You are here: Home > Message Boards > Parents of Babies >  Sleeping >Visiting India soon

Sleeping:Visiting India soon
2006-11-18
Name: Tanya Hello all,

This is my first time posting on this website. My husband, one year old son and I will be visiting India for seven weeks, starting mid-December. We will spend a few weeks in Varanasi, and a few weeks in Cochin, Kerala.

I am from the US, and have a couple of questions. First, are disposable diapers available in Varanasi and Cochin? How much do they cost? Second, my baby is now drinking regular milk. Is there such a thing as powdered milk for babies in India? I think this would be helpful, because we will be staying in hotels with no refrigeration available.

Also, I have cloth diapers to use if needed. Would you recommend using these instead of disposaables?

Thank you so much for your help.
Subscribe to this conversation Reply Anonymously

2006-12-24
Name: seema joshi
Subject:  hello
hello tanya
dont worry , in india u can get powdered milk and diaper of hugies brand
on any medical shop
it will be safe and secure to buy them from medical store
bye seema
Reply to Original MessageReply to Original Message   Reply to Original Message Reply to This Message   Msg Objection   Go to Top

2006-11-29
Name: mom2006
Subject:  Travelling with infants
I took my a year and half son to India 2 yrs ago. I took packaged milk available at Kroger or Publix. It was priced around $2 for 3 boxes and it does not need to be refrigerated.