You are here: Home > Message Boards > Planning a Baby >  Unexplained Infertility >Experiences in GG hospital Chennai

Unexplained Infertility:Experiences in GG hospital Chennai
2004-08-31
Name: V V

Can anyone share their experiences with Dr Kamala Selvaraj's GG hospital in Chennai....I have had 3 miscarriages so far and have been married for 5 years....I am told to be a carrier of a chromosomal translocation and that results in multiple miscarriages/abnormal babies etc. We are told to consider donor eggs/IVF...any input/help is greatly appreciated

thx

2014-07-01
Anonymous Name: Prathiba
Subject:  Dr.Samundi Sankari

Hi, in such case Dr. Samundi sankari is good. When i approached her for the first time, she had reviewed all our medical history, then decided it is unexplained infertility, so given me and my husband fertility drugs for about 3 months, After that i was undergone IUI, 2 sittings. Gods grace i got the success. Now, i am pregnant, so happy about it. I am taking regular follow ups from the doctor now. Seems she is not money minded as far as my knowledge.

2012-02-23
Anonymous Name: vino
Subject:  translocation between chromosomes

hi, im male 37 yrs and im taking infertility treatment at GG and recently found (in GG' s REPORT) that i got robertsonian translocation between chromosomes 13&14 (45,XY,ROB(1314)(q10q10).

Kindly suggest me your ideas and if there is any risk of getting an unhealthy baby

2011-12-27
Anonymous Name: jothi usa
Subject:  iswarya is good

i conceived by frozen icsi here. i suggest anyone to go here. i have a seen a lot of couples leaving this clinic with positive results. i had a failed ivf in southern california reproductive center first. then did an ivf with dr.malarselvi.initially came here only for second opinion. finally conceived in iswarya. fro my reports it was found that the endometrial thickness was a problem in conceiving which would find difficult to reach the normal thickness during embryo transfer. this time it was monitored correctly and finally i tasted my success here. we are thankful to you..

2011-01-28
Anonymous Name: Jagajam
Subject:  Chromasomal

Hai VV
U have posted ur msg. in 2004. Have u tried in some other hospitals in the meanwhile? Whether ur chromosomal translocation problem is cleared? Because we r also having the same kind of problem, told in GG hospital. Kindly reply. In case u r taking treatment in some other hospital suggest about that?

2011-10-10
Anonymous Name: Gayathridevi
Subject:  successful conception

Hi Anisri,

Please share your contact details. we r trying to conceive for the past 3 yrs

2011-03-11
Anonymous Name: Anisri
Subject:  successful conception

We also faced quite a few problems when we visited GG hospitals, where they suggested IUI & IVF as the only solution.but later, we came across a doctor in chennai. with her help we were able to conceive naturally. if you need more info, let me know

2011-01-17
Anonymous Name: vidya
Subject:  GG Hospital Bad experiences

Please dont even enter into GG Hospital.

They are doing business there.
1.First of all they do not maintain appointment timings.one should get fed up waiting waiting in that hospital and nobody turns up.they tell wait wait wait...

2.Next is duty doctors.

That hospital is run by five duty drs and of then Dr.GEETHA is the one in ground floor.

She thinks she is some big VIP..and never turns back.she doesnt even smile at patients.she explains the treatment plan as a business.
First IUI,IF not IVF,SPERM DONATION,EGG DONATION OR ADOPTION.
This is what she tells.she doesnt even try the methods for natural conception.

2.After all the waiting period and investiogations they suggested for laproscopy.

they charge a lot but their services are very very very bad.cant even explain it.

after doing laproscopy i had severe pain while recovering from GA.the attenders brought me in the strecture and harshly tried to wake me up from GA.GET UP GET UP Like that.Bloody.......i had terrible pain recovering from GA.They just put me harshly in my bed and fled.

3.inbetween the laproscopic procedure comes the MAIN PERSON on vicinity.

she is the great DR.KAMALA SELVARAJ.she peeped out from the operation thetre and just told some three findings to my husband who was waiting outside worried.

she thinks she is GOD or something like that.

she charges like hell and she doesnt have the basic courtesy to explain the patient.

her apperances in tv and all the hype is only business.she is not at all a doctor.she is not meant for this profession.

Please dont even step into GG Hospital........please i beg you not to go there.i do not want any female to undergo such pain and bad experience as i felt in GG hospital.

Dr.Kamalaselvaraj will not even care anybody.she is not at all bothered abt these things.

4.before going to any infertility clinic please make sure abt the undersaid things.
generally i heard from some other friends that in test tube babies they mix some others eggs and sperms and produce a baby without even parent knowing that.Infact i read in one magazine that after doing genetic testing that only half baby belonGed to them and gene code did not completely matched with the parent.THE DNA results matches only one parent.when they approached the hospital,they have been told that the couple should be happy that atleast 50 percent results are there in the baby which was undigestable.

to show the results they can goto any extent without bothering the patients feelings and sentiments.

so pls be aware of such clincis coz they get lot of signatures before doing the procedures that people feel difficult to go to courts for claiming the hospital and again its a social embarassment.

i donot wnat to suggest any other ivf clinic.first appointment they will talk very sweetly.when we decide to go there for treatment and enroll then where the real face comes.

let god help us ....good luck for everyone trying for baby.

