Views on Article - Babyfood
Pornographic comments, solicitation for sex or promotion of other websites, products or companies strictly prohibited. To report any misuse on this page, please click here.

Name: MmzHrrdb
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Name: tj737
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Name: MmzHrrdb0HNbi30g
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
@@p1CZU
Comment:
555'"
Comment:
Comment:
555bEQDeATT
Comment:
Comment:
Comment:
Name: Bhawna
Comment:
My son is 8 months old and i give him lactogen 2, cerelac, vegetable soup, banana shake, orange juice, khichdi, moong dal, suji kheer, daliya.
Name: Roshan
Comment:
what foods can i give for my 9 months old baby? he is not eating properly. would like to try indian foods.
Name: rj
Comment:
My baby is 4-month old on Jan 19, I want to start feeding him cerelac, but my husband is hesitant. Is it okay to start giving him food like cerelac at his age.
Name: Tasneem
Comment:
My son will complete his 4th month in a few days time...I would be very happy if someone cud help me out with what shud be given to the child this small n how shud it be prepared..Used to give him Heinz Oats with Apple bt my peaditrican gt damn angry and said to give only homemade food...Is it safe to give the packaged food to a child so young...
Name: Angel
Comment:
My son is one year old now. Could you please send me the list of healthy food.Also like to know how to introduce milk(which type) and egg,liquids,quantity and time.Kindly send me the healthy recepie.
Name: vandana
Comment:
I simply grid the apple with milk in the mixture and give to my son
Name: nannu
Comment:
Its a good site and helpful to me.
Name: Hitesh Ki Mummy
Comment:
Can anyone suggest good receipe for my 3 years old son he does not like to take foods on his own
Name: Heena
Comment:
My baby girl is 7 months old and at present she take baby rice (heinz cereal) mixted with my milk in the morning, then has a combination if mashed patato, carrot,beans,spinach & brocolli for luch also mixed and pureed with a bit of my milk to get familiar taste and then eats fruits such as banana, mangoes & pear. Babies also like jelly. For dinner she has heinx farleys rusks (quater mixed with my milk). and in between if she needs some milk, breastfeed too.
Name: Pushpendra
Comment:
My Twinst 1 Year but not food please help me.
Name: Raju
Comment:
My son is 7th month old. pls. help me what is the good food for him.right now he is taking only Milk.
Name: sai pranitha
Comment:
My daughter loves banana and juice.I give her one cup of gee dal rice evryday.She is very active.
Name: mrs.menon
Comment:
my baby is 8months now..from 6mnths onwards i was giving him a porridge made from powdered ragi.add water n some sugar candy to it while cooking..your baby will love it..for those abroad, u can powder it n can store for any number of days.
Name: Sabys Baby
Comment:
For those living in Singapore. Nestle has a number of rice,brown rice cereals & with fruits in it. But it contains Fish oil & being a vegetarian I didnt opt for it. I have a 8 month old son & I stuck to Heinz rice cereal from 5- 7 months & now I give him Multi grain mix (wheat,soy & oats powder). Its simple ingredients & iron is what my baby needs. I mix formula milk in it to amke it more nutritious. You can try mixing it with apple, banana, avocado puree or even vegetable puree. I generally avoid adding sugar & salt to all baby food & will do so until he is 1 year. Otherwise I give him kichri (use calrose rice,its more starchy) & mix sweet potato,parsnip,purple potato,carrots,yellow squash etc. ( potatoes & parsnip must be steamed and sieved to remove all fibres else baby will have difficulty digesting it). So all those in Singapore , dont worry abt cerelac, try Heinz, its just what ur baby needs.
Name: Puja
Comment:
Spinach is not at all a good source of iron for your information.
Name: preethi
Comment:
good site.pls give details of baby food.
Name: anju
Comment:
my son is 7 months old. is sweet lime(musumbi) juice good for him ? it is rich in vit C but i have read somewhere that citrus fruits are not good for kids below 1 year. how far is this true?
Name: yasmin
Comment:
i heard nestle cerelac has more calories and it,s great for baby,s
Name: NAVEEN
Comment:
MY SON S 8 YEARS OLD.HE EATS BANANA,LIKES APRICOTS ND CHEERIES.HE ALSO EATS BOILED EGG AND POTATO.HE ONLY TAKES BREAST MILK BUT DOSENT LIKE FEEDER ND OTHER MILKS.PLZ TELL ME WAT 2 DO SO HE SHOULD ALSO TAKE OTHER MILK?
Name: jhini
Comment:
Which cerelac is good for my 8 month baby ?tell me detail ...
Name: jhini
Comment:
cerelac is good for my 8month baby or not?
Name: Sachin
Comment:
which baby food is better for my 6 month baby CERELAC or FAREX?
Name: xqhubjress
Comment:
Hello! Good Site! Thanks you! tewspiadbnof
Name: Risshi
Comment:
I have 8th month old baby,she can,t taken any other food ,except feeding but now feeding is not enouf for her,she toomuch crying at the time of food,please helpme what i am doing .
Name: abhi
Comment:
what solid food can i start for my 4mon old son
Name: puja
Comment:
my daughter in 2n 3 months old.but till now she is not eating properly.sugest me some recipies which can help her to start eating properly.
Name: Amrit
Comment:
My daughter is of 6 months when she was born she was too weak .....but now she is a very active bay plz introduce some food recipes so that she can became a chubby baby.
Name: pratima
Comment:
my baby is 5months old which type we need to to give him.
Name: baby
Comment:
I have 15 months old babyboy. now he is becomeing thinner without Indian cerelac n milk..so please give me some advice about this.
Name: jyoti
Comment:
please tell me the diet chart of my 2 year old baby .
Name: nt
Comment:
I want nestle product for my 7 month baby other than cerelac Is it available in india such as good start 2
Name: Narmatha
Comment:
what type of foods i can give for my four month aged baby
Name: OM NOUF
Comment:
I AM LOOKING FOR GOOD FOOD RECEPIE FOR MY ONE YEAR OLD BABY
Name: PRASANNA
Comment:
MY SON IS 4 MONTHS OLD PLEASE TELL ME WHAT FOOD IS NECESSARY TO GIVE HIM RIGHT NOW AND CAN WE GIVE A TYPE OF CERELAC TO HIM
Name: bhavani
Comment:
CAn you pls let me know where in singpaore is Cerelac available. I have only found Nestle.... are they both the same or diff brand? Heard Cerelac has more varieties. thanks
Name: bhavani
Comment:
CAn you pls let me know where in singpaore is Cerelac available. I have only found Nestle.... are they both the same or diff brand? Heard Cerelac has more varieties. thanks
Name: sahu
Comment:
i want to give cerelac to my 4month baby give me advice on
