You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club January 2005 >Hi Paddu...

Due Date Club January 2005:Hi Paddu...
2005-07-15
Name: Reena

Dear Paddu,

Wanted to congratulate you on Kicchu's completing 6 months earlier...looks like he is doing awesome. Good job man as a mom, I know it must be so hard to be there at work and at home 24/7. Also wanted to thank you for replying to my posts so sncerely..it really feels nice.
So, what else is going on in life. Is work hectic or laid back..like I asked Vani, I would also like to know about your work etc as we have never discussed all this before...
This weekend we are going to NJ for a first bday party for a close friends beti. Looking forward to it..will be a good break for me though am anxious as to how Rishu will take it. Saw Page 3 a few days back and was quite shocked at same of the things they have shown in the movies. Actually Konkona Sen is from our school and I used to see her everyday when Aparna Sen used to come and pick her up so it brings back old memories of school etc.
Waise, maine Puneet ko tera scolding waala posting paraya along with that article that you had sent....hee hee...waise pati to woh bahut accha hain aur mujhe help bhi karta hain kaam main but sometimes he gets into his what me and didi call ''switch off mode''. When we both do hubby bashing that is the term we use for Puneet and jiju's mood :) He actually got me some saphire jewellery on our anni so that felt special.
I also love your tapori lang as I am the only one here who uses all that so I just feel great reading your posts..
Anyway,chalo have to go to the mall and buy some presents for our visit..
Do keep writing in,
Love Reena

2005-07-15
Anonymous Name: paddoo
Subject:  Hi..

Hi Reens,

I get really psyched when i read some of the posts and hence the looong replies...

I hope Puneet didnt take it to heart.. I thought he should know that all new moms feel the same and all we need is some support. We're not experts either yaar...

I work with an Airconditioning company and am now taking care of the Spare Parts Sales for South India. I have one guy under me (earlier when i was handlign Andhra i had 6 people!!) and we have a lot of retailers/ distributors etc. It's more of a sales job, but at this seniority i dont have much of front-line work now. There are 2 travels out of Hyd every month and i've to keep meeting some people in the city for material, orders etc.

I've done my MBA and was into pretty much of 'Consumer Goods' type sales/service till now. Spares is a new portfolio (got it after Kich was born)..

I get my 'free' days and then there are the 'hectic' ones. But now i make sure that i put in just 8 hours and not an hour more. i fatafat finish work and am running home to be with Kich at Lunchtime and in the evening...

You'll also start working once R is a bit bigger na? You mentioned you are a chartered accountant... Having slogged to get this qualif it's such a crime to not put it to use... But yaarr.. it's best that you're with R now. At least saves you the pangs and the guilt of not being there every moment with your baby...

Chal... I love talking to ya'all.. Am generally very un-expressive with my colleagues and all, but have always bonded well with friends..

Take care. Love Ya'. Kisses to Lord R..

Paddoo

Hi Paddu...

Hi Paddu...

Hi Paddu...

hospitals
hi m Amita nd my due date is 3/05/10.i have done my booking in moolchand,lajpat nagar nd my doc is Dr.Sheila Mehra(with whom i m very satisfied).just share ur hospital experience with moolchand(if u have delivered there)... - Amita Jaitly [View Message]
Due Date Club January 2005
So you are due on January 2005! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through.... - Editor [View Message]

I am a new member here. I have a daughter named Shrijani ,her dob -12/1/05. I am working mother and planning for a play home for my little one. I stay in marathahalli,bangalore. If anyone knows any good preschools in the vicinity of my place please let me know.

Rekha... - Rekha [View Message]
kaho ho ?????
Hi Everyone
Looks like you guys have migrated somewhere else.Do let me know so I can join in..miss you lots.
Tumhari Sush... - sush [View Message]
Hi sush... miss you
Dear Sush

For God' s sake please check yahoo mail. And do give us an id that you check regularly. I try to send u mails and they bounce!!!

Hows Tia and how are you and Tapash? Miss you lots, please mail me soon at shyamdotvani@gmaildotcom

Hugs
Vani... - Vani [View Message]
why so silent
hi all

why all of u r so silent. i know everyone are busy with kids/jobs etc. but still try to rebember this ip site and we all will be in touch sharing the milestones of our kids.
any how , hope everyone enjoyed the b'day celebrations of their kids ( whose b'day is finished)and my blessings to all the kids ( who is yet to celeb b'days)
luv
y... - friend [View Message]
thanks
Dear Everyone
Thanks a lot for Tiana's b'day wishes.
Best wishes for the new year too.
Happy belated b'day wishes to the Disney world roaming Sid and the New Year kiddo-Rishu.
I am sure Komal will be thinking of some great creative b'day party plans.
I did fw the snapfish link on Tia's b'day to Komal and Reena.I wasn't sure about the others..I... - sush [View Message]