2013-02-26
Anonymous Name: ashwin
Subject:  experience in G.G.

WE BOTH ARE DOCTORS AND WE TRIED IVF for the 9th time in G.G. and by gods grace we have kid.

1. they are fixing appointment directly and throuhg internet.

promptly on the day after u were examined and history taking u can see
Dr.kamala and she decides what to do then after that everything will be done in protocol.
3. there is no unnecessary investigations and repitition of investigations. of course we have to wait a little bit to see her. Today we have to wait for everything, like we waited for 10yrs for the baby and why we cant wait for 10 mts or more.

3. the hospital is among top 10 for infertility management by THE WEEK magazine survery.

4. Dr Geetha is half blind and she cant even see our face clear.

5. Everything what they are doing will be given in file.The treatment is open and transparent and everyone can see and argue.

6.they clearly told us we have to go for regular check up for three months then only they can do something

7. whenever we are in the wrong side we feel everyone is doing the wrong thins against us

8. wehave done IVF in 4 hospitals and this is the best.

9. Everywhere there are small flaws. Wecant become 100% correct. AT LEAST WE CAN BELEIVE THAT THEIR INTENTIONS ARE RIGHT.

10. I

2012-11-13
Anonymous Name: viji
Subject:  your suggestion is wrong

GG is good hospital, I saw lot of people got conception by iui. They never behave like money mind. Lot of my friends got conception by naturals and Iui. Plz dont give wrong mgs to people.

2011-04-14
Anonymous Name: Ansy
Subject:  GG hospital horror!!

You are very correct about everything that happens at GG!!

I went to get second opinion regarding my HSG report.
The uneducated staff insisted i get a scan and my husband was told he MUST get sperm tests done before seeing Godess Kamala or her doctor daughter.
And was forced to pay R1,400.

After waiting from 9am to 1pm we were told to meet a rude assistant doctor before we met Kamala. The assistant was so rude when i asked why we were forced to pay for scan and semen tests when we nevr came for that.

She asked us if we wont come even after three months for IVF.thatz why they made us pay!!

We refused and said we DONT want to do IVF with them.

She made this rude noice with her toung " chush" and said " give them their money back i dont want anything!!!" .

Disgusting hospital!!

2009-02-17
Anonymous Name: Mohana
Subject:  Malar Hospital

Dr.Nithya Ramamurthy (Malar Hospital) service is ok. But she is not cured my problem.

My Problem is : Did twice laprascopic treatment for endometriatic cyst.
Now, cyst is removed completely and egg is getting released and it is not maturing to get pregnancy.

Dr. is suggested to go for Prashanthi fertility center in chetpet, chennai for further treatment.

Any one has suggestion for best treatement in chennai.

2011-03-09
Anonymous Name: iswarya
Subject:  adyar

since you are from adyar , go to iswarya fertility center in adyar. its good. i had a successful ivf there..

dont expect hospital to be very posh like apollo , but definitely their success rate is good.

2010-10-11
Anonymous Name: IVFpatient
Subject:  Dont go to Prashant Hospital

I went there and Dr Geetha is just a money minded person who wont have any time for personal advice and care.

Also avoid GG Hospital at any cost...dont go even go near that place...its the dirtiest hospital with a terrible doctor and a horrible system.

The best place in chennai is Apollo Hospital and Dr Sarat is the best for IVF treatments.

2008-04-28
Anonymous Name: Praba
Subject:  Hospital in Chennai

Hi Friends,

Did any of you try malar Hospitcal in chennai? i think the service is better (from what i read here aout GG hospital) and the doctor is also good. (Dr.Nithya Ramamurthy)

2008-04-25
Anonymous Name: shell
Subject:  IVF Specialist in chennai

Hi

Am planning to visit Dr sarat at appllo for IVF in chennai...if anybody has some experience of showing to him request to share ..am not confrtable with GG Hospital n in chennai language is a problem for getting confortable with ppl....

2008-03-25
Anonymous Name: som
Subject:  GG Hospital-Experience

We had a horrifying experience at GG hospital.
My problem is fallopian-tube block. I have a failed IVF cycle at a different hospital, so we went there for a second opinion and to know how differently they could help us to go for a Successful IVF. Before seeing any doctor, the staff told us to undergo a scan and while they were collecting the history details, I could see a photo copy of prescription with lot of medicines for both of us. After a wait for 5-6 hrs I could meet Dr.Kamala Selavaraj and she told us to have the medication and she says the tube block could be removed using this medicine and if not happens then come back after 3 months. When we were coming out the staff came and told to give blood tests (after all the prescriptions) and we proceeded to the lab, luckily we didn' t have enough cash in hand and checked with the lab technician as how much does it cost, the budget for all the blood tests is around 9000. We were asked to come in the morning with money to do the test. We had a re-thinking and decided not to show up in the morning. There is no proper management and the assistant doctor who checks you behaves so badly.

