+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Indian teen

Indian teen

What is it like for an Indian teen to be pregnant?

I am an Indian teenager born in America. This was less than a year ago when I was 14.

August 12th, 2017, him and I were messing around like usual. We were both virgins but knew what to do and how to do it, perks of living in America. He didn?t have a condom and we didn?t bother doing anything to prevent a pregnancy. We had sex and I could feel that he came inside of me. I wasn?t worried because I thought that I wasn?t close to ovulating.

Later that day I started counting from my last period to the day of and realized that I was probably close to or ovulating that day. I had an app on my phone that tracks your period and shows you your fertile and ovulation days. The day we had sex was the day I ovulated. I didn?t tell him as our chances were probably minimal of actually getting pregnant. I kept that in the back of my head for a week or so until I started feeling the symptoms.

My boobs were extremely tender and taking a shower felt like I was being stabbed with multiple needles at once. I had other symptoms like dizziness and light-headedness when I got up or was standing for a while. I had nausea and a couple days where I actually puked.

I was late for my period which I had never been ever since the day I had started my period. I knew that I was pregnant. I went to the nearest drugstore after school and bought a pregnancy test. I took it the next morning and it was positive. I didn?t tell anyone, not even my baby daddy, until 2 days later when I told 2 friends who kept me positive and supported me. I had no guts to tell my parents. I wasn?t afraid of what they would say, I was just worried of disappointing them.

I continued my regular routine trying to avoid anything that would harm my baby except for after-school sports which were mandatory. I watched my flat stomach turn into a bump as my baby grew. I could see it through the tight clothes I used to wear to show off my skinny waist and big hips. I stopped wearing them after I could see my stomach poking through it. I started to wearing looser clothes in an effort to hide my pregnancy. People didn?t notice yet but they would soon. I had to tell my parents.

I began think of ways to tell them. I couldn?t just say ?Hey mom and dad I?m pregnant.? It doesn?t work that way. I stressed over it and hoped they would figure it out by themselves and ask me ?Are you pregnant?? to which I could just answer ?Yes? and it?d all be good. I thought about telling my bhabhi (brother?s wife) who had told me earlier that I could tell her anything if I ever needed to. I worried that she might tell my mom and that?s not how I wanted her to find out. Over the next 9 weeks I hid my body and worried.

I was 2 months, 1 week, and 1 day pregnant when I was out with my family. I had fallen in love with my baby. My dreams always portrayed my baby as a beautiful baby girl. I imagined myself with her in the park I was currently at in 7 months. We went home and I went to use the restroom. I wiped and saw a reddish-brown color on the toilet paper. I knew what it meant. I had miscarried my baby.

I hoped for it to be my imagination and that my baby was okay. She wasn?t. The next morning I had terrible cramps and was bleeding. I bled more than my usual cycle with cramping and clots. No one ever knew that this 14 year old Indian girl was going through a miscarriage and no one but 3 people in this world will ever know. I am now left with questions of what my baby looked like and if I could?ve stopped my miscarriage. I will never be able to tell my parents because they would say that they should?ve been informed earlier. If I had told told them when I was pregnant, they would be mad and may force me do something I didn?t want to do.

Being a pregnant Indian teen was scary for the while I was pregnant. I was scared that someone would somehow find out and make a big deal out of. Kaisi ladki hai yeh (What kind of girl is she). Maa Baap ne kuch nahi sikhaya (Her parents didn?t teach her anything). Pata nahi kitne ladko ke saat ghomi hogi (Who knows how many boys she?s been with).

I wouldn?t want my baby to be born with this hate surrounding her and if she was ever born she should?ve know that I loved her and there was more to this world than hate.

Since Quora doesn?t allow anonymous comments anymore I?ll comment on the comments on here so skip over it if you don?t want to read it.

Sabyasachi Mohanty (???????? ???????): This was almost 10 months ago and I haven?t experienced any problems. Also I don?t drive so I can?t go to the doctor without taking anyone with me and it would become a big deal if anyone found out about it. I thought about telling my bhabhi but I was worried she would tell my mom.

Ajoy Vargis: Thanks for your support. It?s hard to believe that people living in America still can?t support teen pregnancies. You get the freedom but you also get the hate which hurts. I surround myself with supportive friends which helps emotionally. Unfortunately I couldn?t choose for my baby but hopefully will be the best mom the next time.

Shaila Kumar: He?s not glorifying teen pregnancies just offering some support.

User-13289771231601176256: Go ahead and write it

KrishnaKumar. Arangath: I agree I was immature but aren?t well all at that age. However I do have my priorities straight but having fun is also needed.

