![]() Views on Article - Benefits of Amla Name: rizwan khan Country: Pakistan Comment: Amla have a good taste and have a good health for heart Name: suchita naik Country: India Comment: very nice article, please tell me what are amla's skin benefits, whether it is good for face i.e. complexion, please tell me when to eat fresh amla fruit, morning, afternoon, evening Name: Ninad Country: India Comment: I am chem engg and MBA and working on amla products for last 9 years. I gave my management career to develop and promote quality amla products. Wait for another 5 years and every part of the world will focus on Amla. In 2003 I was negotiating with Nestle for supply of amla products, which did not materialized due to problems at my end. Eventually Nestle launched Tomato Amla Soup in Health Soup category. Name: sangini.gurav Country: India Comment: I just wanted to know amla not in the marked all season at that time if we can used dry amla so it i usefull or not? Name: Kamya sachdeva Country: India Comment: Amala is very good source of vitamin C it helps in preventing pregryning of hairs...... Name: chandu Country: India Comment: i have a stomach which there is fat more if we have amla is it ok in the morning please suggest Name: Mohammad Sadique Country: India Comment: Amla ia a rich source of Vitamin C. It is good for health.It is also good for our hearth.It stimulates our hearth. It is a ram baan for health problems. Name: sunayana Country: India Comment: Great article.... Name: rajendra kumar Country: India Comment: will some body tell me how to prepare amla juice and preserve it also Name: G.SENTHILNATHANCHEMISTRY Country: India Comment: AMLA IS GOOD FOOD AND ITS IS A POOR PEOPLE APPEL.SO THIS IS A GOD GIFT Name: o Country: India Comment: fck amla.... Name: lefty Country: U.S.A. Comment: i found a place to get amla juice pure it comes from india and it seems to have beneficial properties, as well as unrefined coconut oil its natural Name: Abhishek Country: India Comment: I am big fan of awala, I stay bachlor. Amla i can be easily spotted during winters, but not in summers, so is there any amla juice in market by dabur or Himalaya(like they have for Honey) as they are trusted brands , so that I can take amla through out the year. Please reply . Name: amit Country: India Comment: auhdui Name: k k k Country: India Comment: Amla is too good for health Name: nidhi Country: India Comment: Very informative and interesting article.... but i want 2 know wheather amla is good 4 heart patient..and is it usefull 2 take amla juice along with the fibres..i have prepared the juice along with fibres... Name: nidhi Country: India Comment: Very informative and interesting article.... but i want 2 know wheather amla is good 4 heart patient..and is it usefull 2 take amla juice along with the fibres..i have prepared the juice along with fibres... Name: vidhatriV Country: India Comment: Take half a glass of Amla juice in on empty stomach in the morning every day .Taken in this manner gives max benifits.please note that u should not eat for atleat half an hour after having the juice Name: SEBASTIAN Country: India Comment: Amla juice contains the maximum ofvitamin c compared to any other fruit or vegetable Therefore Amla juice is a very efficient scavenger of free radicals probably the root cause of majority of health problems.While making Amla juice it is therefore very important that vit c is retained maximum in the juice.vit c is lost when Amla is boiled or amla gratings are blended in a kitchen mixie I am pursuing this quite some time and now evolved a method to prepare Amla juice without the application of heat or aeration in a mixie. I will share the knowhow when the method is finalised.According to me 30 percent of juice 100ml two times a day 30 minutes before breakfast and dinner will be good enough to get the best results Thanks and Regards Sebastian Name: Manjunath Country: U.A.E. Comment: Loma you can wrap amla fruis in a plastic cover, close it in a container and keep it in the fridge. It will last for more than a week. Keep checking the fruits and try to use those which is about to get spoilt by removing the brown or slightly brown patches. We are applying this method and it lasts for almost two weeks. Name: harry Country: India Comment: enjoy amla Name: Vinod Country: India Comment: Very gud Name: Muki Country: India Comment: My Grandfather was a simple man who lived on simple things one of which