|||||
|
|||||
|
|||||
![]() |
![]() WAYS TO HELP
It
is impossible for us to achieve our mission without your help.
Ways to Help:
Be
an Akanksha volunteer: Volunteers are students, housewives, or professionals.
Our volunteers add energy, creativity and love to our centres, or contribute
their skills to administering our projects, and they gain meaningful experiences
to their own lives.
Help Akanksha financially by: 1. Sponsoring a school for Rs.2.5 lakhs per year: Corporate donors, trusts, and individuals already sponsor nine of our nineteen centres. 2. Corpus Donations: We endeavor to build a Corpus of 5 crores in order to become a financially independent organisation. Corpus donations of any amount would be highly appreciated. 3. Sponsor a child for Rs.1500 per year: This scheme covers the cost of education of one Akanksha child for one year. 4. General Donations 5. Sponsoring a vocational project: We also operate vocational projects for our children such as sewing, gardening, computer applications, and art. These classes provide the children skills in a vocation that will help them to earn a livelihood and be productive citizens. 6.
Sponsoring a Teacher: For Rs.30,000 a year, you can sponsor a Head Teacher
at Akanksha, or for Rs.!8,000 an Assistant Teacher.
Donations can also be made in the UK and USA : UK
: KINOE- Kids In Need Of Education,
USA:
The Akanksha Fund Inc.
If
you require any further information, please phone us on 204 0354 or e-mail
us at akankshafoundation@vsnl.com or visit us at www.akanksha.org
|