Sunil Timothy:

Sonakshi Khosla: Thanks for your wishes. Would love to talk to you but I can?t using anonymity and don?t want to use my account to do so.

Ekpreet Singh Chawla: Thanks for your advice. I?ve gone to the regular doctor and everything?s great.

Ashok Tripathi: True but society can ruin your life. It?s one person vs. everyone else.

NAYAB Siddiqui: Thank you for your sympathy.

Sachin Mishra: It?s true but you don?t have to believe it. It?s hard to control urges due to hormones and we?ve all been there.

User-9613335881859811293: You can believe that but that?s how you arrived too.

User-13289771231601176256: I don?t see why you called Ajoy an idiot but it doesn?t matter. I agree with what you?re saying it would be hard but I know my parents enough to assume that they would let me make my decision. They would surely be upset but also supportive of whatever choice I made. If I wanted to keep my baby, they would let me do so and help with it too. I would definitely have continued school while being a mom. Whatever happened happened for good I guess. They don?t know and I don?t have to tell them.

Liya: If you mean the nine weeks that I was pregnant, it was a for the most part physically easily. I was worried about telling my parents and the talks of society once the news got out. If you mean after I lost my baby, it was hard. I actually wanted her, I think it was a girl. Physically it was painful almost like a super period because of my body trying to flush out the contents of my pregnancy.

Aashish Shrivastav: What you said was absolutely true. The moment I saw the second line on the pregnancy test, I felt something. I looked at babies and would think ?This will be her in a few months?. I think the little soul who came and went quickly changed my life. I realized I wasn?t all manly like my friends thought and I could love and care for another soul. I learned that I had my motherly instinct in me just waiting to come out. Your comment almost had me in tears and helped me realize so much so thank you.

Vijayaganesh Chellappa: Thank you for your advice. I don?t what caused me to miscarry but I think it might have to do with the sports I did. It was very exhausting. I will take care of myself and hope you do too.

User-12620590272071273640: I actually never told him. Sorry if I didn?t state that in there. I assumed he would be like other guys who would say it?s not his or tell me to get rid of it. So he doesn?t know that I was ever pregnant.

Antriksh Nigam: I?m sorry my answer made you sad. I?m doing great right now. Everything?s fine however no one still knows about that phase in my life.

Ananya Majumdar: Thank you. I will message you if I need it.

Antriksh Nigam: Thank you aur aap bhi apna dhyan rakhna.

Samiksha Gupta: Yeah we both were immature.

Raj: Thank you. I do have to say I am more mature than other kids but I have made stupid decisions. Thanks for your sympathy. Everything will get better.

Ajay Sabarish: Yes I?ll be careful. It?s an on and off kinda thing with him.

Rahila D: What decision? Everything just happened by itself. Thanks.

Rabia Singh: Yes but it?s hard to do so as a teen.

Sreeja:

Rohini Singh: Thanks. I guess it is in every girl. Who knew that I had some motherly feeling in me until I got pregnant. Also thank you so much for your support, I wouldn?t expect someone to support a teen having a baby. ??

Werr Ref: True. Bad things are just part of life.

Usha Pandit: Agreed! We weren?t careful and I take the blame for it. However I didn?t plan on becoming pregnant and it just happened.

Naveen: True. I?ll be strong. Thank you and god bless you too.

Rohan Suratkal: Thank you. You take care too.

Sanjeev Malik: It?s not too hard to comment. I just screenshot the comment paste it on the edit and reply to it. Finally I delete the picture.

Jayraj Dave: Thank you so much. You have correctly guessed my personality. I?m in a great condition physically and emotionally. Thanks again for your kind wishes.

Nishant Tiwari: Thanks for your concern. Yes I?m doing great. Hopefully I?ll become pregnant again (I?ll try to make it only after marriage). For the boyfriend part I never told him for the fear of him leaving me. I?ve heard stories from friends who know people who?s baby daddies left them after knowing the were pregnant. We are together however it?s an on and off thing.I am an Indian teenager born in America. This was less than a year ago when I was 14.

August 12th, 2017, him and I were messing around like usual. We were both virgins but knew what to do and how to do it, perks of living in America. He didn?t have a condom and we didn?t bother doing anything to prevent a pregnancy. We had sex and I could feel that he came inside of me. I wasn?t worried because I thought that I wasn?t close to ovulating.