was Amla. Throughout the winters he used to take amla powder with honey and in summers "Amal Murabba". He passed away at the age of 98 in a full healthy condition. Even at that age he used to cycle every day 5-6 kms socializing with people. I think we just need to look back and try to follow the life style which was followed by our elders specially living in the smaller towns and villages. Good Luck and Good Health Muki Name: pl.natarajan Country: India Comment: fine article. i would like to know whether amla is capable of control blood pressure. Name: kishor Country: India Comment: amla is a rich source of vitamin c. it can be consumed in any form Name: dheeraj Country: India Comment: a mixture 15ml each (amla juice and aleo vera juice) removes joints pain. good digestive system. improves stamena. wonderful results within 15 days. enjoy life without tiredness. Name: Yasmeen Country: Iran Comment: Could someone please let me know if I can find Alma in Iran? If so, is it known by any other names? Thanks Name: Rajeev jindal Country: India Comment: i have read a lot of articales about amla and i am consuming amla in any form i mean amla juice, amla candy, amala muraba and even raw amla and ofcourse i have got very good results. Amla taste is not so sweet so one have to take it as a medicine which has no side affect and you will feel its good effectcs even after long time of its consuming . someone has rightly said that " elder suggestions and amla effect you will feel somewhere in life. Name: Santushti Tiwari Country: India Comment: very useful article Name: Mukesh K Verma Country: India Comment: Amla is very rich source of vitamin C. Amla murabba can be taken any time preferably on empty stomach.Its a very good antioxident. Start it from today and see the change. Name: H Country: India Comment: G Name: Manick Country: India Comment: It cures High Blood Pressure and High Cholestral in Blood Name: Guddi Country: India Comment: I tried fresh amla juice with honey and hot water for 15 days and surprisingly, i could travel for 20 days without any trouble despite an old case of Asthma plus it improved the quality of my nails tremendously. Name: Rashmi Country: India Comment: Amla is very good to health. Eat them regularly. Name: rashmi Country: India Comment: good article Name: theeban Country: India Comment: Amla is full of vitamin C And rich in iron And good for brain ,stomach. amla is a good hair thickening formula.and is also helps hair pigmentation and stops thinning hair follicles Name: Loma Country: India Comment: There are many fresh amla fuits in our home state, and how to keep for long time ? pls tell me, Name: mohan Country: India Comment: nowhere u have mentionedthe method to prepare this Amla juice and to preserve it for a year. if ucan pl. inform to readers. Thanks. Name: naina Country: India Comment: well heard about the benefits of amla i stated using it let see wat happens ? Name: Aami Country: India Comment: Amla khete daaarun lagey. Aami to emni emni khai. Name: sana Country: Pakistan Comment: I read articles and come to know that aamla is the gift given by God to us contains those compounds which help us to become fit, healthy and active, so that we can do work and enjoy the life, as we use these type of natural substances which is given by Allah Subhana taalah so we dont want to see a doctor and dont want to take medicine(man made having side effects) Thanks my Allah VVVV thanks. Name: T.S.Sundaram. Country: India Comment: The comments I see above and read, are mostly from India. Indian gooseberry (Amla) has been offering a definite contribution to health of individuals ever since man was born. Though the taste of Amla is somewhat acidic and to some extent bitter, one should consume it when available for his or her health benefit. Name: T.S.Sundaram. Country: India Comment: " Vitamin C" which Indian Gooseberry otherwise called as "Amla" contains in a large anount increases the resistance power of the body against diseases.Amla can retain Vitamin C content for a fairly long time. When dried in the shade its vitamin content increases. Amla juice if taken in the morning on an empty stomach ,bestows many benefits. Name: mehak Country: India Comment: i have been having amla juice empty stomach every morning since the past few months.. my skin quality has improved, but i see no difference in my hair fall results.. my hair fall has increased.. wht to do?? Name: Sunil Country: