Hair Care:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
2010-10-25
Name: Ravi kumar
Hi my name is ravi, im studyin in 9 std. when i was a kid, my parents had tonsured me but they did not pierce my ears. similar to Akshay´ s problem. My cousin sister read an article about the ceremony in a book and told my parents that it is good to perform this actvity.
They have decided to do this at home. Since my mom is working and they dont have time. they want to this on this saturday. My cousin doing her 2nd year Bsc. She has planned to tonsure me and pierce my ear by herself. I´ m getting scared and Im very shy, as im studying and its a co education. Im feeling very embarrased. I cannot see myself shaving my head from cousin sister. Please help !!!!
Subscribe to this conversation
Reply Anonymously
Hi my name is ravi, im studyin in 9 std. when i was a kid, my parents had tonsured me but they did not pierce my ears. similar to Akshay´ s problem. My cousin sister read an article about the ceremony in a book and told my parents that it is good to perform this actvity.
They have decided to do this at home. Since my mom is working and they dont have time. they want to this on this saturday. My cousin doing her 2nd year Bsc. She has planned to tonsure me and pierce my ear by herself. I´ m getting scared and Im very shy, as im studying and its a co education. Im feeling very embarrased. I cannot see myself shaving my head from cousin sister. Please help !!!!
Harini replied. Hi Ravi,
Head shaving is not so bad and you can do that but you need to make you mind so stubborn.
Yami replied. Hi Ravi,
Why do feel like that now days girls are making tonsure and as men can't you do that be brave and you can shave happily also that one.
Barun replied. Hi Ravi,
It was not wrong to have head shave at this age and you can do do happily that your hair will grow so fastly.So you would not face any problem.
hari replied. Hi Ravi,
Girls are making tonsure in these day,why do boys will get afraid of all such things.Any how you will have short hair only know it will grow again very fastly.
Disha replied. Hi Ravi,
You are just ninth standard and you can do so happily.Since you are going to school only.And some people will do when they are in graduation,when compared to them you had good option.
Preethi replied. Hi Ravi,
It is the ceremony done for boys and it has been doing in ancient days also but in these some people would follow and some not you can do it happily it would be some special event in your life.
Nikki replied. Hi Ravi,
So you had done an head shave finally can you say what would be your feeling when it is done and that would be so exciting when it is done and can you share all your experiences also and any one would also get prepared for that.
Jaya replied. Hi Ravi,
So finally your tonsure or so called head shave is done and it is happy to know that and can you share your experience you had and what was the best part in that which you like most also.
Dev replied. Hi Ravi,
So you have done your head shave finally and can you say what you have done also then only you will be better also and are you going to maintain the same decision for further also can you share it in the forum.
kajal replied. Hi Ravi,
You are just 9th standard people who are elder to you had done this you no need to worry about this you can make it happily you just enjoy and experience about that then only there will be one memorable moment will be there in your life.
keerthi replied. Hey ravi
Its not that bad when you had a tonsure on head,its quite common for guys right?anyways if you really don't like this please open up in front of your parents and let them know that the are doing this against your will.so that they might understand you and give you a chance of explaining.
Megha replied. Hello Ravi,
So then what you have decided to do can you say and is it done for you can you say that and i wish you have done it and every thing got cleared also.Can you share what you have done it would be better if you share it.
Jerry replied. Hello Ravi,
So you being to be done for mottai or tonsure and even piercing then you have to do it because it is the custom of your family and you have to follow that also.I wish you would do that and make your parents happy.
tanay replied. if u dont want tp do this then you can talk to ur family members as they will give u the right solution for this.
Ravi Kumar replied. Aditi, I dont know how old you are ? But u need to understand that I´ m studying in 9th Std and its o embarrassing to get my head shaved from my cousin sister and more over she pierced my ears. I felt very bad dude.
I felt so uneasy when she took the razor and started to shave my head. She could have just pierced my ears. but she heated the needle and did that to me. You know how painful it is and I study in a co-education where girls also study. Just imagine me going to school tonsuring and piercing my ears dude ?
Ravi kumar replied. Finally I had to face the embarrassing situation. My mom had requested me not to make a mess and obey my cousin. Though my is a working person she had applied a leave today.