Name: RITIU
Comment:
I wanted to give cerelac to my son but I dont think cerelac is available in Japan, what can be a substitute of cerelac in Japan.
Name: Deitel
Comment:
good work
Name: Herbert
Comment:
good website
Name: Garima
Comment:
I wanted to give cerelac to my son but I dont think cerelac is available in Japan, what can be a substitute of cerelac in Japan.
Name: prem
Comment:
This site has been very helpful especially for first-time parents. CAn you pls let me know where in singpaore is Cerelac available. I have only found Nestle.... are they both the same or diff brand? Heard Cerelac has more varieties. thanks
Name: Robert
Comment:
Good site. Why also is not present?! (
Name: Bill
Comment:
Hallo you! Great web site. I found exactly the information I was looking for. I will recommend your page to all my friends!
Name: Rachna
Comment:
I have tried giving some solids to my 5mnths old baby but he refused to take them.
Name: Jeniffer
Comment:
I must confuses your site is really cool!!! Great site, great idea, just all round great work, everyone.
Name: xyz
Comment:
An apt site for all new & ignorant mothers. Just what I've started to do after so many mths of experimenting. Wish I had logged in earlier. Would'nt have to go thru all that crying & self-learning process. This site is perfect. Perhaps u could introduce some more varieties of lunch & dinners for 1yr - 2yrs old. Thank-u.
Name: Ritu Choudhry
Comment:
very good site for homemade recipes. I have twins. I give them banana everyday & they like it very much
Name: Liza
Comment:
Good site. The answer
Name: pooja
Comment:
my baby is 9months old.i give him banana,boiled apple,boiled potato+curd,porridge+vege & juices & boiled egg yolk+cereal+milk,he likes 2 have this all food...plz.give me more advice of diffrent2 recipes- poojaarts2004@yahoo.co.in
Name: Gosha
Comment:
It is a site, it I understand, have tried.
Name: Andry
Comment:
Hi More more of such sites. Thanks
Name: vini
Comment:
hi there! here's a recipe u can try for babies/toddlers 9 month and up jaggery 2-3 tbsp rice 1/4 cup moong dal 2-3 tbsp milk - 1/4 cup water 1 cup sweet potato - 1 med sized(boiled and peeled) carrot - 1 med sized (peeled & boiled) pressure cook rice,moong dal and milk and water . atleast 4 whistles so that it cooks well. u can add more water depending on the kind of rice u have) heat 1/4 cup water and add the jaggery and wait till it melts. add the cooked rice and dal and also the carrot and sweet potato nicely mashed. add a tsp of ghee and nicely mash everything while cooking. serve warm. jaggery/ghee are optional.
Name: tanvir
Comment:
my son is 12 month old i am giving him lactogen 2 but know i want to change his milk plz suggest me which milk should i give him know and some good recepie at tanvirlubnaa@hotmail.com
Name: James
Comment:
Greate site. Thank you :)
Name: usha
Comment:
my baby is 7months old and i started feeding him semi-solids from 4months nd he loves it and drinks it instead of eating nd i want your company to introduce more flavours because children are loving it, i would like to send my baby's picture if u want to advertise,thank you
Name: cherry
Comment:
Add a few grains of rice to apple and then boil it. Strain and give to the baby. It increases the nutritional value.
Name: cherry
Comment:
Mash and strain a few pieces of papaya. To this add juice of 1/2 orange. It works wonders because babies love it.
Name: shonu
Comment:
my son is 7 months old & i've tried to introduce solids, but he's not taking any, not even cerelac or milk. i've given him mashed bananas & apple & also some daal but he just won't eat. please give some advice.
Name: bitu_suny@yahoo.co.in
Comment:
My son is 4 months old. please tell me what food is necessary to give him right now and can we give a type of cerelac to him.
Name: banana shake
Comment:
they are good
Name: pachishekhar
Comment:
GOOD SITE OFR HOME MADE RECIPIES KINDLY SEND ME THE RECIPIES FOR 6-7 MONTHS OLD CHILD ON Which Cerelac do people give in india (here there are so many different kinds of cerelac)? I was given that and would like to give that to my child. Please let me know -
Name: Priya
Comment:
Which Cerelac do people give in india (here there are so many different kinds of cerelac)? I was given that and would like to give that to my child. Please let me know - sripriya_venkatesh@hotmail.com
Name: NARMADHA
Comment:
MY DAUGHTER WAS 9 MONTHOLD SHE WAS HAVING DIGESION PROBLUM PLEASE MAIL SIMPLERECEPIES To aswath_s@sancharnet.in
Name: sudha
Comment:
I gave my daughter vegetable rice,made from all vegetables,little rice,dhall,along with garlic,asafotida,cuminseeds . All the items should be pressure cooked and smashed well .I gave this from 5 months,she liked it well,now i gave this food for my son also who is now 5 months old.
Name: GRISHM
Comment:
GOOD SITE OFR HOME MADE RECIPIES KINDLY SEND ME THE RECIPIES FOR 6-7 MONTHS OLD CHILD ON mamta.trivedi@quintiles.com
Name: Immy
Comment:
My baby is 7 months old and he likes to have rice, dal with a lil ghee and a pinch of salt! he also likes curd and rice
Name: payel
Comment:
My son is 9 months old. I give him mashed bananas and rice-dal&boiled vegs. But nowadays he doesn't feel like having bananas. Please suggest any method to make his food more interesting for him!
Name: Linda
Comment:
Is it okay to stop passing food through a sieve for a 7 month old baby and simply mash it? And can one introduce food like meat, fish and chicken at this age?
Name: Neddy
Comment:
plis give some of the foods one can begin weaning with from the age of 6 months.
Name: Dr.Angeline Prema
Comment:
It is good to give homemade weaning foods start them after 6months of exclusive breastfeeding
Name: geeta
Comment:
my son love banana.i give him quater banana in a day & he likes it very much.
Name: Darryl & Ronda
Comment:
We are from California. Baby food is easily bought in the stores. We tried making banannas for the first time today. Our 3 month old enjoyed her first homemade meal. This site has been very helpful. Please e-mail any recipes to Dar2BmeRC@aol.com
Name: karisma
Comment:
is sugar is required when we bolied the apples?
Name: Jk
Comment:
my son is 8 months old now...i give him banana shake, apple juice everyday with cerelac and lactogen 2. how can i give him tomato
Name: Vijay
Comment:
Baby's age and suitable season should also be listed with recipes.
Name: Reena
Comment:
My daughter loves bananas. I give her smashed bananas 3 times a week. will this give her more chances to getting cold and cough say once a month
Name: Rahul
Comment:
My daughter loves bananas. My wife gives her a quater glass of banana milkshake since its heavy.

