---------- OR ----------
Create Account | Login
Create account
As a Member You Can:
  • Join clubs to discuss your interests
  • Connect with people like you
  • Share information, seek advice, get support

India Parenting
You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Babies >  Feeding >Junior Horlicks...!!
Start a new Topic

Search a question

Feeding:Junior Horlicks...!!
2008-05-02
Name: Aarthar
Hi...my baby is 1.2 years old and I have been feeding her Lactogen since the past 8-9 months.

I had fed her some cow' s milk as well,but not regularly...now I want shift her from drinking Lactogen to some other supplements-like Junior Horlicks with cow' s milk...but the pack says..for above 2 years..so I wanted to know if there some other subtitute for Junior horlicks or is it okay to give Junior horlicks etc..???
Subscribe to this conversation Reply Anonymously

2008-05-02
Name: neelima
Subject:  hi
hi,
junior horlicks strictly is not for toddlers under two..i request you to continue with lactogen 3 till she turns 2 and then look at junior holicks...or you could try her giving buffallo milk rather than cows because fat is more in b milk than c milk....
bye
Reply to Original MessageReply to Original Message   Reply to Original Message Reply to This Message   Msg Objection   Go to Top

2008-05-05
Name: Aarthar
Subject:  Thanks...!!
Hi Neelima...thanks...but is it advisable to feed milk with a little dates syrup in it...does it help???
Msg Objection   Go to Top

2008-05-05
Name: sonia
Subject:  hi..
Hi..my doc suggested to start junior horlicks when my son was 17 months old and m giving it to him 1spoon morning and evening.... and he likes it also...should I stop it
Msg Objection   Go to Top

All tips on Parents of Babies
You ever wanted in one place.
No need to go anywhere else.
& Answers to Topic :
Junior Horlicks...!!

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Babies
& Answers to Topic :
Junior Horlicks...!!