You are here: Home > Message Boards > Beauty & Grooming >  Skin Talk >is there any type of treatment available

Beauty & Grooming  Discussion Forum

Skin Talk:is there any type of treatment available for dark
2004-02-25
Name: Aditi aggarwal

hi everyone,
i am VERY DEPRESSED AND WANT TO COMMIT SUCCIDE.i am doing MBBS even this yr i have topped in the university BUT STILL EVERYONE IGNORES ME BECAUSE OF MY DARK COMPLEXION.i have heard about chemical peeling,micro dermabrassio,pills,and even surgery but i dont have accurate information,I CAN AFFORD ANY TREATMENT AS ITS THE QUESTION OF MY LIFE,I WANT THIS TREATMENT AT ANY COST,IF U KNOW ANYTHING IN THIS REGARD PLEASE CONTACT ME

2004-11-05
Anonymous Name: Aveena Chowbay
Subject:  I know its Hard

I am also very dark, and I have felt everything you are feeling. At first I hated being dark, everyone one in my family said I was soo pretty and that I would be beautifull if I was lighter skined. After I have grown up a little I realized that you have to love your self and then only will other people be attracted to you. They say that lack of self confidence is appenent just by looking at a person, and naturally people are not attracted to talk or be friends with people like that. After I started feeling better about my self, my confidence was boosted and as a result more people talked to me. Also there are a lot of beatfull people that are dark, like different modles, but I know that it is hard in the Indian community...anyways if you are trying to improve, that is ok, but also try and improve you inner self, because even if you become the fairest person, you still will not have the confidence and then people will still not be attracted to you...

2004-05-06
Anonymous Name: Piyu
Subject:  Reply for Aditi

Hi Aditi,

Please do not think of all those crazy things. Dark complexion doesn't mean bad. Ignore all those people who run after the fair complexion & physical beauty.
But you can try using chana atta & milk with little haldi instead of soap. Haldi helps in having better complexion.

Regards.

2004-04-11
Anonymous Name: Henadi
Subject:  ADDITYA re your dark complexion prob =)

Dearest Additya
i have got to say something about dark complexion. Can you kindly add my address and i would like to help you with that. It is vacant underscore looks at hotmail dot com. Hope i would be of some help to ya! =) Its just there is alot ALOT to say thats why i didn't jot it down here... Take care and Bye =)

2004-03-20
Anonymous Name: meli
Subject:  some what confused

hi
u say that u have a dark complexion, so i would think that ur skin tone is brown or maybe light brown. I don't know.. i'm hispanic and my skin color is olive, i love my skin color. Even if i was darker i would try my best to love it cause that would be my natural skin tone, that's what u were born with and u should embrace it instead of trying to get rid of it. Anyway i wish u the best of luck if u do find anything that might make u lighter.

2004-03-09
Anonymous Name: minx
Subject:  same problem

hi aditi,
we both are in the same boat . so i understand your problem well. have you got any remedy ? anything you tried worked plz lemme know yaar. meanwhile i'm trying a mixture of lemon n cucumber juice these days going by one of suggestions . i'll let u know after 15 days if it worked but frankly even i'm not very convinced with it myself so i've been haunting this site for days myself looking for some good remedy for long-lasting n not superficial fairness. so let me know if you've found a way out. get in touch e here if u nedd to know anything frm me.
bye. good luck !

2004-03-08
Anonymous Name: sonia
Subject:  great help

hi my name is sonia and i read your comment on dark comlexion, i have also sent you an email. Well all i can say is where there is a will there is way keep trying and you will succeed in no matter what you do. i recomend u use bleaching cream like fem blue stillmens and whtining soaps like block and white and epedermix.
the soaps i have mentioned are pruducts of pilipine and i dont know if its available in India.
if you need more info email me
all the best and try what i said
bye for now

2004-02-27
Anonymous Name: Renu
Subject:  dark skin

Hi

Someone suggested vantex or pearl powder. They both work well. But as for pearl powder, it's a little expensive. Runs for $35.00 and up.

Take care.

2005-05-22
Anonymous Name: sdf
Subject:  i have this same problem

can someone send me an email on how to get rid of it

All tips on Beauty & Grooming
is there any type of treatment available for dark

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Beauty & Grooming

**Mama Lukia Lost love spells in Johannesburg
Mama Lukia Lost love spells in Johannesburg Whatsapp +27783314697
... - Mama Lukia [View Message]
%Noorani magic ring for Luck & protection in Johan
%Noorani magic ring for Luck & protection in Johannesburg Whatsapp [+27783314697]... - Mama Lukia [View Message]
~Save your Marriage/Relationship with %Love Spells
Come and have a wonderful experienced with permanent results from an experienced Spell caster. Love spells are very effective and safe for every religion in the world expert in spiritual cleansing and black magic healing for great peace in the family and mind lost love spell caster in Nebraska voodoo high priest with pregnancy spells get a job spell promotion at work spe... - Mama Lukia [View Message]
+27783314697 %Love Spells to bring back your #Ex i
+27783314697 Love Spells in Sydney Australia
... - Mama Lukia [View Message]
+27 78 293 5749 psychic love spells in Manchester
Upon completion of the spell work, which requires several extensive ritual sessions, a talisman is prepared for you. Psychic sheik fahad is your answer.

Spell Casting
love binding spells
bring back Lost Lover Spells
Divorce Spells

Singleton Brooks
dubai
Calgary
Edmonton
Fort McMurray
Gr... - sheik spells [View Message]
+27 78 293 5749 psychic love spells in Ottawa
Upon completion of the spell work, which requires several extensive ritual sessions, a talisman is prepared for you. Psychic sheik fahad is your answer.

Spell Casting
love binding spells
bring back Lost Lover Spells
Divorce Spells

Singleton Brooks
dubai
Calgary
Edmonton
Fort McMurray
Gr... - sheik spells [View Message]
Home Remedies for Pregnancy Pimples & Acne
Honey has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial properties that may help treat pregnancy pimples. It’s also very soothing to the skin, and you can use it as a spot treatment. Ensure you use raw, natural, or unprocessed honey.

How to use honey to treat pregnancy pimples?
Rinse your face with lukewarm water and then apply honey directly to the affecte... - Darfashan Parveen, [View Message]