You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club January 2005 >Padma, Sush and Vani...

Due Date Club January 2005:Padma, Sush and Vani...
2005-06-15
Name: Reena

Dear working mom's group :)

Tussi kaise ho? Dekh rahi hun ki aaplogon ke mann mein bahut hi duvidha hain....are yaar, you should be so happy that you are getting an opportunity to work even though you have just had a baby...
Vani, its so natural to miss your baby as you have just joined work..after all itne din tak tum hamesha uske saath thi na..I am actually J that all this while you were with yr mom and now she is with you..pata hain I am DYING to see my parents..par parents se milne mein sabse bara khatra hain that my in-laws are there too na...just a 20 min drive..I want to go to India in Oct-Nov but GUESS what there is a shaadi in my sasural (mausi's son) in Jan 2006 and my in laws are saying ki ussi samai aane, abhi Oct main aaker kya karogi???IMAGINE!! I will die if I dont see my parents for so long!! Have given up trying to convince them to come here, woh to ab Neha ka salta kar hi aayenge (matlab shaadi waadi karwaker:))) I aslo completely relate to your frust abt Rishi's sleep sch...listen to mine..Sir sleeps at 12 am and gets up twice before he finally wakes up at 6. Then after say 2 hrs he sleeps for 1.15 hrs to be precise and thats it. Then at 4ish he will take a 20 min snooze and if I go walking then another one for 15-20 mins. In all babies at this age are supposed to sleep for 13-15 hrs acc to Baby Talk but my son doesnt even cross 10 hrs...he is just too hyper..and its OK if yu feel like slapping him..even I have felt like throwing him out in the lawn many a times...am just being honest..I know many people will not like this..I smacked him parso as he was continuosly wanting to be held and I was having a migraine...he started laughing..then I spoke to him in a stern voice and he did let go..didi was saying that its imp to speak to them in a slightly stern voice when they r being bad as they need to know diff bet good and bad...anyways..
Padma- loved yr comment abt hubbies being extra senstive, finiky and super lazy at the wrong time. That was hilarios and I totally know what you mean...they are all the SAME..also loved yr email on life before the baby..I have been actually feeling quite depressed for the last few days...bore ho gayi hun and feel restricted coz of Rishu..we were such independent birds and now everything happens acc to LORD RISHABH's schedule na...no movies at all and forget abt walking hand in hand on the streets aimlessly..and also forget abt a love life..woh kya hota hain...this weekend we went to play Mini Golf (both of us are outdoor people) and we loved it..Lord cooperated too...hopefully this depressing phase will pass soon...after all ab hum MA hain na :)..
Sush-Kudos to Tia and you for her sleep sch man!! TUSSI mahan ho!! Can you gimme some guidelines as to how you got Tia into this sch...I desp need it..I still feel so sleep deprived that its no longer funny...accha tere life main kya upheavels chal raha hain..batao to zara..hum hain na tere dukh to share karne ko...feel free and tell us ok..yu will feel better...
Have posted too many msgs today ...had a fight with hubby and am not talking to him or cooking anything..so had all that time..felt good to write though..
Loadsa love Reena

2005-06-16
Anonymous Name: Vani
Subject:  Hi Reena

Dear Reena

Good to hear from you after a long time. I think your kid and mine have not only their names in common but many behaviours. This one also want to be held sometimes for so long and I will just not hae the energy. He will scream and it will even wake up the neighbours here.

Even my mom speaks to him in a stern voice sometimes to let him know that what he does is not funny. He will stop screaming and look at her in the eye for a long time and literally wait for her to smile. When she gives up and smiles, he smiles too starts it all again!!!! But all that he does are too cute and I shall really enjoy if its not midnight!!! :):)

Mom being with me is a real gift. My sis is working at banglore and she has been calling her for a long time and I am not letting my mom go. I definitely can't think of a day-care in Hyd, where I myself have not settled properly. Wish I were at Chennai. I would hav got a lot of support. My mom's saying that she will take Rishi when he is 10 months and when I wean and bring him up with her at Chennai. There is no chance for it, for I will go mad without him.

