You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club November 2003 >Please help me decide!!

Due Date Club November 2003:Please help me decide!!
2003-08-25
Name: Siddhi

Hi friends, Can you all help me in choosing a boy's name starting with the letter 'S'..if you come across some unique names starting with S please let me know. I have my heart somewhat fixed on \";Siddharth\"; but my hubby doesnt agree with me:-(
It would be a great help if u can suggest some names.Thanks a lot in advance.
Love,
Siddhi

2003-08-26
Anonymous Name: Avi
Subject:  naming the boy..

Hey Siddhi, since you like the name Siddharth so much, how about having it (or your hubby's fav name)as a middle name for your little boy....
Did you and your hubby think about that option???? that way both of you are happy....

I am sure you guys will figure it out...

Good luck

2003-08-26
Anonymous Name: Siddhi
Subject:  Thank you so much!

Hi friends,
Thank u all so much for replying.All you guys are just wonderful for caring to help me with this dilema.You all make pregnancy so much easier to deal with. Its a great blessing to have such a support group when u stay alone in some different country.
Anyways I really have no idea what to do since I am just fixated on this name Siddharth and hence my nick name \";Siddhi\";:-)I am so much in love with this name that I try to incorporate it wherever possible.
Anyways I am gonna keep scouting for names till I come across something as sweet as Sids. Wish me luck mommies and lets hope my hubby too likes this name as much as I do.
I really appreciate all your help and thank you all once again.
Take care,
Love,
Siddhi

2003-08-25
Anonymous Name: Nikita
Subject:  some of my favourite names

Hi Siddhi,

I like quite a few names starting with \";S\"; listing them all below, hope u find it useful and not any confusing :-))

-> Sparsh
-> Sanskaar
-> Siddhant(h)
-> Sameep
-> Saakaar
-> Sachet

Hope this helps.

Take care and enjoy name hunting.

Rgds/Nikita.

2003-08-25
Anonymous Name: Divya
Subject:  Names

Hi Siddhi,
Sachin .... Lord Indra
Sadashiv .... one who always does good, Lord Shiva
Salil .... water
Sambodh .... complete knowledge
Sanat .... Lord Bramha
Sandeep .... lighted lamp, to lighten up
Sanjay .... victory, Lord Shiva, Dhritarashtra's minister
Sanjeev .... one who can bring back the dead to life, life, love
Santanu
Sapan .... dream ( Swapna )
Santosh .... happiness
Sarang .... spotted deer, moon, sun, Lord Krishna
Sarvesh .... master of all, God, king
Saurav .... divine, celestial
Saurabh .... fragrance, mango, saffron
Shalin .... modest
Sharad .... name of a season
Shailesh .... God of mountain, Himalaya
Shashank .... moon
Shirish .... name of a tree
Shishir .... name of a season, cold
Shreyas .... superior
Shvetang .... fair complexioned
Shvetank .... having a white mark
Shwetbhanu .... moon
Siddharth .... the blessed one, Buddha, white mustard
Sohal
Sohan .... good looking
Snehal .... friendly
Subodh .... sound advice, easily understood
Subhash .... soft spoken
Suchir .... eternal
Sudeep .... bright
Sudeepta .... bright
Sudesha .... good country
Sudeva .... good Deva
Sudama .... meek or humble person, Lord Krishna's pauper friend
Sudhanshu .... moon, camphor
Sudhindra .... God of wisdom
Sudhir .... resolute, brave
Sudhish .... Lord of excellent intellect
Suhas .... one with beautiful smile/ laughter
Sujat .... belonging to a good clan
Sujan .... a good person
Sujit .... victory
Sukanth .... one with a sweet voice, one with graceful neck
Sukhdev .... god of happiness
Sukhwant .... full of happiness, pleasant
Sukrant .... extremely beautiful
Sukumar .... handsome, soft, tender
Sulabh .... easy to get
Sulalit .... graceful
Sumant .... king's minister, intelligent person
Sumanyu .... heaven
Sumit .... well measured
Sunam .... good name ( fame)
Suraj .... sun (Surya)
Surnath .... Lord Indra, lord of suras
Sushant .... quiet, peaceful person
Sushil .... virtuous
Sutosh .... one who becomes happy easily
Suvrata .... strict in religious vows (Subrata)
Suyash .... good result, victory
Swagat .... welcome
Swaraj .... liberty, freedom
Swarup .... figure

I hope it helps..

Take Care,
Divya.

2003-08-25
Anonymous Name: Ritu
Subject:  Name searching

Hi Sidhhi,

My mom is coming today from India and getting the Maneka Gandhi book ofnames. I will surely write some good names I can find .. But maybe your hubby has a point...Imagine someone asking ur mom ..\"; Siddhi ke bete ka naam kya hai \";..Siddharth..hmmmm..doesn't it look a lot ur like own name..though I really like the name siddharth too..

Sorry haven't been of much help..but will surely write some names soon... have u checked the names at India parenting..they are quite good too and u might find something here too..

Take Care
Ritu

2003-08-26
Anonymous Name: Simmi
Subject:  Pls share with me

Hi Ritu. I have been thinking of getting menaka gandhi's book couriered from India too. Do tell me when you get it if it is any good. I am keen on letter 'S' and 'R' for both boy and girl names. If you could tell without much bother, then pls do, otherwise do tell me ur opinion on the book and I shall try to get it too. Thx a lot.
Take care.

2003-08-25
Anonymous Name: Avi
Subject:  naming the boy..

Hey Siddhi, I like Siddharth a lot too. Too bad, your husband isn't too into the name...
I also like Saurabh (a friend's name)...
and Sanjay (a common yet classic name)..

I hope others on the board are more helpful than I am ..

Good luck, I know its a hard task but when the going gets tough, the tough gets going...

Please help me decide!!

Personal Care
If you need more info about Amway products please don' t hesitate to contact me on 9 9 6 0 6 2 0 1 6 5
Regards,
Sandip.
Baner, Pune
... - sandip [View Message]
Hi
Hi Preethi,

I too joined yesterday and kinda raided the same topic but not for Germany. Well what exactly you are interested in knowing . Can u be please elaborate that

Anjala... - Anjala [View Message]
sticky eyes
hi my daughter is 20 days old and she is also having sticky eyes . pls suggest some remedy... - amrita [View Message]
Diaper Service Provider,Bangalore
Does anyone know if there is a Diaper Service Provider in Bangalore? They generally provide cloth diapers and replace them with a new set every 2-3 days.

Thanks in advance
MS... - MS [View Message]
Due Date Club November 2003
So you are due on November 2003! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through.... - Editor [View Message]
Playgroup in VA
Anyone interested, please join this group. Thanks!
http:(slash slash)groups-beta(dot)google(dot)com(slash)group(slash)PlaygroupVA... - mommy [View Message]
GOOD NEWS
This to inform all of you that we became proud parents of a baby girl on 28/10/04 at 1.15 pm through normal delivery. She came one week early. MY EDD was NOV 5th. A baby sis for our 4-yr old son Rishabh. We are naming her RISHIKA. I'm back from hospital. Shall post my birth story later. ... - RR [View Message]