Later that day I started counting from my last period to the day of and realized that I was probably close to or ovulating that day. I had an app on my phone that tracks your period and shows you your fertile and ovulation days. The day we had sex was the day I ovulated. I didn?t tell him as our chances were probably minimal of actually getting pregnant. I kept that in the back of my head for a week or so until I started feeling the symptoms.

My boobs were extremely tender and taking a shower felt like I was being stabbed with multiple needles at once. I had other symptoms like dizziness and light-headedness when I got up or was standing for a while. I had nausea and a couple days where I actually puked.

I was late for my period which I had never been ever since the day I had started my period. I knew that I was pregnant. I went to the nearest drugstore after school and bought a pregnancy test. I took it the next morning and it was positive. I didn?t tell anyone, not even my baby daddy, until 2 days later when I told 2 friends who kept me positive and supported me. I had no guts to tell my parents. I wasn?t afraid of what they would say, I was just worried of disappointing them.

I continued my regular routine trying to avoid anything that would harm my baby except for after-school sports which were mandatory. I watched my flat stomach turn into a bump as my baby grew. I could see it through the tight clothes I used to wear to show off my skinny waist and big hips. I stopped wearing them after I could see my stomach poking through it. I started to wearing looser clothes in an effort to hide my pregnancy. People didn?t notice yet but they would soon. I had to tell my parents.

I began think of ways to tell them. I couldn?t just say ?Hey mom and dad I?m pregnant.? It doesn?t work that way. I stressed over it and hoped they would figure it out by themselves and ask me ?Are you pregnant?? to which I could just answer ?Yes? and it?d all be good. I thought about telling my bhabhi (brother?s wife) who had told me earlier that I could tell her anything if I ever needed to. I worried that she might tell my mom and that?s not how I wanted her to find out. Over the next 9 weeks I hid my body and worried.

I was 2 months, 1 week, and 1 day pregnant when I was out with my family. I had fallen in love with my baby. My dreams always portrayed my baby as a beautiful baby girl. I imagined myself with her in the park I was currently at in 7 months. We went home and I went to use the restroom. I wiped and saw a reddish-brown color on the toilet paper. I knew what it meant. I had miscarried my baby.

I hoped for it to be my imagination and that my baby was okay. She wasn?t. The next morning I had terrible cramps and was bleeding. I bled more than my usual cycle with cramping and clots. No one ever knew that this 14 year old Indian girl was going through a miscarriage and no one but 3 people in this world will ever know. I am now left with questions of what my baby looked like and if I could?ve stopped my miscarriage. I will never be able to tell my parents because they would say that they should?ve been informed earlier. If I had told told them when I was pregnant, they would be mad and may force me do something I didn?t want to do.

Being a pregnant Indian teen was scary for the while I was pregnant. I was scared that someone would somehow find out and make a big deal out of. Kaisi ladki hai yeh (What kind of girl is she). Maa Baap ne kuch nahi sikhaya (Her parents didn?t teach her anything). Pata nahi kitne ladko ke saat ghomi hogi (Who knows how many boys she?s been with).

I wouldn?t want my baby to be born with this hate surrounding her and if she was ever born she should?ve know that I loved her and there was more to this world than hate.

Since Quora doesn?t allow anonymous comments anymore I?ll comment on the comments on here so skip over it if you don?t want to read it.

Sabyasachi Mohanty (???????? ???????): This was almost 10 months ago and I haven?t experienced any problems. Also I don?t drive so I can?t go to the doctor without taking anyone with me and it would become a big deal if anyone found out about it. I thought about telling my bhabhi but I was worried she would tell my mom.

Ajoy Vargis: Thanks for your support. It?s hard to believe that people living in America still can?t support teen pregnancies. You get the freedom but you also get the hate which hurts. I surround myself with supportive friends which helps emotionally. Unfortunately I couldn?t choose for my baby but hopefully will be the best mom the next time.

Shaila Kumar: He?s not glorifying teen pregnancies just offering some support.

User-13289771231601176256: Go ahead and write it

KrishnaKumar. Arangath: I agree I was immature but aren?t well all at that age. However I do have my priorities straight but having fun is also needed.

Sunil Timothy:

Sonakshi Khosla: Thanks for your wishes. Would love to talk to you but I can?t using anonymity and don?t want to use my account to do so.

Ekpreet Singh Chawla: Thanks for your advice. I?ve gone to the regular doctor and everything?s great.

Ashok Tripathi: True but society can ruin your life. It?s one person vs. everyone else.

NAYAB Siddiqui: Thank you for your sympathy.

Sachin Mishra: It?s true but you don?t have to believe it. It?s hard to control urges due to hormones and we?ve all been there.