Why don't you come to India in Oct and be here till the wedding is over. Since you have a break now from career, this is the time you can stay longer with parents. Even my mom will go this month-end and my in-laws will come........... don't ask me about it!!! Like Paddoo, even I keep punching shyam in his arms and belly and also waking him up early in the morning just because Rishi and I are awake. My mom thinks I have gone crazy.

No time for love life at all. Office is keeping Shyam very busy and the little time that we get, Rishi is awake. So Shyam teases me saying \";if this is gonna continue, I am going to send him with your mom\";

Chal then, take care. Lots of kisses to Rishi. Saw his photos. He looks very very cute. I loved his smiling pictures. He is going to be a very handsome man in life.

lots of Love,
Vani

2005-06-15
Anonymous Name: padma
Subject:  Assi theek hain...

D/Reena,

It's great to read all the practical stuff from you.. I agree totaly about the in-laws thing! Now that my mom is leaving, my MIL is packing her bags -she says it's her \";turn\"; now. Imagine! My mom understood every single fear, anxiety and gripe of mine and was soooo supportive.. I-L tho yahhan enjoy karne aa rahe hain. She'll play with him and hand over only the woes to me. And i hate her endless khit khit. And her trying to feed everyone to death. And her funy ideas about growing up kids... And the list goes on!

When you feel like taking your anger out on Rishu, take it out on your hubby instead. I punch him (on his tummy of course) real hard at times, or i sulk and make long faces.. My expl is that i wouldnt feel angry with Kich, if i were getting Sanj's support in everyhting else...

'neways.. I'm also waiting for Sush's post on Tia's sleep consitioning.. I really need that now -sleep.

Love to Lord R. U tk care..

Paddoo

Padma, Sush and Vani...

hospitals
hi m Amita nd my due date is 3/05/10.i have done my booking in moolchand,lajpat nagar nd my doc is Dr.Sheila Mehra(with whom i m very satisfied).just share ur hospital experience with moolchand(if u have delivered there)... - Amita Jaitly [View Message]
Due Date Club January 2005
So you are due on January 2005! Congratulations! Hop on board and discuss your feelings, dreams and apprehensions with other parents and parents-to-be who know exactly what you are going through.... - Editor [View Message]

I am a new member here. I have a daughter named Shrijani ,her dob -12/1/05. I am working mother and planning for a play home for my little one. I stay in marathahalli,bangalore. If anyone knows any good preschools in the vicinity of my place please let me know.

Rekha... - Rekha [View Message]
kaho ho ?????
Hi Everyone
Looks like you guys have migrated somewhere else.Do let me know so I can join in..miss you lots.
Tumhari Sush... - sush [View Message]
Hi sush... miss you
Dear Sush

For God' s sake please check yahoo mail. And do give us an id that you check regularly. I try to send u mails and they bounce!!!

Hows Tia and how are you and Tapash? Miss you lots, please mail me soon at shyamdotvani@gmaildotcom

Hugs
Vani... - Vani [View Message]
why so silent
hi all

why all of u r so silent. i know everyone are busy with kids/jobs etc. but still try to rebember this ip site and we all will be in touch sharing the milestones of our kids.
any how , hope everyone enjoyed the b'day celebrations of their kids ( whose b'day is finished)and my blessings to all the kids ( who is yet to celeb b'days)
luv
y... - friend [View Message]
thanks
Dear Everyone
Thanks a lot for Tiana's b'day wishes.
Best wishes for the new year too.
Happy belated b'day wishes to the Disney world roaming Sid and the New Year kiddo-Rishu.
I am sure Komal will be thinking of some great creative b'day party plans.
I did fw the snapfish link on Tia's b'day to Komal and Reena.I wasn't sure about the others..I... - sush [View Message]