You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club December 2006 >Update

Due Date Club December 2006:Update
2006-09-07
Name: Leo

Hi Girls,

Had my doc appointment yesterday. Everything is fine: my weight gain, BP, heard the HB on doppler it was 152. The visit lasted for a very short time. I am 25wks+2days today. My doc has scheduled me for a glucose test that I can take in the next week or so, what I forgot to ask her is: should I fast before the Glucose test or is it ok to have a light breakfast. Will give her a call in a day or two in the meantime it wud be good to know how u girls proceeded with the glucose test.

Bye,
Leo

2006-09-08
Anonymous Name: Deepa
Subject:  back pains

Hi

Hope everyone is doing really great. Well as my tummy gets bigger, and the kicks are harder my excitement level is also on a rise...

I have to sit long hours in front of a computer for my job and I have a terrible back pain which is really annoying, the pain is not in an particular region but its concentrated on a specific point, hey all you expectant mommies, any suggestions how I can avoid/ help this?

Also I hear this is the best time to take a holiday as it will be difficult to move around as I get bigger so I’m planning a little outing soon. Anybody been on a holiday recently? Share the experience & the tips.

Loves

Decemberbaby

2006-09-07
Anonymous Name: hopingfortejas
Subject:  hey Leo ...

Hey Leo,

Good to know things are fine on ur end :)

i have my 28th week visit tomorrow , i also have my glucose test scheduled for tomorrow and i spoke wiht my nurse today afternoon .... she said i can eat normally , as blessed_mom said it is for 3 hour test that we need to fast (they do taht if these results do not look Ok .. i think)

all my nurse told em was not to eat soemthing really sweet just before the test as that might show wrong results ....

will update you all on my checkup tomorrow

take care,
-P

2006-09-07
Anonymous Name: blessed_mom

Hi Leo,

glad to know that everything is fine with you and the little one. You can have your breakfast for this glucose test. It is for the 3hr test we have to fast. But for the lhr test, you can eat. Even I have to go to the laboratory to have my 1hr glucose test done. Everything else is fine with me. Enjoy and takecare.

Bellyrubs,
blessed_mom

2006-09-07
Anonymous Name: ritu
Subject:  hey Leo....

Hi Leo,
Its very good that everything is going well at your end.Well,you can have light breakfast before going Glocose test.Once u reach there they will give u a solution which u have to finish which will be more sweet in taste and after one hour(when u finish that sweet solution) they will take blood for test.I hope this will help you if u have any question u can post them here..
Best of luck for your GT.
Take care
ritu

2006-09-07
Anonymous Name: Manu

hi leo,
well its gud to hear that u and ur baby is doing grt. well i m also having my Glucose test in next week, and my dr. gave me the appt of mornign 9, as she asked me to not to eat or drink anythign in morning just a liquid they gave me from hospital that liquid i have to take one hour before my appt. means at 8. .....but u do one thing u call ur dr. and ask that ll b better... chalo bye.. best of luck for the test...love to ur ltl one.

2006-09-07
Anonymous Name: sj
Subject:  hi leo

I am scheduled for the Glucose test on the 20th and the doctor asked me to have a toast or some crackers but nothing with lot of sugar. They have scheduled me for an early appt at 9.

I will wait for others who have already completed the test and get more info for myself.

-sj

Update

Update

Update

RE:Sitting position in two wheeler.
Hi Arian, stop travelling in two wheeler please. You are giving trouble to the baby please understand and stop it right away. It will give you and the baby alot of trouble. I dont know why doctors are not informing this.... - Avni [View Message]
Hi Arian,
During pregnancy you must not take chances because it may effect the baby so try to avoid all those.... - Rishil [View Message]
Hi Arian,
During pregnancy you must be very careful because for no reasons miscarriage would take place.Be secure in all places and mostly walk slowly also. ... - Aarti [View Message]
Hi Mv Arian,
I think it would be better you would take long leave from your office because at this stage you must not face any crisis which would you put in problem only.... - Pandey [View Message]
Hi Arian,
You just sit how do you feel comfortable.Because ultimately you have to feel secure and safe.So sit accordingly to your comfortness only.... - Pearl [View Message]
Hi Person,
Why do you take risk in last stages.Is it required for you.Youc an travel in local tramps or buses if available.If not you can travel by auto rickshaw.So do not take any risk.... - Fareed [View Message]
Hi Arain,
Such type of suggestions must be taken from experienced people or from doctors.Because they will know about all these and they will help you to sort out this problem also. ... - Gang [View Message]