You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club January 2005 >hi Girls

Due Date Club January 2005:hi Girls
2005-06-20
Name: komal

Hi all of you,
I am so angry right now cause i wrote a looonnnnnnnnnnnnng message and somehow lost it due to net problem .
Anyway will try to type out once again...in short this time

Reena,
Have a great Trip to SFO...you really deserve this break...aur Rishu maharaj is most welcome to stay with my eaqually naughty bacha Megha .
DOn't worry about the trip...just make sure Rishu is well fed at all times and carry a few of his chota mota favorite toys (or u can buy a helium balloon in SFo -it works great with Megha- got the idea from sush) .You can use his car seat as a bouncer without tying the belts . The best part is you will get to spend a lot of fun time with Rishabh since no other work like cooking or cleaning and he too will love the attention from both of you and will stay happy..waise bhi bada cheerful bacha hai. About flight check the net for some tips...kyunki we mostly travelled by road and megs slept thru the drive(even 8-9 hours to niagara)

Vani,
Do send some pics of you decked up in your S-i-L 's shaadi. ANd how is megha's little hero Rishi doing ?

Maurni,
Have fun with your parents and bhai!

Sush,
Tumne meri aankhen khol di when i just read your TV waala mesg..meri beti toh watche sTV from any angle..i guess i have to stop watching TV myself from today.
About second baby ..for now it's just one for us...hubby says if she needs company we'll get her a dog:)..but i might think about it after 2 years .
Even my hubby is turning more romantic yaar ..got me a pearl necklace for our anniversary and i didn't even get him a card.

I really appreciate your thot of adopting a child...u somehow are very similar to my mom...she too talks like you and fights for all such causes.

Archana,
Thanks for appreciating us USA moms par
i infact think it is the other way around...i feel indian mein there is much more work...and many more relatives to interfere with the way you raise your child .Yahaan toh dusting, cleaning,laundry,etc is mostly a once in a week job ...but india mein roz karna padta hai so u need maids.
Anyways my hats off to all working moms..like you, Vani, Sush,Paddoo and the rest.

Paddoo,
whats the latest with u and kich...koi new snaps?

A belated Haapy father's day to all the great dads of our chintus and chintis...did u do anything special yesterday?

i have posted our anniversary pics at http://photos,yahoo,com/iyermegha anniversary waala album.

love to all sweeties
Komal

2005-06-22
Anonymous Name: Tweetie
Subject:  Amazing pics

wow u guys have the enthu to get dressed up...here once we all get dressed up (in saree...takes me some time!) Santhosh gets ready to start crying, so there goes our photo time. I agree with Vani, u both have changed quite a bit from last year.

Have fun.

Tweetie

2005-06-21
Anonymous Name: Vani
Subject:  Hi Komal...

Dear Komal,

I just saw the anniv pictures. Wow!!! Megs is a little doll. Felt like grabbing her from the monitor! Tons of kisses to her.

I am uploading some photos today, will let everyone know once its done. I feel your hubby has changed a lot from last year to this. Its our second anniv on 27th, the coming Monday. Nothing special since we both cannot take leave now!!!

All photographs were taken at Chennai in the still camera, so I don't have anything taken in the wedding. Will upload next month when my in-laws bring the album.

Aur kya? Rishi plays on his own these days, so can leave him with a couple of toys and do our work. But thats only for 10-15mins if he is alone. If we are in sight, he is ok with it. Sleeping alone is a big problem. Yesterday he slept by 12.30 and then we had dinner and slept. Its difficult since I cannot nap in the afternoons anymore.

Chal then. You take care and do keep writing. Kisses to my son's GF. :-)

Love,
Vani

2005-06-20
Anonymous Name: padma
Subject:  Hi...

Hi Komal,

I'm osciallating between bouts of depression ('coz my parent are leaving on 23rd) and the thrill of seeing Kich grow...

Y'day was particularly bad 'coz i had to travel to Mumbai on work and kept missing Kich so badly. It was just 12 hours but it seemed like eternity!

No new pics as yet. I'll get cracking with the camera today!!

How's Megs been? She too was teething na? Any progress...

Chalo, Gotta catch up with work..

Love
Paddoo

hi Girls

hi Girls

hi Girls

hospitals
hi m Amita nd my due date is 3/05/10.i have done my booking in moolchand,lajpat nagar nd my doc is Dr.Sheila Mehra(with whom i m very satisfied).just share ur hospital experience with moolchand(if u have delivered there)... - Amita Jaitly [View Message]
Due Date Club January 2005
So you are due on January 2005! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through.... - Editor [View Message]

I am a new member here. I have a daughter named Shrijani ,her dob -12/1/05. I am working mother and planning for a play home for my little one. I stay in marathahalli,bangalore. If anyone knows any good preschools in the vicinity of my place please let me know.

Rekha... - Rekha [View Message]
kaho ho ?????
Hi Everyone
Looks like you guys have migrated somewhere else.Do let me know so I can join in..miss you lots.
Tumhari Sush... - sush [View Message]
Hi sush... miss you
Dear Sush

For God' s sake please check yahoo mail. And do give us an id that you check regularly. I try to send u mails and they bounce!!!

Hows Tia and how are you and Tapash? Miss you lots, please mail me soon at shyamdotvani@gmaildotcom

Hugs
Vani... - Vani [View Message]
why so silent
hi all

why all of u r so silent. i know everyone are busy with kids/jobs etc. but still try to rebember this ip site and we all will be in touch sharing the milestones of our kids.
any how , hope everyone enjoyed the b'day celebrations of their kids ( whose b'day is finished)and my blessings to all the kids ( who is yet to celeb b'days)
luv
y... - friend [View Message]
thanks
Dear Everyone
Thanks a lot for Tiana's b'day wishes.
Best wishes for the new year too.
Happy belated b'day wishes to the Disney world roaming Sid and the New Year kiddo-Rishu.
I am sure Komal will be thinking of some great creative b'day party plans.
I did fw the snapfish link on Tia's b'day to Komal and Reena.I wasn't sure about the others..I... - sush [View Message]