India Comment: Please give a reason why we should not eat Amla during night times Name: neha arora Country: India Comment: amla is like boon(vardan) to the human beings...given by god...my mom said if u hav an amla for 1 year constanly..ur hairs will remain good nd black for next 20 years...hmm...its true... Name: dr vijendra Country: India Comment: awla improve the diagestive prossces Name: Ajit Country: India Comment: You should take 30 ml amla juice in half cup of water in the morning before taking anything (empty stomach). Don't take anything upto 30 minutes. Name: shan Country: India Comment: its good if u have at empty stomach and 30ml once or twice daily Name: Anil Country: India Comment: Can any body tell me the name of Amla juice available in market Name: Anil Country: India Comment: For premature of hair which is the best process to follow to reduce premature. Name: rida Country: U.S.A. Comment: please anybody answer my question.I have Hesh amla powder, i was wondering can we eat this amla powder or its only for applying to the hair. Name: Mohd.Younus Country: India Comment: i have been having amla juice every day morning & evening for the past 15 days amla juices helps to improve my digetion & hair fall stop its a wonderful Fruit.Please try Name: unknown Country: Australia Comment: As its very hard to get the fresh Amla here,is it fine to eat the frozen or the dry black amla (i grid it ). Name: Alka Country: India Comment: I'm a diabetic, the day i started using amla juice, i'm feeling more energetic and active with out any complications. now i have good hair, skin and immune system, what more i could ask for? Thanks to Divya Paudha i.e. Amla Name: ROSY Country: India Comment: i m too slim .please tell me to gain weight with the help of amla Name: AZIZ Country: Canada Comment: I HAVE USED AMLA POWDER WITH MILK, ITS VERY GOOD FOR EYES,B4 THAT MY EYES WERE SO ICHY N PAINFULL BUT AFTER THAT I REALLY FEEL MY EYES SO GOOD,,U CAN LASO USE FLEX SEED OIL FOR HEART N EYE PROBLEMS, Name: Aman Country: India Comment: Amla can b taken at any time in any form. Name: Aman Country: India Comment: Amla can b taken at any time in any form. Name: shreya Country: India Comment: juice of 3 amla taken everyday at any time will solve all problems which arise due to deficiency of vitamin c. amlas are availabk\le from november to february , drink juice during these months and sty fit throughout the year Name: shilpa Country: India Comment: can Amla products too contain vitamin c in high amount? Name: tinku Country: India Comment: amla can be taken at any time but amla muraba should be taken only in mornings with empty stomach Name: John Pegg Country: United Kingdom Comment: I would highly recommend Kaden Boriss Partners, Lawyers, India Office for any kind of legal services especially legal documentation. Name: John Pegg Country: United Kingdom Comment: I would highly recommend Kaden Boriss Partners, Lawyers, India Office for any kind of legal services especially legal documentation. Name: Garry Country: India Comment: i do have a regular pelpitaion problem,amla muraba intake in the morning with 1 glass milk has helped me lot in just 15 days my pelpitaion is totaly cured Name: Garry Country: India Comment: i do have a regular pelpitaion problem,amla muraba intake in the morning with 1 glass milk has helped me lot in just 15 days my pelpitaion is totaly cured Name: Abuthahir Banu Country: Saudi Arabia Comment: I am 5 months pegnent.doctor said that the level of blood in my body is low.what to do to increace my blood level.pls help me..... Name: Mogli Country: India Comment: one for lacs- endless benifits ...use it and log here your experences...Kashish Name: Saim Ahmad Country: India Comment: Amla is very good, and also have amla ka murabba, and dry amla, sometimes amla juices also in the morning, helps to grow in a good manner.. its a wonderful Fruit. Name: Ranjani Country: India Comment: Plain amla juice is good to have at night.some 20 ml of amla juice mixed with 40ml of water would suffice.This is very good for digestion and prevents hair fall.This does not put on weight. amla mixed with honey is best to have in the morning as you would feel energetic .1 part of amla honey with 4 parts of water.I am not sure if amla soaked in honey is good to have when we r in Diet...Kindly clarify Name: dhrun Country: Iceland Comment: Kaden borris is the best law firm in the world so pls. Become its clients Name: