You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club January 2005 >Hi dear friends

Due Date Club January 2005:Hi dear friends
2006-01-13
Name: Vani

Dear all
Thanks so much for your replies for my worried mail. Sush, Rishi will not sit with me and play how much ever I try. Sometimes its so frustrating because he will play happily with amma. He loves playing peek-a-boo with her and will also throw toys at her occassionally. He has a mind of his own and u can never know.

He is so fond of Shyam, my sister, my mom... but he will not be very happy seeing me from office u know.. very strange but I think he is taking me for granted. When Shyam or sis comes home he jumps with joy and go to them, but when I go he gives one \";oh, u're back\"; look and and a small smile!!! Shaitan!

Komal, you've been quiet lately. Party plans kya hai? Idhar i have ordered cake and snacks and have got gifts for children and balloons and colour papers. Should go home and decorate today.

Reena, was laughing at your statement handling one and quarter men in the bed!! Shyam's giving me comments like 'Why do u talk about OCPs and all, you anyway sleep with your son :)' When are you back to US and any plans visiting Hyderabad??? Imagine Kichu, Rishu and Rishi playing together????!!!!

Paddu, I will be waiting to see Kich tomorrow so don't disappoint me.

Maurni, hows pregnancy? Hope u r having the energy to run with Vrisa. I was not able to see any of her photos. So if you can send them to my yahoo id bjayavani@yahoodotcom. Take care of yourself. Are you going to find out the gender of your baby?

Ramya, loved to read Rahul's update. You can start giving him yoghurt I guess. Rishi loves it and I think all kids do. Even I have got a high chair for Rishi but he is more interested in standing in that and throwing all the toys down and try to get them :)

I have posted an invite at janmoms email, so do have a look. I hope Rishi behaves and the party is a success.

Will write to u all on Monday.

Love to the kiddos.

Vani

2006-01-16
Anonymous Name: maurni
Subject:  Hi Vani

Many happy returns to Rishi,
Congrats to you mommy for making it through the first year. We are all well. Pregnancy is going ok. I have a scan on Friday and we will find out what the baby is. I am too impatient.... Vrisa is turning one tomorrow and we are having a little party on Sat for her. her nana and nani are here for her birthday and she is on top of the world. I am enjoying their visit, too. I will send you the photos at your e-mail add. Hope you are doing well.
~M

2006-01-13
Anonymous Name: rahul
Subject:  happy birthday rishi

Dear Rishi,
a very happy b'day to u...
mom also sends her blessings and love..
have a kool party and do ask ur mom to post all the details on monday...
lotsa love
rahul

Hi dear friends

hospitals
hi m Amita nd my due date is 3/05/10.i have done my booking in moolchand,lajpat nagar nd my doc is Dr.Sheila Mehra(with whom i m very satisfied).just share ur hospital experience with moolchand(if u have delivered there)... - Amita Jaitly [View Message]
Due Date Club January 2005
So you are due on January 2005! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through.... - Editor [View Message]

I am a new member here. I have a daughter named Shrijani ,her dob -12/1/05. I am working mother and planning for a play home for my little one. I stay in marathahalli,bangalore. If anyone knows any good preschools in the vicinity of my place please let me know.

Rekha... - Rekha [View Message]
kaho ho ?????
Hi Everyone
Looks like you guys have migrated somewhere else.Do let me know so I can join in..miss you lots.
Tumhari Sush... - sush [View Message]
Hi sush... miss you
Dear Sush

For God' s sake please check yahoo mail. And do give us an id that you check regularly. I try to send u mails and they bounce!!!

Hows Tia and how are you and Tapash? Miss you lots, please mail me soon at shyamdotvani@gmaildotcom

Hugs
Vani... - Vani [View Message]
why so silent
hi all

why all of u r so silent. i know everyone are busy with kids/jobs etc. but still try to rebember this ip site and we all will be in touch sharing the milestones of our kids.
any how , hope everyone enjoyed the b'day celebrations of their kids ( whose b'day is finished)and my blessings to all the kids ( who is yet to celeb b'days)
luv
y... - friend [View Message]
thanks
Dear Everyone
Thanks a lot for Tiana's b'day wishes.
Best wishes for the new year too.
Happy belated b'day wishes to the Disney world roaming Sid and the New Year kiddo-Rishu.
I am sure Komal will be thinking of some great creative b'day party plans.
I did fw the snapfish link on Tia's b'day to Komal and Reena.I wasn't sure about the others..I... - sush [View Message]