You are here: Home > Message Boards > Beauty & Grooming >  Hair Care >Planning for short haircut

Beauty & Grooming  Discussion Forum

Hair Care:Planning for short haircut
2011-12-17
Name: Veena

Hi,I' m Veena and I am new to this forum.Am planning for a makeover,mainly hairstyle.Currently I have shoulder length hair.I want to cut it short and confused about type of haircut.I am currently having oval shaped face.I like mushroom cut.Will this suit my face..?Will mushroom cut suit for girls.Any girls have done the same pls share ur experience ....Pls also share other types of haircuts that suit for me

2012-01-22
Anonymous Name: Richa
Subject:  Re:Aswathi

I am Richa doing my 2nd year intermediate in Science. Please find a supporting friend or a brother to accompany you for the saloon Discuss wiht him or her. I go to the men' s saloon where my brother Ravi regularly visits. In case of Veena, her friend Tina helped. Regarding your broad forehead, don' t worry, its size will definitely adjust to the haircut over a period of time as in my case, my face is very much adjusted to the machine cuts.

2012-01-11
Anonymous Name: aswathiranjith
Subject:  hair cutting

hai
i am aswathi. i want to change my hair style into short boy cut hair style.now i have dark long hair three inch below to my shoulder.i like boy cut very much..i want to cut my hair too short very soon but there is one problem my forehead is more vaster than others.because of this problem i am hesitating to change my hair style into boy cut.now i am expecting a better solution for this.

2012-01-12
Anonymous Name: veena
Subject:  do not hesitate

Hi aswathi, don not hesitate.Pls go ahead with your decision...

I suggest you should better go a hair saloon and ask the stylist what haircut suits your face.Also take the suggession of your friends too.
My opinion is to have a haircut that keeps your front hair cut four to five inches and back hair cut very short to match your face. Mushroom cut is another good idea,I have undergone the same and I feel it is excellent. My back hair and side hairs cropped with machine clipper..
Best of luck

2012-01-11
Anonymous Name: sekar
Subject:  Re:

any particular reason you want to change your hairstyle to short boy cut and also what do you mean by short boy cut as boycut itself is short enough for a girl - if it had been a boy I would tell like go to the shop opposite your residence - ask him to cut it really short particularly sides and back to be clipped bald entirely using hand clippers ( not sure if the barbershop opposite your residence is old one or not as only old barbershops has nowadays handclippers).

also why do you want to get it done in barbershop - why not parlour ? ofcourse they won´ t cut it that short..

I hope you didn´ t mean to cut that short..

2012-01-09
Anonymous Name: Richa
Subject:  Re: Veena

Hi Veena,
I am really proud of you. Being a girl in my intermediate 2nd year I have been enjoying my \" machine cuts\" since past five years and all are proud of my appearance. Please see my postings in \" machine cut experience\" . Please go ahead.

2012-01-08
Anonymous Name: Veena
Subject:  Cut my hair short

Hi friends,this is Veena once again.After a lot of confusions,I have cut my hair in mushroomcut hairstyle last week.It was a wonderful experience to share with you.
I along with my friend Tina visited a unisex hair saloon in the city.There was no so much crowd in the saloon so I got seated as soon as I enterd the saloonThe saloon boy wet my hair,shampooed and then I sat on the chair..I was ready for the big change with some tension in my mind.He asked me what type of haircut,I said mushroom cut and my friend described him how I should look like after the haircut.He covered me with cloth,tied it on my neck,partitioned my hair,sprayed some water.He bend my head and began his work with electric clippers.He cut my hair above my nape and I have a nice experience.I saw hair falling in the floor through the mirror.After buzzing the back portion of my head,he moved the clipper on the left side and the rightside over the ears.I felt vibration on my head and it was a wonderful experience..
I saw my head' s back portion thro
gh the mirrors..Then he took the scissors and untied the portions and began to cut my front hair.I couldn' t see anything as hair was hanging in front of me, but he cut from left to right and I ould see myself now.He cut hair 1inch above eyes and cut towards right sideso hair was falling slowly to the cloth covered me..
Then he cut my remaining part of the hair and mushroom cut is completed now..There was a bunch of hair on my cloth..He then took the straight shaving razor and shaved the sideportion and just above my nape.Then he pointed the hair on the side of the ears which made me look very cute..All the cutting equipments-scissors,razor and clipper had touched my air to give me a cute haircut...My fiend came near me, touched above my nape and ran her head over my full head and smiled..The saloon boy brushed my head to clean the remaining hair, the he untied and removed the cloth
I couldn' t believe my new look..Iwent home even my mummy and daddy was surpried on my new look. I went in front of mirror, combed my hair and my younger brother came and he had touched the clippered portions...I am now waiting to surprise my friends in college...!!