dhrun Country: Iceland Comment: Kaden borris is the best law firm in the world so pls. Become its clients Name: saru Country: India Comment: how to apply amla to hair? Name: moitrayee sanyal Country: India Comment: very informative.pl let me know if amla powder is as beneficial as amla juice. Name: nirmaan Country: India Comment: heard its gud stuff..strted usin it...ma mom recomended it Name: QAMAR Country: India Comment: For best result,Two pieces of Amla murabba can be take every morning after 15-20 minutes dip into fresh water. Name: ankoo Country: India Comment: informative article! Start taking amla from today... Name: gomathi Country: India Comment: one amla is equl to one apple.If amlla juice istaken in emty stomach will reduce giddiness and vomiting sensation Name: Nishrin ghanti Country: India Comment: Amla are the dry fruits used in diarrhoea and dysentery Name: Gopal Country: India Comment: its excellent for building muscles Name: vivek mishra Country: India Comment: amla is very good for rejuvenation. it is richest in vitamin c.it is very good for digestive,immune system also it reduces fat and increases sperm count. Name: Veena Country: India Comment: Excellent source of vitamin C - Amalaki is the best source of vitamin C. It has been estimated that the fresh fruits of amla contains about 720 mg of ascorbic acid per 100 grams. Juice from Amalaki contains 900 mg of vitamin C per 100 gram. Promotes absorption of food Amalaki is helpful in promoting the absorption of food in the body. Due to cold properties of Amalaki, it promotes the proper absorption of water and other nutrients in the intestines. It is also helpful in maintaining the proper peristaltic movements in the body. Name: unknown Country: U.S.A. Comment: Amla is also called as Divya fal(fruit).Amla tree is the only tree which is called "divya podha" in ayurveda.Which can have serveral good meaning but one meaning that amla tree can never grow in an unclean place.even if it grow, there will be no fruit on this.Pls include this in your diet, better to eat amla berry instead of churna. Thanks! Name: Zahid Qavi Country: Pakistan Comment: Very good Name: Zahid Qavi Country: Pakistan Comment: Very good Name: Nav llb Country: India Comment: hi it is vry useful arti. amla is very rich in vit c,it improve the heamoglobin level.it stop the hair fal.it defnd frm cold and cough. i m bodybuilder use amla muraba daily . thanx amla Name: manu Country: India Comment: amla is a good hair thickening formula.and is also helps hair pigmentation and stops thinning hair follicles Name: Indrani B Country: India Comment: Amla at any point in the day is good for health . Does'nt matter whether you take it before breakfast or in lunch. Vit C shows its effect all the time either in boiled or in raw form. Name: Indrani B Country: India Comment: Amla at any point in the day is good for health . Does'nt matter whether you take it before breakfast or in lunch. Vit C shows its effect all the time either in boiled or in raw form. Name: Nishanth Country: India Comment: I suffered from Acidity,Hair loss,giddiness,lack of stamina until i started using Amla Juice ( Pure,nothing added) 2 years back. I must admit that i am backto normal.I consume 5 liters in a month . My teeth is milky white,even though i smoke way too high( not sureif it's the Amla stuff) Hair started growing back I play with my dog for 30 mins ..I mean running after him and then my yoga and jogging...I feel good ... Thanks to Amla I tell you ,i haven't been to a doctor in the past 2 years and ia m confident that i willnever see a doctor . It's jus tooo good......I mean people spend lacs on unnecessary things. if they spend a couple of mroe hundreds on Amla they are perfect I could have written pages about Amla..but sorry in a hurry ... Name: harish Country: India Comment: please tell me about amla benefits and tell ways to how to have black hair and avoid hair falling Name: subair Country: India Comment: very good for gastric problem Name: pradnya Country: India Comment: Very informative and interesting article. I went through a lot of articles on the web and then I came across this one. And I found it really good because it broke the monotony of the other typical (read boring) aricles. It has aptly highlighted the ways of incresing the efficiency of this wonderful fruit. Keep up the good work. Thank You..Very much Name: Radha Country: India Comment: its Very good article Name: