-02
Anonymous Name: Mandira
Subject:  Thank you !!

Hey.. thank you for replying. This surely eases things for me !! :)
Pages >>  1 

Adoption Legality

How to register business in business registration?
Hey there! Hope you're all doing great! I'm looking for the assistance of an agency that could help me with my business registration. I'm looking forward to a partnership business registration since I am on the verge of opening a foodstuff trading partner with my friend in Ontario. On searching for more details regarding this, I came across business registration Ontario[/u... - Olivia Benjamin [View Message]
RE:Want to adopt an Indian chile less than 1 year
I can help you with this mam, as I am willing to give my new born baby!... - Khan [View Message]
RE:need a partner for adopting a baby
I can spend life with u if u give a chance
... - Raj [View Message]
RE:Adoption | Wish to adopt | Boy/Girl | Mumbai/Thane
Hi i want to help u and i will be happy to help you... - Piya [View Message]
RE:Single women adoption
Hi can we talk ... - Roni [View Message]
adoption
Hi i am from mumbai and i want give my unborn baby for adoption i am serching a prents who are really need a baby to complete family ... - Piya [View Message]
RE:Single women adoption
Hi plz contact t me u r still interested to adopt a unborn baby... - Priya [View Message]