You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Preschoolers >  Nurseries and Schools >Right age for LKG admission

Parents of Preschoolers  Discussion Forum

Nurseries and Schools:Right age for LKG admission
2012-04-07
Name: Ranjani Shreyas

Hi

My sons Date of birth is 03/03/2009. He completes 3yrs and 3 months by june 2012. I was planning for his pre KG this year and when i was inquiring with schools i found some schools telling me that as such he is eligible for LKG this yr itself. But i feel he is not matured for LKG and also does not have any earlier schooling exp.
If incase he is going to take up his LKG next year he would have completed 4 yrs and 3 months. I also feel that he will be too big for LKG. I also have a feeling that he will waste one year of time if i put him in LKG the next year as he is eligible this yr itself.
Iam confused. Friends kindly share in ur personal experience. Help me with the advtgs and disadvntgs i will have if he is admitted next yr.

2016-07-05
Anonymous Name: Ravs
Subject:  RE:Right age for LKG admission

Hi Ranjani,
Finally your kid had got an age to join in the school.And as on trend people are joining there kids around three plus.

2016-06-27
Anonymous Name: Kali

Hi Ranjani,
Probably kids are being joined around at the age of three to four reason behind is majorly both the parents are working and most even education has become very competitive also.

2016-06-19
Anonymous Name: Vardhan

Hi Ranjani,
Generally people would join kids at the age of four but today's generation had good grasping power and they are easily learning all at once.

2016-06-12
Anonymous Name: Megha

Hi Ranjani,
It is apt age for your kid to be joined on your school.So you can join so happily in the school and no need to get tensed.he will learn some thing new in these days.

2016-06-05
Anonymous Name: Jack

Hi Ranjani,
It would be better you join your kid when child is at four to five years old.But you have to make child learn all basics and parents must be children first teachers.

2016-05-30
Anonymous Name: Keerti

Hi Ranjani,
So can you say what would be the better option for your problem and it would be better for you and you need to verify all the schools also and it would be better for your kid also and that would be better for all.

2016-05-23
Anonymous Name: Raj

Hi Shreyas,
So you have to say what would be the correct age for kids to join in the school because many people we joining their kids well in advance only so can you say what would be the proper age for kids to join.

2016-05-15
Anonymous Name: Ria

Yes it is the right age for the children to join the school and you need to be very careful. Before Admitting your child in the school, find out about the school properly and then do the needful

2016-05-09
Anonymous Name: sruthi

You can start teaching him at home and then send him to school.you have to send kids to school at right time and age .an intercat

2016-05-09
Anonymous Name: Nidhi

So you want to know the correct age for your child to join in the school and it might be according to your wish also but generally it would be better to join in and between three to four and they will grasp any thing at that age.

2016-05-06
Anonymous Name: Pandey

Hello Ranjani,
Yes it is the right age for the children to join the school and you need to be very careful before joining the school because you need to find about the school and then join your kid in the school.

2012-09-04
Anonymous Name: Nagaraju
Subject:  Upper limit for LKG

Hi Ranjani,

I dont even remember when i did my LKG, my parents didnt even gave that much deeper thought, as this generation is giving. We are too confused and we want our generation to be the best. That expectation is wrong i feel.

I am also in dileama, This is my story:

My niece is 4yrs 3months, she started in LKG. She is unable to concentrate on the Alphabets. She is not concentrating too. But she is active and loves playing around. I feel, there should be upper limit for LKG. I am also in dileama, i need to know the upper age limit for LKG

2012-07-22
Anonymous Name: marian
Subject:  same prob....

hello ranjani and friends,

my son' s DOB is 31.12.2008.he was admitted to play gr at the age of 2 yrs 2 mnths but he has not adjusted till date.now he is in LKG but cant cope up with the standard,theres a lot of writing skill in LKG,i am confussed and frustated,giving second thought of repeating him again in nursery....really confussed,he cant attend school regularly due to health issues and is still a cranky child in the school though he is very jovial in general.kindly suggest some solutions.

All tips on Parents of Preschoolers
Right age for LKG admission

Subscribe to this conversation! All tips on Parents of Preschoolers

RE:How to Find Right Preschool or Nursery
Every parent wants to admit their child to the best preschool as it is an important step for building a strong foundation. The steps to select the best preschool for your child includes a lot of factors such as the facilities provided, the curriculum followed and the parental involvement in your child’s educational journey. Podar Prep Preschool stands out because ... - PodarPrep [View Message]
Buy Real Passport Online https://worldpassporte.co
worldpassporte . c o m We are specialists in the production of real database registered novelty passports, Driver's License, ID Cards, Residence Permit, SSN, Full Citizenship Package, Diploma's, IELTS / TOEFL, Certificates and many more in which we record all information about the client in the proposed database system. Everything is real, and the client without problems u... - Jobclif Jobclif [View Message]
Buy Real Passport Online https://worldpassporte.co
worldpassporte . c o m We are specialists in the production of real database registered novelty passports, Driver's License, ID Cards, Residence Permit, SSN, Full Citizenship Package, Diploma's, IELTS / TOEFL, Certificates and many more in which we record all information about the client in the proposed database system. Everything is real, and the client without problems u... - Jobclif Jobclif [View Message]
RE:Good Pre-school in Bangalore
Have a look at [url="https://eczena.tech/"]Kidzee Goregaon Preschool[/url]. They are a great school offering online classes across India... - neha [View Message]
RE:Good Pre-school in Bangalore
Have a look at [url=https://eczena.tech/]Kidzee Goregaon Preschool[/url]. They are a great school offering online classes across India... - Neha [View Message]
RE:regarding LSEP
Dhirubhai Ambani International college is associated with the CISCE (Council for the Indian college Certificate Examinations) and CAIE (Cambridge Assessment International Education). Well, I find these from an essay website you should know about this https://writemydissertationforme.co.uk/, They write about every topic that is needed by the general people like us. They'll ... - JerryLRosen [View Message]
RE:How to Find Right Preschool or Nursery
If you're looking for the right preschool for your kid in Pune then GIIS Hadapsar and Balewadi are the ones to look for. With its Global Montessori Plus Programme, it not only fosters the development of cognitive, expressive, and motor skills but also induces a sense of social responsibility, cultural awareness, and environmental consciousness in the children. Here your ki... - Raya [View Message]

Home | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Comments or Suggestions | Indiaparenting News Articles | Contact Us | Advertise with Us | RSS
Copyright © 1999 - 2022 India Parenting Pvt. Ltd.