Name: poonam
hi jayna,
plz yaar dont go on a guilt trip....all this has nothing to do with how much money u paid at the nursery...plz dont think on those lines...we spend money to provide them the best facilities....which u did...u did what u thought was best for ur baby....if it was a money issue u wud have sent him to a cheaper place isnt it....so thats out...
well...im sure chidlen dont think as much as we do...so hes not compromising on anything....may be he really likes it now...thats why he isnt crying anymore...
we have to believe what the teachers say...really dont have an option...tin's teacher said...ooo she had so much fun today....while another mom said...ooo is that ur baby???she was crying so much for u when u left...i didnt wanna know that really....but it did confuse me...who was rite who was wrong....anyways...the teacher today showed me the video of tina dancing and also the popcorns they colored yesterday...it was soooo cute...now when its completely dry they will make necklaces out of it...all this shows that she did have some fun afterall...
as for the other mum i think even she was rite....tin must have cried hard at first but later the teachers much have got her engaged into some fun activity....
today she didnt look that sad anymore...and was showing off the play school...took me to her toy microwave oven ..took out the pizza and cut it(the peices were joined by velcrow) and gave me a peice :-)...it was very touching...shes learning alot...
the best thing shes learning is to play with other kids...she isnt possesive anymore...im glad whatever shes doing its adding to her personality and knowledge...
ill get over soon too...coz when i dropped her this morning she didnt cry much and it made my life so much easier....i ddint cry even once...heheheh
i think when u go to drop virej u shud stick around at the nursery for a while and when hes busy with something then u sneakout...
aslo sound very very excited when going to nursery....i keep clapping and telling her...arre wah we are going to play now have new toys...remind her of her toys in the school etc...
one more thing...i noticed that when she hasnt slept well she doesnt like to go to nursery....so send him only when he looks all energetic and chirpy....this morning i let her sleep till she wokeup herself and very slowly got her ready...no hurry...just talking...lets go tina take a shower we have to go to school...wow...what do u wanna wear today etc....and it really helped alot...
ill let u know how it goes the next time...may be its just happened once and it will be the same sob story next time...who knows...
ek aur imp thing...teach virej the simple words and meanings like ...aapko chot lag gayi???stress on CHOT...he shud understand CHOT....for e.g even if u get bumped a little u show him ...arre mumma ko chot lag gayi.....or if he gets hurt....add similar words to his vocabulary...pitai...maar...chot....etc...then u will overcome the anxiety of him getting hurt...
i know tina can tell me if she gets hurt or if someone hurts her....one day my husband took her hand and told her not to do something...she came running to me and said...maara...i asked ..kisne maara...she said papa...heheheh...my husband had a hard time explaining her that it wasnt maar....but atleast she knows the concept..
im more worried about sexual abuse though...thats why i checked her....we read horror stories of servants sexually abusing children..even women...so it can happen anywhere....i sent a note to her caregivers that unless really required she shud not be changed and also that theer shud be no touching to the private parts etc....they asked me to write special instructions and i did...
dont worry too mcuh...u cant help the emotions...so let time take its course and heal the pain...
cheerup!!!
poonam