You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club January 2005 >Diaper duty & dads

Due Date Club January 2005:Diaper duty & dads
2005-04-29
Name: sush

D/Mommies
How is the diaper duty w/dads going on ?..Tapash needs to be begged/coaxed & led on a guilt trip before he can do it..& that too not the big job wala duty...& still he remains so squeamish about it as if he is handling radioactive waste material as tho' I have done this since years..arre I too started out at this recently & well we were initiated into this together phir why this attitude ...feel as tho' I married an 16th century MCP at that point ....& also that after 3 yrs of marriage couldn't change him...
Actually tomorrow(Sat.),I am planning to go see a patient & will be out for 1/2 a day w/Tapash in charge of Tia & so I am getting sooo anxious...plus Tia screams at the neighbour aunty's house tho' the poor thing does everything possible to calm the monster..aise haalat mein how the hell am I going to go back to work & I desparately want to ..I'll become totally mad....
but that's beside the point...are any of the dads actually doing any diaper duty ???
love
sush

2005-04-29
Anonymous Name: Reena
Subject:  Same here...

I actually was telling Pu that I am gonna shoot him one day as he slacks when it comes to diaper changing. I think he just doesnt have the concept. I have to remind him during weekends ki jaanu bahut time ho gaya ab change kar do and he says na na abhi to smell nahi aa raha hain.(ok, guys, dont get scared, I always talk like that with my friend-hubby and he is used to it-in fact humare beech running joke hain ki agar maine bathroom mein uska baal dekha to I will divorce him, so he is so bad that he will jaanmoocke do that and then tell me Reena I just dropped hair, please divorce mat dena).
Kal since I was totally tired I told him to change it when he was getting ready for work and he goes, Oh I am getting late..ismein to 5-6 mins lag jaate hain..I will miss the train..then said ok ok I will do it but ekdum last mein when I am ready...and blah blah...so I just got up and did it myslef....now shaam ko when Pu comes home Imake it a point that he changes it at least once...as I can see that he is doing being good with his diaper duty!
So hang in there...we are all in the SAME BOAT!
Also morns waala he doenst want to do as he knows its a super loaded diaper...with everything in it...dono baap bete badmaash hain...
Love Reena

2005-04-29
Anonymous Name: Vani
Subject:  U made me think!

Dear Sush,

Actually I never even thought of this. When I was pregnent, I used to ask Shyam if he would do it and he would reply that he would do it if needed. Since I have help here in India, and Shyam had been away from us at work, I had never thought of this.

But I do remember him calling me for nappy change when he was playing with Rishi twice. Nope, he did not do it!!! And when Rishi cries at night and I sit and feed him/rock him to sleep ,he will turn to the other side and continue his sleep. I fight with him a lot for this!!!! It depends on how they had grown up Sush... when I think about this... even if Shyam does it, my MIL will get very unhappy :-)

Don't get upset for this, leave Tia with him tomorrow and he will do it... and it would become a habit too.

Don't get upset about this. He will change by himself.
love to Tia-the terrific. Even Rishi is angry for calling her girl friend 'terrible'

Take care.

Love,
Vani

2005-04-29
Anonymous Name: Rajashree
Subject:  Daddy n diaper

Hi Sush..
Sri used to change Sid's diaper untill he was 2 months old.Now he changes the diaper only when he is sure that Sid has ony peed and not pooped..hehehe !!(Sid screams when his diaper is wet, makes sure we know that we have to change it)..Nowadays baap-beta play together in the evenings and i become a bit free.Even though he has a busy schedule,Sri takees us out for small drives , so no complaints .But yes his diaper changing frequency has reduced.
Love,
Raj.

Diaper duty & dads

hospitals
hi m Amita nd my due date is 3/05/10.i have done my booking in moolchand,lajpat nagar nd my doc is Dr.Sheila Mehra(with whom i m very satisfied).just share ur hospital experience with moolchand(if u have delivered there)... - Amita Jaitly [View Message]
Due Date Club January 2005
So you are due on January 2005! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through.... - Editor [View Message]

I am a new member here. I have a daughter named Shrijani ,her dob -12/1/05. I am working mother and planning for a play home for my little one. I stay in marathahalli,bangalore. If anyone knows any good preschools in the vicinity of my place please let me know.

Rekha... - Rekha [View Message]
kaho ho ?????
Hi Everyone
Looks like you guys have migrated somewhere else.Do let me know so I can join in..miss you lots.
Tumhari Sush... - sush [View Message]
Hi sush... miss you
Dear Sush

For God' s sake please check yahoo mail. And do give us an id that you check regularly. I try to send u mails and they bounce!!!

Hows Tia and how are you and Tapash? Miss you lots, please mail me soon at shyamdotvani@gmaildotcom

Hugs
Vani... - Vani [View Message]
why so silent
hi all

why all of u r so silent. i know everyone are busy with kids/jobs etc. but still try to rebember this ip site and we all will be in touch sharing the milestones of our kids.
any how , hope everyone enjoyed the b'day celebrations of their kids ( whose b'day is finished)and my blessings to all the kids ( who is yet to celeb b'days)
luv
y... - friend [View Message]
thanks
Dear Everyone
Thanks a lot for Tiana's b'day wishes.
Best wishes for the new year too.
Happy belated b'day wishes to the Disney world roaming Sid and the New Year kiddo-Rishu.
I am sure Komal will be thinking of some great creative b'day party plans.
I did fw the snapfish link on Tia's b'day to Komal and Reena.I wasn't sure about the others..I... - sush [View Message]