Enter Your Views on this Article Here

Name or Pseudonym
Country
Comment
  By clicking on the submit button you are agreeing to the terms and
conditions of the website which prohibit pornographic comments.

Link to articles
Vegetables (As Weaning Food)

Back to Article

Bookmark and Share  

PARENTING CHANNELS
Sex Education | Fertility | Preconception  
Newborn | Baby'S Diet | Child Development | Child'S Healthcare  
Raising Children | Manners | Intelligence | Confidence
Nutrition | Home Remedies | Teen Issues | Indian Culture  
Alternative Healing | Home Decor | Doctors On Call 

Baby - Baby Photo Contest | Lucky Names | Lucky Birthdates | Horoscopes | Chinese Calendar | Compatibility Test | Fun Zone
Parenting - Message Boards | Planning a Baby | Pregnancy | Parents of Babies | Baby Names | Birth Announcements | Parenting Quiz
Family - Baby Name Poll | Cooking Club | Love & Relationships | Beauty Tips | Weight Calculator | Travel | Recipe Maker
General - Calorie Counter | Personality Quiz | Love Signs | Compatibility Quiz

Copyright © 1999 - 2019 India Parenting Pvt. Ltd.
Home | Site Map | Comments or Suggestions | News Archive | Resources | Contact Us | Advertise with Us | RSS