My cousin came home last night and stayed with us. I did not realise that they had purchased the earing. I did not want to ask them about it, coz I felt that it will be like a reminder. Morning as usual I got up at 7:00 AM, I could not see my cousin at home. I was very happy assuming that she must have gone to college. Think of the devil and here it is. She smiling walked into house huffing and puffing screeming \" Aunty I got the razor, sorry I should have bought it yesterday....Where is Ravi as he woke up?\" with a low tone I said I' m here brushing my teeth. She replied saying \" Good ! dont bath you have to get your head shaved. I could not say anything. My mother had made all the preparation in the terrace, as it can get messy. So finally she walked me to the terrace and made me sit on the newspaper. She called my mom for assistance as she wanted to know if everything is on track while shaving my head. She smeared some water on my head and massaged. Took the razor and started the activity. I could feel a chill effect on my head, she took almost 10 mins to shave my head, she rubbed my head and asked my mom to do the same and feel if there is any hair left. My Mom rubbed my head and told my cousin to again reshave for just in case. I felt so bad when i was getting my tonsure done. Finally she took me to my room held my head and said \" Ravi take a look at ur new avatar. Dont worry just ear piercing is left I will complete and you will feel nice\" I was cursing her to the core, went and took bath, My mom was busy in the pooja room, so she asked my cousin to apply the sandal paste on my head. She applied and took me to the Pooja room and made me sit. I can see my mom being very happy, My mom said the needle is ready and my cousin heated it bent my head and pierced it, oh shucks I could not bear the pain, I held my moms hand tightly and almost was about to cry. both my ears were pierced. finally they gave me sweets and some of relatives were invited post the ceremony . My cousin went to her house and here Im posting my experience. Though it was painful, getting a head shave from a girl is something different.
Ravi kumar replied. I' m left with only 3 days, I' m getting very scared and nervous. My cousin already started teasing. She told me to be prepared, she will be tonsuring and piercing my ear. Please help me ! is there any alternate for this ?
2016-07-07
Name: Harini Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
Head shaving is not so bad and you can do that but you need to make you mind so stubborn.
2016-06-29
Name: Yami Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
Why do feel like that now days girls are making tonsure and as men can't you do that be brave and you can shave happily also that one.
2016-06-21
Name: Barun Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
It was not wrong to have head shave at this age and you can do do happily that your hair will grow so fastly.So you would not face any problem.
2016-06-15
Name: hari Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
Girls are making tonsure in these day,why do boys will get afraid of all such things.Any how you will have short hair only know it will grow again very fastly.
2016-06-08
Name: Disha Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
You are just ninth standard and you can do so happily.Since you are going to school only.And some people will do when they are in graduation,when compared to them you had good option.
2016-06-02
Name: Preethi Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
It is the ceremony done for boys and it has been doing in ancient days also but in these some people would follow and some not you can do it happily it would be some special event in your life.
2016-05-26
Name: Nikki Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
So you had done an head shave finally can you say what would be your feeling when it is done and that would be so exciting when it is done and can you share all your experiences also and any one would also get prepared for that.
2016-05-18
Name: Jaya Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
So finally your tonsure or so called head shave is done and it is happy to know that and can you share your experience you had and what was the best part in that which you like most also.
2016-05-16
Name: Dev Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
So you have done your head shave finally and can you say what you have done also then only you will be better also and are you going to maintain the same decision for further also can you share it in the forum.
2016-05-14
Name: kajal Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
You are just 9th standard people who are elder to you had done this you no need to worry about this you can make it happily you just enjoy and experience about that then only there will be one memorable moment will be there in your life.
2016-05-12
Name: keerthi Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hey ravi
Its not that bad when you had a tonsure on head,its quite common for guys right?anyways if you really don't like this please open up in front of your parents and let them know that the are doing this against your will.so that they might understand you and give you a chance of explaining.
2016-05-11
Name: Megha Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hello Ravi,
So then what you have decided to do can you say and is it done for you can you say that and i wish you have done it and every thing got cleared also.Can you share what you have done it would be better if you share it.
2016-05-09
Name: Jerry Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hello Ravi,
So you being to be done for mottai or tonsure and even piercing then you have to do it because it is the custom of your family and you have to follow that also.I wish you would do that and make your parents happy.
2016-05-07
Name: tanay Subject: RE:Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
if u dont want tp do this then you can talk to ur family members as they will give u the right solution for this.
2011-02-08
Name: Ravi Kumar Subject: Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Aditi, I dont know how old you are ? But u need to understand that I´ m studying in 9th Std and its o embarrassing to get my head shaved from my cousin sister and more over she pierced my ears. I felt very bad dude.
I felt so uneasy when she took the razor and started to shave my head. She could have just pierced my ears. but she heated the needle and did that to me. You know how painful it is and I study in a co-education where girls also study. Just imagine me going to school tonsuring and piercing my ears dude ?
2010-10-31
Name: Ravi kumar Subject: Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Finally I had to face the embarrassing situation. My mom had requested me not to make a mess and obey my cousin. Though my is a working person she had applied a leave today.
