You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club October 2005 >hi everyone

Due Date Club October 2005:hi everyone
2006-09-11
Name: aparnaa

it has been so long since i wrote for the board..we went for a trip to mumbai and then was shunting between my mom's place and my place and catching up with work and atlast i am here..but i do read all the posts daily.

here are the updates from my side..
shashanth was down with acute gastroenterisis for past one week (fever,vomiting, loosemotion)..
now he is back to normal. he didnt eat anything and so he has reduced a lot. only today he is eating better..
i stopped leaving him in daycare(i feel he is picking up infections from there.. i am not sure but..) and we have requested my inlaws to move in with us ..(big package even though..MIL,FIL and grandma!)!
they are coming next week..so that i can leave my kid at home ..atleast he can eat fresh food(not from lunch box) and have good oil bath( not my hurry-burry bath) and be safe in hands of his grandma and grandpa!
for this week i have left him with my mom..
he has become very naughty ..moving around everywhere..never likes to sit in a place and play.. he stands and walks with support..manages to stand for few sec without support and even tries to take 1-2 steps..
till no teeth ..no \";amma\"; \";appa\";..he says \";dhata..dhata..\";all the time like a prayer!!

i havent started him anything new like cheese/egg white.
can u give me tips to how to start with them..

Sk, yash website is very nice..he looks so cute with naughty smile!!i am planning to do one like urs for my son ;-)

pp, welcome back..glad to know that u have moved to UK..how is the kid ?? send us the updates..

Greeshma, nice to know that neha has got 2 teeths!! so its her biting time right!!

newyork, it was good to read raghavs updates! he seems to be very active and naughty like chintoo!!

Disha, it was interesting to read about Adi!!i think he must be the youngest fan of himesh!!i saw his snaps..Adi looks adorable!!

and others ..do updates us about the kids..
love , kisses and hugs to all the kids

i am sure all of u have started planning for bday party ..i am yet to ...
ok then take care ..
keep posting..

regards,
aparnaa

2006-09-12
Anonymous Name: SK

Hi aparnaa...nice to hear from you and about shashanth developments. Good to hear to have decided to keep him at home with his grandparents...i am not much fan of daycare!!
Sure...you should have a website too..why not...it is such a good way to keep all the info updated aboutour little one for all of his loved ones to see right!!!

ok,tc
love to shashanth

SK

2006-09-12
Anonymous Name: Newyork121
Subject:  Hi Aparnaa

Good to hear from you.. Good that shashanth feels better now..I know you are getting a big pacakge but it is worth it..It is hard to see lil one falling sick. He will have good time with grand pa nad grand ma. Not only he will Freash food and but good care with love from grand parents.

I haven't decided naything for a birthday party yet.

Take Care..
Love to Shashanth

Newyork121

2006-09-11
Anonymous Name: Greeshma
Subject:  Hi Aparnaa

Happy to see you back after a long time.. Hope Shashanth is doing great in the healhfront now..Good that your in-laws are coming down..It will be a good relief for you!!Glad to get his updates:-) Lots of love and kisses to him!!

We were in a travelling spree last month.. 2 times we went to native..and one pleasure trip to mysore.. Mysore trip was totally unplanned, but the trip was excellent ..I will post the snaps soon..

Neha also walk with support, but yet to walk witout any support.. She says so many things( most of the things we dont understand).. She waves good bye, shows namaste, hai, etc.. Again, while giving food, if she dont want anymore, she shows her hand like a traffic police and will make one sound mmm... Its an indication to stop..Good timepass with her actions:-))

Foodwise, she takes most of the stuff which we eat. chappathi,rice, Egg, fish etc..She likes to eat on her own in the case of chappathi, biscuits etc..So, i cut those into small pieces and give her in a plate..she will pick and eat those.. But I will be sitting with her to monitor..

Thats all for now.. Love to all the kiddos and Mommies..

Love to Shashanth
-Greeshma

2006-09-11
Anonymous Name: aparnaa
Subject:  hi Greeshma

its funny to read about the activities the kids are learing!!
the way they pass the messages to us ;-
) ..chintoo makes a sound "aarrhhgg" when he feels irritated and will throw us a fixed look for a sec !! and we must stopdoing what ever we were doing to him !!
also when ever i keep flowers in my head he will put all his efforts to pull it and leave me with only the string ...!!
these kids are mesmerising us with their activities realy..
its good that u ahve trained neha to eat by herself..i will also give a try to chintoo..
happy to know that u had excellent time in mysore.
next time when u come do come to our house.

lots of luv to Neha..
regards,
aparnaa

2006-09-11
Anonymous Name: Disha
Subject:  Hi there...

It was good to hear about shashanth's update. Hope he is in good health now and active . I know how you must have felt when he was sick..but its good that now he can be with your inlaws and they will take good care of him.
So he started walking...get ready now to run behind him..I am doing that now..Adi is very fast walker now almost running...I get very tired.
I give cheese and egg yolk to my son..cheese I just mash and give with hand or make him bite it..or else u can mash with potato and give. I have to start with egg white now..i plan to make scramble eggs or omelette and give him as he will be 1 tommorow.
I just had adi's birthday party this sunday..it was a great success..except that he thre up a bit as soon as we put a little cream of cake in his mouth..:(
Anyways thats it from me..
Its his birthday tommorow 12th sept. I will post the snaps and birthday updates soon.
u take care and love to shashanth.

2006-09-11
Anonymous Name: aparnaa
Subject:  hi Disha

thanks for the tips..i'll try that for shashanth..
and many many more happy returns of the day for both ADI and URSELF!!
i have posted a seperate message under GReeshma's wishes!

hi everyone

hi everyone

hi everyone

hair on baby´ s body
I was blessed with a daughter 3 years back n I m really thankful to God for that.It was a c-sec delivery n I was alone with my baby as my husband was posted in field location.n I was clueless about bathing riutals. so I never applied UBTAN on her but now I realized she has too much hair on her legs, back n hands n on face too.
plz suggest if some home remeady can be ... - rachna singh [View Message]
Due Date Club October 2005
So you are due on October 2005! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through. ... - Editor [View Message]
hi
hi sk..

How r u doing ? whats yash upto these days ??
I saw your site and some videos too..very nice and yash is looking very cute and all grown up and very naughty too..:)
I will upload adi' s snaps soon.take care.... - disha [View Message]
Hi
Hi greeshma ,

Nice to hear from you after long time. I was happy to hear atleast from u sk and sireesha..need to reply to all soon.
I just saw your snaps so thought of replying back.
Neha has grown up and is cute as ever ...Nice snaps..You have a lovely family..touchwood. Wanted to ask you how is your Mil doing..didnt she have soem complications wi... - disha [View Message]
hi sireesha
NIce to hear from you too...hey why havent you uploaded rhea' s snaps..would love to see her..I plan to upload adi' latest snaps too..will send the link in next post..hope all is fine..will write in detail later..... - disha [View Message]
hi
hi all
I have been visiting site and finally cld see posts. Rhea is doing good.Pretty active like other kids.she sings whole abc song and counts 1to 6 (her bro' s impact)
I have been busy since i joined work since Jan ,so my inlaws are here to help with kids.i terribley miss both kids during day.
hows evrybody else doing. do post some updates.best wishes... - sireesha [View Message]
Hi
Hi SK, Disha et all,

Great to see evryones posts.. Has been terrible busy for some days ..On top of that Neha was also keeping not too well( nuthing to worry just a common cold and now she is alrite)..

Nice that some people atleast have posted some updates..
SK, saw the snaps and Yash is become taller.. He looks smart in his bike:-)You are ... - Greeshma [View Message]