2012-09-13
Anonymous Name: Sv
Subject:  haircut

Glad to know about your haircut you can please share your haircut pics wth me

2012-01-12
Anonymous Name: k.girish
Subject:  MUSHROOM CUT - VEENA

Dear Veena,

CONGRATULATIONS for your bold decision. Nothing wrong in sporting a boy-cum-mushroom cut. As described by yourself, it has given a very cute look to you.

Continue to be in the same cut. Are you married? If not, this cut will be big asset for you when you will get the proposals for mariage.

Once agin congrat. Kindly revert back.

thanks
k.girish

2012-01-11
Anonymous Name: sekar
Subject:  re:

this is a bold move as trying electric clippers on a lady is something that I haven´ t heard of - what did you feel when he took the clippers - were you scared..

2012-01-10
Anonymous Name: aswathiranjith
Subject:  veena

hai veena
i feel really jealous to you ,you did really a wonderful job i like short boy cut .soon i will do a short boy cut from a barber shop situating front of my residence ,i will write to you after that

2011-12-18
Anonymous Name: Rishob
Subject:  Haircut

Hi Veena, I am a haircut enthusiast. I can cut your hair with the best style that suits your face, hair texture, shape,etc. Let me know

2011-12-18
Anonymous Name: Rusty
Subject:  For an oval face

hello veena i have got some thing perfect for u just visit a sight called \" what hair cut should i get ?\" just type in google and ull find it !! this forum asks about ur character and appearance then gives u suggestions :)

2011-12-17
Anonymous Name: mkt
Subject:  do not cut your hairs

hi dear, i am 26 male, i have been through your post,being a female going for short hair cut is not fine. You are a female and blessed to keep very very long hairs. I am a male, but still belive in keeping long hairs. My hairs are upto my waist and i take proper care of it. instead I have problem from lice and nits also but that does not mean i should go for short hair. I insted enjoy oiling my hairs heavily and going for a very long licecombing session. I daily oil my long hairs twice, early morning after bath and late afternoon or evening, and sometimes also at night before going to bed. after oiling in the morning and late afternoon i go for an 1 1/2 hour of lice combing session everyday using fine tooth nitcomb. In the morning i do it my self or sometime my aunt do it. But in the evening i have a group of 8 to 10 ladies joining me for oiling and licecombing in our varandha. It is almost two hours of chatting and all of them help each other in oiling and licecombing. I wash my hairs twice a week with herbal shampoo. I also wear lots of Jasmine or mogra gajras every sunday, and some time tie a silver thread veni on my hairs.
please, do not cut your hairs, enjoy heavy oiling and combing. Decorate ur hair with flowers, jasmine or mogra gajras, or with veni, Long hairs are wonderful to keep do not cut it

2011-12-18
Anonymous Name: Rishob
Subject:  Short haircut

Strongly disagree to you!

All tips on Beauty & Grooming
Planning for short haircut

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming

game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site [url=https://voltcasino.bet/]voltcasino.bet[/url] - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​ââ... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site voltcasino.bet - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
RE:game
[url=https://robota.ua/]asd[/url]

asd

[asd](https://robota.ua/)... - gameb [View Message]
WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in
Buy ielts certificate without exam in Dubai WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in INDIA,
How can I get IELTS certificate?Can u buy IELTS certificate?Can I buy IELTS certificate without exam?How much does it cost to get an IELTS certificate? For does in need of doctors degrees. Do not hesitate to contact us for more details. You can Ac... - makeane angele [View Message]
RE:Where I went to go Bald??
You are from which city? ... - Ram [View Message]
Where I went to go Bald??
Doston Mei Aik Shadi Shuda Aurat hn aur apne baal mundwana chati ho to plzz recommed me where i went to go bald???... - Shumaila Ahmed [View Message]
Texturizing spray for thin hair
Hello everyone,
I have medium volume hair but my hair type is very thin and silky. Due to which my hair doesn't hold curls for long hours. I have heard that texturizing spray helps to solve the above problem. Could someone please suggest the good texturizing spray for thin hair?... - Amulya Peru [View Message]