peter andre Country: India Comment: is dry black amla is benificial when taken in morning Name: ninni Country: India Comment: Amla murabba is very useful for hair as well as for skin.have it regularly and then only u can see the results.consume one empty stomach after brush then after 15 mins have 1 glass of milk.this is very good for health also.u can prepare it by boiling amla then adding it to sugar syrup n then again boil.then start consuming after a week.but i must remind u wash it with water before eating as it is dip in sugar syrup it may cause fat storage.thanx Name: ninni Country: India Comment: Amla murabba is very useful for hair as well as for skin.have it regularly and then only u can see the results.consume one empty stomach after brush then after 15 mins have 1 glass of milk.this is very good for health also.u can prepare it by boiling amla then adding it to sugar syrup n then again boil.then start consuming after a week.but i must remind u wash it with water before eating as it is dip in sugar syrup it may cause fat storage.thanx Name: bharat Country: India Comment: well, Amla murabba( Indian gooseberry )can be taken in any form. Since it is availble in fresh form for four months in india.So better to h v Amla murabba regularly in breakefast .Since it is sweet so u may dip itin fresh water for 10 - 15 minutes before use and then consume it as it will reduce its sweetness. Amla is full of vitamin C And rich in iron And good for brain ,stomach etc. U may consume Harnarains Amla Murabba through out the year. Name: Ruchi Country: India Comment: Learnt a lot about amla benefits...but my concern remains the same...When is the best time to consume amla and in which form?...Is it good to consume amla juice and not the fibre?..Is dry amla useful to the same degree as the fresh one is? Name: Angie Country: U.S.A. Comment: I found amla in KC. My hair was getting thin and I was frantic, so I tried the amla powder mixed with oil. I can see results already. I now live in Gurnee, Il. Where can I find more? Name: srinivasa rao Country: India Comment: take amla soaked in honey for atleast 1 week.add some lemon juice and take 2 amlas daily in the morning . after yu take dont eat anything for 1 hour. see the results. Name: Vikey Goswami Country: India Comment: i have been having amla juice every morning for the past 4 month supplied by a brand called white horse brand.is it a good product Name: Sandeep Country: usa Comment: Where would in US would I get amla murabba? Name: neha Country: india Comment: its a very good article .cough or cold ,pimple or sore ,you name it and amla cures it.amla fluses out toxins. i have irrugular periods . can amla intake help? Name: teezee Country: usa Comment: thank you. it is a very good artical. i would like to know if i could clear acne and the resulting scars using amla oil. it has helped my scalp. Name: Zulekha Country: india Comment: I suffer from acute acidity. Can amla help? If so in what form and how should I eat it? Name: Amar Country: india Comment: Its really a good article. My body is very much prone to infections. Please let me know whether it will help me to increase my body resistency. Name: Kali Country: usa Comment: Hello! I am not sure if I will get a reply to this, but I was wondering, where can I find the Amla fruit in the USA? Particularly Bay Area....Thanks! Name: Gayathri Country: india Comment: Its a good article to read. Got more information abt amla and its benefits. Name: chhavi Country: india Comment: this article really helped me. some pictures would have added its beauty Name: venkat Country: india Comment: with out know the benefits i was eating it for its good taste . I found some improvements in my health. then only i saw this article. then i came to know iam taking the right food for my health problems. good improvements for sinus and digestion. God is great.... Name: Manish Country: india Comment: It is a great article. Quite Informative. But as I have observed in most of these type of article the most important information is missing...as Mona asked about...and that is how much quantity and is there any particularly good time to consume it? Name: Mona Country: india Comment: Its a very informative article. But please advice what is the ideal time to have amla , whether in fresh form or dried form & how many shall be taken in a day. Thanx Name: Sharmila Country: india Comment: Amla is good for health.. Great article....
|