You are here: Home > Message Boards > Beauty & Grooming >  Hair Care >tonsure

Beauty & Grooming  Discussion Forum

Hair Care:tonsure
2011-07-08
Name: Sanjna Gupta

i am 18 years old and im gonna get my head shaved next month.i am very scared so can you please give me advice.?

2011-08-25
Anonymous Name: Raj
Subject:  Hai

Had ur tonsure?
If so i am happy to hear that..you wearing a scarf or not?
How your friends received your bald look?

2011-07-28
Anonymous Name: Prasad
Subject:  Headshave

Hai sanjana..you r doing a good job.
There is nothing wrong to feel shy.
My g.f also shaved her head on 26/03/2010.
Before that she had a long hair which is almost touching her knee..she is of 23 years old.She looked very beautifully..After seeing at her cute face with bald head i requested her to shave again after 3 years of our marraige.
Both of us will definitely offer our hair at tirumala.
Our parents agreed for our love marriage.Her parents r planning our marriage in next year..this is because of god' s grace only.
So we are planning for headshave after 3years of our marriage.she too agreed to shave as It is our vow..

2011-08-07
Anonymous Name: sanjna
Subject:  pictures

can you send me some pictures.i need encouragement before my shave.

2011-07-20
Anonymous Name: noble girl
Subject:  Your Tonsure

Hi Sanjana,
If you are going for your head shave why dont you donate your hair to make wig for cancer patients.read more details on website of allurehair. c o . i n.

2011-07-17
Anonymous Name: kajal
Subject:  go a head

hi
Sanjana u r just 18 and my be college student so why you are vary about your head shave i always want to do but i am married so i required permission of m y hubby and he is not giving me you are so lucky that are going to enjoy the experience and plz capture this moment and share with other

2011-07-09
Subject:  pics

thank u girish.i am sure i will get my head shaved for mom.but i need some pics and videos of girls shaving to restore my confidence.it is a very big step i am taking and will impact my looks for many years to come

2011-07-08
Subject:  Reason for shave

i am from bombay.the headshave is because my mom had vowed that she will get it done if i do well in my boards,which i have.what im scared about is that im quite trendy and wear westerns like jeans and skirts and i am scared about what people think.personally im not very religios but i want to do it to fulfill moms wish

2011-08-25
Anonymous Name: raj
Subject:  headshave

Hi sanjana
you can watch etvplus for women headshaving you will see how beautiful the shaved look has

2011-07-09
Anonymous Name: Girish K.
Subject:  Tonsure - head shave

Dear Sanjana,

Accept my congratulations on being done very well in your exams as per you & your parents wish.

I suggest, you have your head shave being a vow taken by your mother. As already suggested, there is nothing wrong on getting the head shave, as fulfilling the vow.

You have mentioned, that you wear trendy wears of western outlook. Your look with the bald head will definitely be cause for your pride and others envy.

Go and enjoy the head shave. As it is a vow, kindly fulfill it. The head shave is nothing but the surrender at the feet of the God, who has created this beautiful world, where we live-in and enjoy the fruits.

It does not matter whether you are religious or not, it is the vow of fulfillment, taken by your parents for the well being of yours only. The decision the parents take are for the good one for their kids.

Once against I congrats you for doing well in the board exams.

Best of luck

girish k.

2011-07-08
Anonymous Name: Girish K.
Subject:  tonsure

Hi, Dear Sanjana,

Firstly, why are you going for head shave? Where you will getting it tonsured? Which place you belong?

At the age of 18, it is nothing wrong to have head shave. This must be either vow or facing for some hair problems.

I hope, your parents would have taken a decision to tonsure your head completely. Need not be scared for head shave, its a nice experience.

If you write back the reason for head shave, further advise can be given.

But do not hesitate for head shave, go & enjoy it. do not worry about what your friends will say, will they tease etc. Leave all those question behind, in bald you would look very smart too, who knows.

After the head shave, go on keeping the boyish type mushroom cut.

best of luck.

Girish k.

2011-07-08
Subject:  tonsure

i am from bombay.the headshave is because my mom had vowed that she will get it done if i do well in my boards,which i have.what im scared about is that im quite trendy and wear westerns like jeans and skirts and i am scared about what people think.personally im not very religios but i want to do it to fulfill moms wish

All tips on Beauty & Grooming
tonsure

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
tonsure

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming
tonsure

game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site [url=https://voltcasino.bet/]voltcasino.bet[/url] - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​ââ... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site voltcasino.bet - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
RE:game
[url=https://robota.ua/]asd[/url]

asd

[asd](https://robota.ua/)... - gameb [View Message]
WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in
Buy ielts certificate without exam in Dubai WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in INDIA,
How can I get IELTS certificate?Can u buy IELTS certificate?Can I buy IELTS certificate without exam?How much does it cost to get an IELTS certificate? For does in need of doctors degrees. Do not hesitate to contact us for more details. You can Ac... - makeane angele [View Message]
RE:Where I went to go Bald??
You are from which city? ... - Ram [View Message]
Where I went to go Bald??
Doston Mei Aik Shadi Shuda Aurat hn aur apne baal mundwana chati ho to plzz recommed me where i went to go bald???... - Shumaila Ahmed [View Message]
Texturizing spray for thin hair
Hello everyone,
I have medium volume hair but my hair type is very thin and silky. Due to which my hair doesn't hold curls for long hours. I have heard that texturizing spray helps to solve the above problem. Could someone please suggest the good texturizing spray for thin hair?... - Amulya Peru [View Message]