You are here: Home > Message Boards > Beauty & Grooming >  Hair Care >For Priya

Beauty & Grooming  Discussion Forum

Hair Care:For Priya
2005-06-03
Name: Shazia Pervez

Priya Ji,
I am not a hindu and I do not know about the hair shaved as offering, but I think it is a big sacrifice, because I have some first hand experience of having my hair cut and head shaved. My chachi raised me since I was 7. My parents passed away in an accident. So I had a hard childhood. My chachi had two daughters, one younger and older than me. On of the rules of my chachi was that the kids should always have short hair. And short mean even shorter tha most men. I remember getting teased in School. The street barber in our neighbourhood knew my chachi. Most of the time all the three girls were sent to him & he used the machine to cut our hair real short. Once in a while she asked him to shave the head completely and I would cry my eyes out but could not do anything. One time I remember when I was somewhat older arround 13 she had let me go without a haircut for more than a year. Then one day she took me to the barber. She asked him to do the mundan. I felt so bad because everyone was looking. I remember the barber telling me to sit tight wetting my hair with water and then using an ustara. I also remember when he stopped in between for a cigerrate and I had a chance to look in the mirror. Part of my head was shaved clean smooth and the rest had hair. I cried hard but he completed the job and I had to deal with a bald head for next several months.
When i was arround 15 my grandma took me to her house and since then I have grown my hair long. I will never cut them now.
Being a woman, if you shave your head for religious purpose, it is a big sacrifice. For me the experience was worse because I was teased a lot, but you may get a different response. May your god bless you for such passion.

2005-06-03
Anonymous Name: Rani
Subject:  Headsahve

I can understand your feelings, coz I experienced it. My mother was also of the same opinion that , children should have short hair. Every summer, at the start of vacation, we use to get a headshave from barber. It continued till I was 14. Only on my fathers request she allowed me to go for boycut instead of shave. I felt very embarassed to sit in barbers chair, and getting my head shaved. Now I am 25, happily married. but even now, when I see a barbers shop, those nightmares reappears.

2005-06-13
Anonymous Name: Nini
Subject:  Good for kids

Dear Shazia & Priya
I am a mother of five, one boy and 4 girs aged 2, 4, 9 and 11. Beleive me it is a lot of work when it comes to hair, especially when they come home from School with lice. For my girls short hair is a blessing, because the cleanliness and huygene. Once they grow up they can take care of their hair.
Three years ago one day when I was pregnant and very tired I could not take care of them anymore, I bought a haircutting kit and gave them their first short cut. It was a little rough but I learned quickly. What a blessing. For next several months I did not have to brush their hair till they grew long enough. Next summer when I had my son's mundan ceremony, I had the barber shave the girls' heads too. Only my oldest daughter did not like it, but went along with it. Again they were carefree for several months. Also I noticed their hair grew thicker and stronger. This years I am going to get their heads shaved again because I think it is good for their health too.

2005-06-03
Anonymous Name: vijay
Subject:  hai sister

yes priya sister

its too tough to adjust pk

plz change ur mind from that

if u want ask with me anything reply ma

bye sister
take care
ur brother
vijay

All tips on Beauty & Grooming
For Priya

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
For Priya

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
For Priya

game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site [url=https://voltcasino.bet/]voltcasino.bet[/url] - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​ââ... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site voltcasino.bet - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
RE:game
[url=https://robota.ua/]asd[/url]

asd

[asd](https://robota.ua/)... - gameb [View Message]
WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in
Buy ielts certificate without exam in Dubai WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in INDIA,
How can I get IELTS certificate?Can u buy IELTS certificate?Can I buy IELTS certificate without exam?How much does it cost to get an IELTS certificate? For does in need of doctors degrees. Do not hesitate to contact us for more details. You can Ac... - makeane angele [View Message]
RE:Where I went to go Bald??
You are from which city? ... - Ram [View Message]
Where I went to go Bald??
Doston Mei Aik Shadi Shuda Aurat hn aur apne baal mundwana chati ho to plzz recommed me where i went to go bald???... - Shumaila Ahmed [View Message]
Texturizing spray for thin hair
Hello everyone,
I have medium volume hair but my hair type is very thin and silky. Due to which my hair doesn't hold curls for long hours. I have heard that texturizing spray helps to solve the above problem. Could someone please suggest the good texturizing spray for thin hair?... - Amulya Peru [View Message]