My cousin came home last night and stayed with us. I did not realise that they had purchased the earing. I did not want to ask them about it, coz I felt that it will be like a reminder. Morning as usual I got up at 7:00 AM, I could not see my cousin at home. I was very happy assuming that she must have gone to college. Think of the devil and here it is. She smiling walked into house huffing and puffing screeming \" Aunty I got the razor, sorry I should have bought it yesterday....Where is Ravi as he woke up?\" with a low tone I said I' m here brushing my teeth. She replied saying \" Good ! dont bath you have to get your head shaved. I could not say anything. My mother had made all the preparation in the terrace, as it can get messy. So finally she walked me to the terrace and made me sit on the newspaper. She called my mom for assistance as she wanted to know if everything is on track while shaving my head. She smeared some water on my head and massaged. Took the razor and started the activity. I could feel a chill effect on my head, she took almost 10 mins to shave my head, she rubbed my head and asked my mom to do the same and feel if there is any hair left. My Mom rubbed my head and told my cousin to again reshave for just in case. I felt so bad when i was getting my tonsure done. Finally she took me to my room held my head and said \" Ravi take a look at ur new avatar. Dont worry just ear piercing is left I will complete and you will feel nice\" I was cursing her to the core, went and took bath, My mom was busy in the pooja room, so she asked my cousin to apply the sandal paste on my head. She applied and took me to the Pooja room and made me sit. I can see my mom being very happy, My mom said the needle is ready and my cousin heated it bent my head and pierced it, oh shucks I could not bear the pain, I held my moms hand tightly and almost was about to cry. both my ears were pierced. finally they gave me sweets and some of relatives were invited post the ceremony . My cousin went to her house and here Im posting my experience. Though it was painful, getting a head shave from a girl is something different.
2011-02-08
Name: aditi Subject: ravi kumar´ s tonsure and ear piercing
dear ravi kumar
it is good that this ceremony has been performed on you.pl dont fel embarrased,all boys have their heads ,shaved,theirs ears pierced and they are made to wear golden earrings.ususally this ceremony is done for boys of age five,since it was not performed then it is performed now.you must thank your sister for she has so much care and affection that she personally shaved ur head and pierced ur ears,and i am sure she was gentle with you.also heating the needle makes the ear piercing easier and prevents infection.head tonsure improves physical and spiritual cleanliness.the ear piercing though may be painful for couple of days but after that i am sure u would enjoy wearing earrings.also being a boy you request ur sis if she could shave ur head regularly
so,all the best!!
2010-10-31
Name: Vasu Subject: Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Hi Ravi,
Nice to hear your experience of getting tonsure & ears pierced by ur cousin sister. But felt a bit sad as u were compelled to do so. Any way things have been completed & u got it done. Remember that it was done for ur good. Now please don´ t remove ur ear rings nor wear in single ear alone following the Western culture. Follow the tradition & remember to wear the rings in ur both ears. Sometimes ur new appearance may cause to hear comments from ur friends or so. But don´ t give ears to that. After all being a male there is no harm in getting tonsured. Ur hairs are going to be back in a month or so. Be proud to get ur get shaved & ears pierced according to the tradition, & that ur mother was there to support u. Never feel disappointed.
Once again CONGRATS for the tonsure & ear piercing ceremony.
Have u got some photos taken of the ceremony??If not get some snaps of ur shaved head & send them to me.
With regards,
Vasu
2010-10-27
Name: Ravi kumar Subject: Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
I' m left with only 3 days, I' m getting very scared and nervous. My cousin already started teasing. She told me to be prepared, she will be tonsuring and piercing my ear. Please help me ! is there any alternate for this ?
Pages >> 1
All tips on Beauty & Grooming
& Answers to Topic : Head shaving ceremony, Mottai and Kadhu Kuthu
Subscribe to this conversation!
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site [url=https://voltcasino.bet/]voltcasino.bet[/url] - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​ââ... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
game
Recently I was returning home after a long day and wondering what to do in the evening. A friend of mine mentioned the site voltcasino.bet - he said it was a great way to unwind. I decided to give it a try. The site was convenient and stylish, registration was instant. In just a few minutes I found a game that gave me a sea of ​... - Jons Kruz [View Message]
Buy ielts certificate without exam in Dubai WhatsApp(+371 204 33160)buy ielts certificate in INDIA,
How can I get IELTS certificate?Can u buy IELTS certificate?Can I buy IELTS certificate without exam?How much does it cost to get an IELTS certificate? For does in need of doctors degrees. Do not hesitate to contact us for more details. You can Ac... - makeane angele [View Message]
Doston Mei Aik Shadi Shuda Aurat hn aur apne baal mundwana chati ho to plzz recommed me where i went to go bald???... - Shumaila Ahmed [View Message]
Texturizing spray for thin hair
Hello everyone,
I have medium volume hair but my hair type is very thin and silky. Due to which my hair doesn't hold curls for long hours. I have heard that texturizing spray helps to solve the above problem. Could someone please suggest the good texturizing spray for thin hair?... - Amulya Peru [View Message]