You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club January 2005 >Energy Levels...

Due Date Club January 2005:Energy Levels...
2005-05-19
Name: Reena

Hi guys..wanted to ask you about how yu feel abt yr energy levels these days...I feel really drained these days..abhi when didi was here I was taking her to shop for say 3-4 hrs right after feeding Rishu and we used to be back with him in time for his next feed...however I was feeling too drained as iif hum marathon daur kar aaye hain..really pehle say in Mar I wasnt that bad at all..but now I feel tired all the time. Am scared that I wont be able to do justice to didi's US trip as I will be exhausted always...My no dairy etc diet might have something to do with it but still wanted to know what others feel too...
We are planning to go to NY and Niagra and instead of feeling happy am feeling anxious abt how I will manage the trip...guess am feeling 'old' today even though I used to be a very peppy person..somehow life doesnt feel the same I guess as I am always thinking abt Rishu, his feeds etc..that is am no longer carefree but that is understandable too as after all we are resp for this tiny being now whose whole life centres around us na...
Do share your feelings about this,
Love Reena

2005-05-20
Anonymous Name: Tweetie
Subject:  Same here

Hi Reena,

I too somedays feel out of control and so tired and lethargic to do anything that I leave the whole place in a mess (I wasn't like this pre delivery). Also had a health check up which showed high cholesterol and a MRI for my bad back, which requires treatment, so makes me feel like a sick old woman...well I hope this is just a phase, and yes I too worry when I leave my kiddo and go out...the first time we went for a movie (hubby and I) I felt so so guilty that I couldn't concentrate on what I was watching...
guess I'm in a similar boat too..
Somedays when I have the zest for it, I clean up the rooms, change sheets, do laundry vaccum etc and have a nice warm bath and doing all that work makes me feel so good...but those days are rare.

Take care,
Tweetie

2005-05-20
Anonymous Name: maurni
Subject:  Restricted diet?

Hi dear,
I didn't realise you were on a resticted diet. Please forgive me if you have already written about this in one of your previous messages, but what are you NOT eating? I have been eating with the same frequency as when I was pregnant. Lots of mini meals through the day. I am really bad at water intake so drinking caffeine free herbal teas helps me with my daily water intake. Not sure where you are located but in the USA I drink this tea called YOGI TEA- NURSING MOTHER'S TEA which has fennel, fenugreek, etc all organinc which also helps baby's tummy and tastes great. Try it out if you like it. It's kind of pricey so what I do is keep refilling the mug with the same tea bag through the day. Dehydration also causes fatigue. Keep yourself hydrated.
XOXOXO
~M

2005-05-19
Anonymous Name: Jayashree
Subject:  I too worry a lot yaar...

Hi Reena,
Good to hear about your sister's visit. It feels so good to have one's family around. Hope you have a great time.
Thanks for the comment abt r pic.
We decided on Yash's name since its part of my name, there's a story on how we realised it, kabhi aur detail mein bataungi...
You really are a brave mom, taking care of the baby alone plus the responsibilities in the house. Where will u find time to also read and research abt everything.... thats where this board helps a lot. So, dont think you are ignorant abt things.
I am feeling exactly like you about the worrying part. I just worry tooooo much abt anything concerning Yash. He has fever coz of the shots , so I too am feeling low. Even when I go out for walk with hubby( mom & dad take care of baby) , Yash is constantly on my mind.
And this minnesota weather has been cold all thru my parents trip. I feel sad that I was not able to take them anywhere...

Chalo , yeh sab toh chalta hi rahega. Do upload Rishu's pics and have lots of fun.
Hope Rishu feels better soon. Lots of love to him.

Do take good care of yourself,
Rgds,
J

Energy Levels...

hospitals
hi m Amita nd my due date is 3/05/10.i have done my booking in moolchand,lajpat nagar nd my doc is Dr.Sheila Mehra(with whom i m very satisfied).just share ur hospital experience with moolchand(if u have delivered there)... - Amita Jaitly [View Message]
Due Date Club January 2005
So you are due on January 2005! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through.... - Editor [View Message]

I am a new member here. I have a daughter named Shrijani ,her dob -12/1/05. I am working mother and planning for a play home for my little one. I stay in marathahalli,bangalore. If anyone knows any good preschools in the vicinity of my place please let me know.

Rekha... - Rekha [View Message]
kaho ho ?????
Hi Everyone
Looks like you guys have migrated somewhere else.Do let me know so I can join in..miss you lots.
Tumhari Sush... - sush [View Message]
Hi sush... miss you
Dear Sush

For God' s sake please check yahoo mail. And do give us an id that you check regularly. I try to send u mails and they bounce!!!

Hows Tia and how are you and Tapash? Miss you lots, please mail me soon at shyamdotvani@gmaildotcom

Hugs
Vani... - Vani [View Message]
why so silent
hi all

why all of u r so silent. i know everyone are busy with kids/jobs etc. but still try to rebember this ip site and we all will be in touch sharing the milestones of our kids.
any how , hope everyone enjoyed the b'day celebrations of their kids ( whose b'day is finished)and my blessings to all the kids ( who is yet to celeb b'days)
luv
y... - friend [View Message]
thanks
Dear Everyone
Thanks a lot for Tiana's b'day wishes.
Best wishes for the new year too.
Happy belated b'day wishes to the Disney world roaming Sid and the New Year kiddo-Rishu.
I am sure Komal will be thinking of some great creative b'day party plans.
I did fw the snapfish link on Tia's b'day to Komal and Reena.I wasn't sure about the others..I... - sush [View Message]