You are here: Home > Message Boards > Expecting Parents >  Due Date Club December 2006 >Important- Need your suggestions

Due Date Club December 2006:Important- Need your suggestions
2006-05-16
Name: blessed_mom

Hello girls,

today morning something alarming happened for me without any prior warnings. When i went for tiolet after waking up, i saw around 2 drops of blood from vagina. I got shocked and immediately called my OB-GYN. She said not to worry, asked me to wait and see what will happen for the next 1hr and then come and see her. I just saw blood only at that time when i went for toilet, after that it stopped on its own. I had no pain, no discomfort and no other kind of warnings.When i went to the hospital, She checked inside the vagina and said everything is OK. She checked the heartbeat and said it's normal.

I asked for the reason why I had seen little blood then?. She said, sometimes this sort of things will happen and there won't be any reason. She said many women will have a little spotting in pregnancy but still deliver healthy babies. I asked if it is due to low progesterone. She said for people with no prior miscarrages, no difficulty in conceiving etc, progesterone supplement should not be given simply and told that it is not correct way of treament. She asked me not to worry and said that she feels I am doing fine.

What do you think about this girls? Second time moms-- did you ever experienced like this in your previous pregnancy? What kind of care do I have to take now? I know that we should avoid intercourse and take more rest. Any thing else other than this?

My nausea is still there. Praying God that it should soon subside so that I'll be able to eat my lunch and dinner.

Take care,
blessed_mom

2006-05-17
Anonymous Name: blessed_mom

Hi blessed_mom,

i went through the same episode last week, infact i was even having horrible cramping in my abdomen and back pain... so i went to my ob-gyn, she said everything is fine... in my case i over exerted my self due to moving to a new house... but the dr said slight spotting is normal, and she said only if i have blood clots or actual bleeding then i need to worry... so she asked to me take it easy...

and even i was so relieved to see the heartbeat was normal and that i still have my nausea...

Dont worry, take it easy for a while!!

Take care,
Poochy

2006-05-17
Anonymous Name: preet
Subject:  spotting's fine sumtimes..

hey girl..
don't get scared ...spotting's fine sumtimes..like someone esle mentioned, it cud have been from somewhere other than the vagina..tho' i did not face this in my first, i am sure u must hev been shit scared and quite understandable..
also never take these things lightly..it was rite of u to get it chked imm..always be safe rather than being laid back..
all the best..
tc..
love
preet

2006-05-17
Anonymous Name: Leo

Dear blessed_mom,

I think most of it is already told by all here. Just to reinstate, take rest and drink lots of water. It is good that ur doc confirmed that everything is fine. Just relax and u will feel fine.

Bye,
Leo

2006-05-17
Anonymous Name: Rhea
Subject:  Hai

Hai,
I know this would sound silly if it is not ur problem. But did u make sure the blood is from the vagina. Coz even I saw blood once before. I was scared immediately and couldn't even think straight. But then I called my mom and she cooled me down and asked me to check if it was from the vagina. Then when I checked it was not from vagina but was due to urinary infection. I dint even have any other symptoms of urinary infection. So that might also have been it. Anyway even if it was vaginal spotting dont worry if u had seen it only once. Pretty normal that too in the first trimester. Dont worry. I know its easier said than done. But seriously dont worry and take care.

Bye
Rhea

2006-05-17
Anonymous Name: poppins
Subject:  try to relax

I can imagine what you went thru or still are going thru becoz i faced the same problem yesterday. The blood wasn't red but brownish in colour but its not something unusual in the first trimester. I am on progesterone suppliment still i had this experience ...I think we shd beleive on what our doctorr says else if we lose faith on then, we will be lost. Since your doctor examined you and told all is ok , just relax and take good care of yourself. Drink lots of fluids. Be positive and all will be well. Keep us updated.

poppins

2006-05-16
Anonymous Name: hopingfortejas
Subject:  hi ...

hey ..

i have no personal experience ..but it does look like slight apotting is ok as long as it does not aggravate and you do not have cramps accompanying it....

it is good you contacted your ob-gyn soon ..

as TA said ,try to take rest ..

and since you have been doing well till now ... i aqlso think you might not need progesterone checked ....

dont worry ....things will be fine ..

u r in my prayers ..
-P

2006-05-16
Anonymous Name: TA
Subject:  Don't worry

Hi there,

It must have been a very scary experience. I am not an expert. But can you urge the doctor to check the progesterone levels? I don't see anything wrong in merely checking the levels, but ofcourse I have no medical knowledge. I don;t want you to spoil your relationship with the doctor.

Some of the tips I have read in IP:

- Take rest for a week. Refrain from cleaning, cooking and heavy work. That seems to be the usual recommendation for most people with spotting. My good friend used to have spotting whenever she did a lot of cleaning and cooking. She was asked to slow down when it happened. She has had two beautiful and healthy daughters
- Drink plenty of water: 8-10 glasses minimum. I've read that the uterus is very sensitive to dehydration.

Hopefully someone else will answer with more tips. I will definitely pray for you. since your doctor is confident it's probably nothing to worry about.

Take care, TA

Important- Need your suggestions

RE:Sitting position in two wheeler.
Hi Arian, stop travelling in two wheeler please. You are giving trouble to the baby please understand and stop it right away. It will give you and the baby alot of trouble. I dont know why doctors are not informing this.... - Avni [View Message]
Hi Arian,
During pregnancy you must not take chances because it may effect the baby so try to avoid all those.... - Rishil [View Message]
Hi Arian,
During pregnancy you must be very careful because for no reasons miscarriage would take place.Be secure in all places and mostly walk slowly also. ... - Aarti [View Message]
Hi Mv Arian,
I think it would be better you would take long leave from your office because at this stage you must not face any crisis which would you put in problem only.... - Pandey [View Message]
Hi Arian,
You just sit how do you feel comfortable.Because ultimately you have to feel secure and safe.So sit accordingly to your comfortness only.... - Pearl [View Message]
Hi Person,
Why do you take risk in last stages.Is it required for you.Youc an travel in local tramps or buses if available.If not you can travel by auto rickshaw.So do not take any risk.... - Fareed [View Message]
Hi Arain,
Such type of suggestions must be taken from experienced people or from doctors.Because they will know about all these and they will help you to sort out this problem also. ... - Gang [View Message]