2008-03-18
Anonymous Name: prabakaran
Subject:  GG Hospital

I too had a bad experience with GG Hospital,chennai. My wife is diagnosed as PID and having one side tubal block. Initially we thought GG hospital is ok. Even we had an unsuccessful IVF there. Like most feels t, it is very hard to meet Dr.Kamala Selvaraj. And the other Drs (exception is Viajay) also not good.

Please any one suggest us for second opinion in Chennai or vellore

2008-04-28
Anonymous Name: babu
Subject:  reply

hi u can go to vellore it is very good i have successful treatment there

2007-11-14
Anonymous Name: Ramesh
Subject:  Infertility Hospital

Hello,

I have found good infertility hospital in chennai....their services are good...you can check naveena infertility hospital chennai and find the address.....

2007-03-25
Anonymous Name: rshkmr06
Subject:  GG Hospital

We did ICSI twice in GG hospital at Chennai, and we had harrowing experiences with the hospital. Kamala Selvaraj is very inaccessible & rude at the same time. You just have to make do by talking to the lower doctors. All of them (including the support staff) are rude (literally!), with the lone exception of Dr.Vijaya. Most of the other doctors and the support staff are the worst, with no empathy to the patients and their feelings. I also feel the hospital is money-minded, and unduly try to push you for donor sperms/embryos (probably to earn more - I guess receivers of donor embryos need to shell out more - and increase their success rates), even though you express lack of interest. Unless you firmly put your foot down saying NO donor embryos, they will just assume what is best for you and do it without even asking or talking to you in detail about it (and remember, they are of course indemnified against any problem because you would have signed a consent form as a standard procedure anyway which allows them to do anything they want).

They don' t give a patient hearing to any questions you have... you would be lucky if you got to talk to a doctor for more than 2 minutes. While being admitted, the nurses did not know their job and in fact skipped some medications/injections, and by the time the patient had to be taken to the Operation Theatre for the procedure, and it was too late to give those injections/samples !! I just couldn' t believe what I was seeing.
Another thing aside is they just try and press you to give some blood samples for research purposes I had to fight out of it saying it is my wish to give or not, and it is not their right.

In all, I would **strongly** advise anybody against going to this hospital. Dr. Kamala Selvaraj' s personal competence & knowledge in the field - Yes/maybe However when it comes to the Hospital, Staff, Doctors, Nurses, Empathy towards patients, Answering patients' questions, Accessibility of doctors, Ethics - A BIG NO !! Probably they are relatively cheap cost-wise compared to some other hospitals, but the extra money in other hospitals is definitely worth it for the care and peace of mind you get, and being sure that your treatment is done in the right way with the right attention from the doctors/staff throughout the treatment cycle. At least I have decided for sure that we are better off trying our next attempt in another hospital.

My only intention to take the time to write this is to share my personal experiences in this hospital which might possibly be of benefit to people considering various hospitals (as I know how much stress couples go through in each such treatment cycle, having gone through these phases myself). These opinions are regardless of the results of our attempts here or any personal likes/dislikes I have with the hospital or its staff. These are purely my opinions... feel free to talk with others or maybe visit the hospital for 2-3 days to get your own independent opinion before deciding. More importantly, try talking to other (ex) patients of the hospital who would give an inside view of their experiences.

Wish you all the best for your child.
Pages >>  1  2  3 

Experiences in GG hospital Chennai

RE:IVF via Donor Sperm
Hi i am North indian guy aged 32yr and 5.11 tall. I have 2 kids and coming to chennai in the month of May. Would you like a hygienic guy for sperm donor then let me know or contact me ... - M Sharma [View Message]
IVF centers in Mumbai/Bangalore area
Hello, Im a Mumbaikar, now living overseas. Looking desperately for a good IVF center in Mumbai or Bangalore/kerala with donor egg facility. After several failed attempts we decided to go for a donor egg treatment. Please help with your success experience or bad experience. ... - Rita Nair [View Message]
RE:RE:Need egg donor in india ASAP
We are in the same situation. looking for a IVF center with egg donor choice in Mumbai/Bangalore area. Please share your suggestions/experience... - Rita [View Message]
RE:good ivf clinics for nri´ s
Did u have any luck geeting a good clinic. I live overseas and looking for a good center to do treatment with donor eggs. Share your experience ... - Rita [View Message]
RE:Regarding Egg Donor
Hello, We are in the same boat. Please share your experience. We are currently looking for a IVF center with egg donor around Mumbai or south india.... - Rita [View Message]
IVF via Donor Sperm
Hi, we are planning for ivf via donor sperm as we have genetic history wherein my daughter is ASD and mine own brother is ADHD hence genetic counselor said there is risk of 15-20 percent of child being autistic if we use our own gamet. If male child is born the ​risk is higher than a girl child.

Hence we thought to go for donor sperm. But there is still risk... - SS [View Message]
RE:RE:Regarding Egg Donor
Share more details... - Huss [View Message]