User-9613335881859811293: You can believe that but that?s how you arrived too.

User-13289771231601176256: I don?t see why you called Ajoy an idiot but it doesn?t matter. I agree with what you?re saying it would be hard but I know my parents enough to assume that they would let me make my decision. They would surely be upset but also supportive of whatever choice I made. If I wanted to keep my baby, they would let me do so and help with it too. I would definitely have continued school while being a mom. Whatever happened happened for good I guess. They don?t know and I don?t have to tell them.
    If you mean the nine weeks that I was pregnant, it was a for the most part physically easily. I was worried about telling my parents and the talks of society once the news got out. If you mean after I lost my baby, it was hard. I actually wanted her, I think it was a girl. Physically it was painful almost like a super period because of my body trying to flush out the contents of my pregnancy.

Aashish Shrivastav: What you said was absolutely true. The moment I saw the second line on the pregnancy test, I felt something. I looked at babies and would think ?This will be her in a few months?. I think the little soul who came and went quickly changed my life. I realized I wasn?t all manly like my friends thought and I could love and care for another soul. I learned that I had my motherly instinct in me just waiting to come out. Your comment almost had me in tears and helped me realize so much so thank you.

Vijayaganesh Chellappa: Thank you for your advice. I don?t what caused me to miscarry but I think it might have to do with the sports I did. It was very exhausting. I will take care of myself and hope you do too.

User-12620590272071273640: I actually never told him. Sorry if I didn?t state that in there. I assumed he would be like other guys who would say it?s not his or tell me to get rid of it. So he doesn?t know that I was ever pregnant.

Antriksh Nigam: I?m sorry my answer made you sad. I?m doing great right now. Everything?s fine however no one still knows about that phase in my life.

Ananya Majumdar: Thank you. I will message you if I need it.

Antriksh Nigam: Thank you aur aap bhi apna dhyan rakhna.

Samiksha Gupta: Yeah we both were immature.

Raj: Thank you. I do have to say I am more mature than other kids but I have made stupid decisions. Thanks for your sympathy. Everything will get better.

Ajay Sabarish: Yes I?ll be careful. It?s an on and off kinda thing with him.

Rahila D: What decision? Everything just happened by itself. Thanks.

Rabia Singh: Yes but it?s hard to do so as a teen.

Sreeja:

Rohini Singh: Thanks. I guess it is in every girl. Who knew that I had some motherly feeling in me until I got pregnant. Also thank you so much for your support, I wouldn?t expect someone to support a teen having a baby. ??

Werr Ref: True. Bad things are just part of life.

Usha Pandit: Agreed! We weren?t careful and I take the blame for it. However I didn?t plan on becoming pregnant and it just happened.

Naveen: True. I?ll be strong. Thank you and god bless you too.

Rohan Suratkal: Thank you. You take care too.

Sanjeev Malik: It?s not too hard to comment. I just screenshot the comment paste it on the edit and reply to it. Finally I delete the picture.

Jayraj Dave: Thank you so much. You have correctly guessed my personality. I?m in a great condition physically and emotionally. Thanks again for your kind wishes.

Nishant Tiwari: Thanks for your concern. Yes I?m doing great. Hopefully I?ll become pregnant again (I?ll try to make it only after marriage). For the boyfriend part I never told him for the fear of him leaving me. I?ve heard stories from friends who know people who?s baby daddies left them after knowing the were pregnant. We are together however it?s an on and off thing.

Get all the information regarding the teenage, parenting, and pregnancy issues from this blog. Must you check this writing service and get more new tips about education. They are highlighting and discussing the dyes that are going to discourage the people in different aspects. So try to do your best and learn as many ads as you can.

I have bookmarked your website because this site contains valuable information in it. I am really happy with the articles quality and presentation. Thanks a lot for keeping great stuff. I am very much thankful for this site. Sqribble

I have gone through many articles regarding this topic but didn’t get true information. After reading this article I finally got my solutions. I am very much thankful to you for this article. Bookmarking your site. Now I will regularly read your blogs for sure. Thanks for the wonderful article. Zapable

topdev's Avatar Junior Member
    It is not easy to have a child now. You have to plan everything and you need a good job. I recommend you to start a career in digital. You can check this guide for mobile app development https://madappgang.com/blog/how-to-build-a-fitness-app and after that, you will be able to build fitness applications for phones. I wish you good luck!

MyBiz's Avatar Junior Member
    Keep yourself from stress, that's how to get the strength to keep the baby in this judgemental world.

Sam | tree cutting service